QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7824844280

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON DOLLAR IN LONDON

Average rating on Dollar in London: 7.6 /10

E.Roscoe

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 4, 2020
“No problems great car”
About Dollar: 7.7 /10
yes all good
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
My daughter told me about you and will use you again

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
“Other than shuttle and pick up, really great experience.”
About Dollar: 8.7 /10
Dollar were fantastic. Super helpful, understanding and the lady who served me at Stansted was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Had a fantastic car, much better than I booked and paid for, and a wonderful experience.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Need more information emailed about shuttle service and pick up, it wasn't clear where we should wait or what vehicle to look for, so took us a long time and to-ing and fro-ing and asking questions to find shuttle pick up. Would be better to include more detailed information in info sent prior to pick up.

T.H.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019
“Bad info from Easyrentcars”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
Dollar was very nice but took 30 min to do paperwork and bring car out. Much too long for prepaying. The counter person was very nice for too slow.

A.Hart

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Watch out! You might not get what you ordered.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
The car we were offered was a seven seater but the rear seats were basically children's seats. I had to upgrade to a larger model for an additional £80. The customer service representative didn't give a damn about us just getting the money. POOR AT BEST.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R Helsby

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
“Mostly good, just pickup time and long processing time let the experience down”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
45mins is too long to wait to pick up the car. Not enough staff and the process takes too long. It needs to be streamlined. I emailed on 20th July to get drop off instructions to Gatwick. No reply still after 10 days. Online instructions do not give details of what hours shuttle is available
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

t.woon hwee

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Terrible experience at Dollar/Thrifty. Service staff Jon was unhelpful.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
Car was good. Wait was too long. What is an equiv car should be better defined. Staff Jon preferred that I cancelled! They agreed to cancel the first 500 taken on a S$ card(to take away forex diff), instead took 500 off a UK TSB acct. The first deposit was not cancelled or returned to the card account. WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR DOLLAR TO RESERVE THE CREDIT. That was how SIXT secured their deposit in my earlier week's rental. So much neater, and more considerate to the customer.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Presently surprised wth Price Drop Protector. Pleasant little innovation. Keep it up in looking after your customer's interest.

D.Reid

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019
“Too small and no alternative available”
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
Waited over 30 minutes to be picked up and taken to the off airport Thrifty rental offices. When inspecting the vehicle we were told that we had to take this specific vehicle as that was the only one available! We stated that it was too small, impractical and not as described. We were informed that this was the only vehicle available and that there were no alternatives. The offices were away from the airport in an industrial area so we had no option to choose another car rental agency. The car was not suitable as it had too little boot space for two normal sized suitcases. The only way we could fit our luggage in was to collapse the rear seats leaving our valuables exposed and meant that we couldn't fit passengers in the rear. Had to make the best of a bad situation as we were left with no option. Not the outcome we were hoping for.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Straight forward and easy booking process.

J.Hewitt

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019
“Awful”
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
Needing an NI number to release a car is excessive (other companies don't ask for this). Staff at pick up location unprofessional. Discussing who had drunk the most the night before, the sexual desirability of celebrities and who could avoid the most work. Car inspector rude. Drop off process took far too long but at least Worcester staff were professional

K.Fuller

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
“Helpful but dishonest !”
About Dollar: 6.3 /10
Car not supplied with full tank. This was recorded by rep who advised " no problem, return with same amount". On return signed off car and advised "all Ok". 3 days later find that deposit of Gbp500 had been debited but only Gbp460 returned. Called Dollar at LGW , staff checked details and said would rectify this issue.....but have not. Fraudulent practice ???
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Len

View more >
Luxury | BMW 5 Series or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019
“Not happy with Thrifty staff”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
They did not explain how tolls work. I did not know I had driven through tolls till I recevied the toll notice which I paid. I paid the two tolls and the two fines, each being £22, which was the £2 toll and £20 fine. I then received a notice for an admin fee of £42 for each toll notice. They have a duty of care to tell their customer how their tolls work, and if they do have to send the dmin fee, it should not be double the price of the toll and fine put together. I will NEVER hire with Thirfty again... locally or internationally
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!