QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2614089274
Find Your Cheap Horspower Car Rental Car Rentals in Orlando

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HORSPOWER CAR RENTAL IN ORLANDO

Average rating on Horspower Car Rental in Orlando: 6.2 /10

L.Fry

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020
“Poor choice of car rental. Not recommended.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.3 /10
Horsepower Car Rental is a very small company. The Toyota had 68000+ miles on it. There were very vary many small dents and scratches on the vehicle. Take pictures and video of the car and spare tire, always. The car had a toll transponder in it. I was never told until I picked up the car that I would have to pay $7.95/day for this service. This option was not by choice; it was required. I have ALWAYS paid Florida tolls as I go. Not a choice with Horsepower. It is MANDATORY! I will NEVER rent a vehicle from Horsepower again and I do NOT recommend them.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Qeeq.com was fine booking through, but when I emailed them about the required transponder and many dents and milage on the car, they were of no help.

F.Turner

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.7 /10
Will use again in a few months
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Davis

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019
“The car rental from hell!!”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.7 /10
Yes, I waited over an hour to rent the car. They charged me too many fees! Putting a hold on my credit card for $1000 was a bit much! No consideration for my time. In the end, the car did not start, I had to uber to the airport. My very bad experience!

R.Sankaranarayanan

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.7 /10
These guys tell you one price and at the time of renting the car jack it up to twice the original price.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

S.Rife

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019
“Here We Go...With the Add Ons”
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.5 /10
We landed late in the evening. We didn't know that the rental place was off-site, and had to look back through email to find a telephone number for the shuttle. It was 45 minutes from phone call to pick up. Once back in the office, we were told we need to buy a toll pass with an up front charge and a daily rate. Our insurance wasn't one of the seven they accepted, so, guess what? Another charge to pay for their insurance. I'm doing the math during this whole sales pitch and realizing we're aren't saving anything, and we are renting from a place that's 10 minutes from the terminal. Oddly enough, the employee said, "If this is too much, we can just take you back to the airport." So, that's what we did. We rented from a national company, which ended up being about the same price, right there in the airport, and had no trouble. But, our vacation started with 2 hours down the drain just to end up with no car from Horspower (why'd you take the "e" out of that word, anyway?). I wasn't comfortable with the up front charges, and it made me afraid that we were in for a big surprise when we returned the car. I guess we'll never know.

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 19, 2019
“Never Horspower again.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.3 /10
They tried to force me into purchasing their insurance. I showed them my insurance and they said they did not accept it. I had to show them their own policy online in order for them to allow my insurance as coverage. Same for Sunpass- they forced it at $7.95 per day even though I had my own and their policy said it was available but nowhere said absolutely must purchase it. Also, at drop off, I had to call because no one was there. I had to wait 20 minutes after I called them for someone to show up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.boston

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“$1,000 was too much to put down.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
yes
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Was ok.

v.sidgiddi

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Nice and great”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
Good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
“It was ok.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.0 /10
The staff were friendly but there was no one there to rent me the car. I had to wait for the person to arrive. Car was not as clean inside as I am used to when renting cars.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Lowe

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019
“Terrible. Never Use Horspower Again!”
About Horspower Car Rental: 3.0 /10
Very bossy atmosphere. Limited English. Car had dents and marks all over it. Personal insurance coverage policy is awful. Customer appreciation is not in their vocabulary. Required a signature on the contract without providing the details of what the “additional charges” may be. Would NEVER subject myself to this car rental company again. In addition, there is no outside signage that even leads one to believe that this is a legitimate business. It actually says “CrossFit” on the outside. Awful. Just awful. Airport shuttle is the only positive thing I can say about this experience as I am still waiting for my deposit to be released when the car was turned in on Friday, July 12. They tell me they won’t release it until July 17!!!

d.baldwin

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019
“RIP OFF”
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.0 /10
So 1st off, when we called to say we were at the airport, the lady hung up on me. Then the driver showed up about 70 min later to get us and the van runners were broken, and then when we get to the rental office, nobody speaks English. Oh and then they wanted to charge us an additional $100 for tolls even if we paid them they were going to charge us for them. The lady at the office was not professional and was very rude to us and wants to charge us a cancelation fee because we were quoted $97 but then wanted to charge us $200 plus. This is so unprofessional. So now we had to use an Uber the entire trip and that costs us almost $300 when we shouldn't have had to pay that. We live paycheck to paycheck like most Americans and we had to use so much of our vacation money on rides that we didn't get to do half of what we wanted to do. Horsepower should be refunding us those fees and be put out of business. There is no reason why anyone should have to deal with this for any reason at any time.

