QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

SRA

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Too many surprise costs when I picked up my car at a time when it is too late to do anything about”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The price quoted was extremely good however I did not realise that I would have to buy their car insurance as they would not accept any car insurance outside of north america so could not use the global coverage I already had and is accepted by every other rental agency I have ever used in Canada and in the USA. This increased my rental charge by about 65%.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great car but unfriendly counter staff”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
Counter staff was unfriendly and in rush. However car was in good condition. Few marks on the body fat were not mentioned on the paper, had to make it signed
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy rental process as always
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

G. Allen

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Easyrental is Easy”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Arrived early at Thrifty Office so had to come back, but when I got the car - it was worth it. Very Happy with experience
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best Car Rental platform I have used, now 3rd time. Will use it each time I need an auto again anywhere in the world.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

J.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“I would definitely use the service again!”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
It was pretty good!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Went smoothly.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

Jay

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Overall experience was very pleasant.”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Shuttle pick up time was longer than expected. Shuttle driver and counter staff were very polite and friendly. More shuttle service and additional counter staff will be helpful for faster customer service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was very easy to book online.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

W.Cunliffe

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overall a very good experience”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Everything about the rental carloved the booking platform and iI was great except for the fact that they need more personal at the pick up point. There was a long line up when we arrived to pick up which took a long time to get through. Once we got to the front of the line the process from then on was good.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The booking platform was great to use and I even ended up with a price reduction.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

C.Seeley

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good value”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
My only criticism was that the Vancouver was way understaffed!! Fortunately I ran to be first in line at when the shuttle dropped off, but there was only one person at the desk. Longer line to pick up was noted when I dropped off. Vancouver location quite odd--an old chinese restaurant with booths still n place.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

Waiting

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“The car was ok but the service was terrible.”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
The wartime to get the car, and especially to drop off the car and have the shuttle take me to the airport was very long. Almost missed my flight. There was a huge lineup of people waiting to get cars.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Seems fine.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“It was an average experience.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
They gave us an upgrade that we didn’t ask for. At first we thought it was good but then later realized the car was too big and also used more gas. Also we forgot an item at the rental and they were not very helpful at helping us find it at the location and responding promptly about it. We still haven’t found it. Also it a bit inconvenient to take the shuttle out and in of the airport to get the car and drop the car. Also the parking at routes was small so we had to be extra careful going in and out. It was too tight.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
It was easy to find the car however it would be nice if it made it clear that the rental company was outside airport while booking.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

Gin E

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Dont get screwed. Use ANYONE else”
About Routes: 2.0 /10
I will NEVER use your service or the rental company Routes again. The staff at Routes were rude (put me on hold and hung up twice while i requested pick up), would not honor my agreement stating the changes were due to ICBCs recent insurance chands and the only solution they wanted to provide was to send me to their competitor.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

A.Kirchin

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 6.7 /10
It took over an hour for us to be collected and then 40 minutes at the desk when we got there. The car I got was not what I ordered. It was a van, not an SUV. But that was the same for everyone. Nobody got what they asked for. Check in was hectic. The car was dirty and didn’t have a full tank. The website of Routes is not understandable.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
It was fine.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

A.Kirchin

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Carboy: 7.0 /10
The car was quite old. 7 years. It ran ok though.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

C.Richard

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Ok if you don't care too much!”
About Dollar: 7.3 /10
Waited 30 minutes before taking actual possession of the vehicle. Agent over insistant on selling insurance packages, already covered by credit card or personal insurance. Tried scaring us into renting a larger vehicle (because of the difficult Rocky Mountain hills). Turns out we were already upgraded. Multiple scratches on almost brand new vehicle. None noted on inspection sheet. Went back inside to simply see the agent indicate damages based on my own recollection, or even his own "probable"spots We eventually took photos of all damage to feel more comfortable with eventual issues. Drop off agent refused to inspect the vehicle in our presence upon return. The Vancouver airport may in the end be too busy a place to allow rental agents to do a correct job.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019

T.Lucas

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Yes the car was just what we wanted
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was very good
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Great Experience and will definitely use it again.”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
Need to be patient for shuttle transfers and during car pick up.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Awesome. Price protector is definitely a big plus!
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“You get what you pay for”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
It was not clear that I required a credit card to pick up and that the card I had used to pay for the booking was not suitable for security deposit. This resulted in having to come back hours later once my brother had finished work to pick up the car and we ended up getting to our location after midnight. When picking up the car I overheard 3 other groups of customers in the same position that I was in. Once we picked up the car the lady at the desk said she would 'upgrade' the car but this did not seem to be the case, I dont think the car I had ordered was available and I overheard her upgrading everyones car in the line. This was not a good experience but the price was good.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

D.Lake

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Routes: 7.3 /10
We waited a long time to get the car, the staff at the counter and on the phone were not very friendly. The car was not very clean, they hosed down the outside while we were waiting, the inside was dusty and dirty. The prices were really good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was really easy to book online.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

P.Connor

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Thought price was high for our needs. Requested a build in GPS system but the vehicle given was the only one available with that or do we were told.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

J.Ricchio

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
Ridiculously slow service both upon arrival and departure was even worse It took over 45 minutes from the time we dropped off vehicle b4 the shuttle driver arrived to bring us to the airport
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

L.Chan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Pick-up and Drop off Need to Improve”
About Routes: 6.3 /10
The vendor appear disorganized, it took a long time to pick up even only 2 customers at the moment. Nearly one hour to pick up the car and 30 mins to drop off. Unique experience not found anywhere before. Inexpensive is a leverage, however, you need to expect what you are paying for with a little bit more disappointment especially you are in rush or too tire to deal with the slow service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The app is easy to use. Will continue.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

Know More about Vancouver Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Vancouver

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">