D.Parks

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“Worst Experience Ever”
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.3 /10
This company is no good! Their office is a small cubicle in a hotel in Orlando off site of the airport. The agent tried to charge me $15 a day for being over 70! This was not in my contract with Easyrentcars! I have all my body parts, no replacements, take care of my own home, babysit the grandchildren, am of sound mind and body and have never had any driving violations! I reported this to my credit card company. They also offered for me to purchase a SunPass (Florida's prepaid toll card) for $75 which I declined because I knew I could pay cash for the 2 tolls I would use @ $ 2.50 each. Later, a transaction appeared on my credit for $82 for the SunPass. I reported this to my credit card company. On a positive note, the car was clean and had only a few scratches on it which were noted at pick up. It had only 3/4 of a tank of gas and I returned it with that same amount which was accepted. All in all, DO NOT rent from Horspower!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Clayborn

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019
“I returned the car on Tuesday and still have not received my 500$ deposit back.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
Getting my deposit back when I returned the car would have been better
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Wallace

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019
“Should be called extra fees car rental”
About Horspower Car Rental: 3.0 /10
They made me purchase there insurance after I had already declined coverage. I could have spent same amount for A much better vehicle and they tolls there is no way to turn off and I paid every toll and still got charged I have receipts. They should have explained that there is no way but this just a gimmick just like there insurance to make more money. The mini van that I rented had no ac in the rear of van not even vents there for in order to get ac to kids In back you had to high power the front and freeze

n.r

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 18, 2019
“I had my own surpass, but was forced to used horsepower sunpass.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.0 /10
Car had low mileage, but was not clean. From the time I call to be picked up and by the time I got the car it was over two hours. Drop off was the same , I got there an hour early but I had to wait for over a hour before someone came to the office. Will not recommend this car rental company.

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019
“Great Car, overworked staff”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.7 /10
The staff seemed overwhelmed and overworked. Very polite but did not provide adequate wait time updates. Staff didn't seem very confident through out the process. A bit of a language barrier that also made interacting with the staff difficult.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use booking platform. May want to vet their renters first

A.Rasner

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.0 /10
It is basically a scam. they wanted $2000 and multiple other fees totaling $350....Ended up leaving the place and renting a car somewhere else

jnl519

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019
“good experience, never rented with them before, may use the next time im in Fla.if price is right.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 9.7 /10
helpful and friendly check in and check out, picked us up and dropped us off at the airport in a timely manner. Car was mostly clean but you have to be sure you go over every inch of the car prior to renting to be sure you don't get charged for a ding or dent upon return of the vehicle. ive rented from other companies that weren't as picky with every little nick or scratch but over all a good value for the money, and vehicle was what I expected.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
found me the best price

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019
“Hidden fees, beware! Call and ask before you book a car. I didn't and now I'm paying, literally.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.3 /10
This company tacked on extra fees, which doubled the cost of what I thought I was paying for the car. For this reason, I would not recommend them.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019
“Terrible, will never rent from them again.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 7.7 /10
The car was fine. As for Horspower, we waited at least 45 minutes. We had to call to get some to pick us up. When you put down a time to pick up your car they mean that time. There is no shuttle, the car you are renting is what they pick you up in. They rent out of a hotel which was very uncomfortable and a little inconvenient. E ven though you have a Sunpass for the tolls they have their own so yours is no good so you end up paying more money. There are a lot of penalty fees if you bring the car back early or return it late so dead the paperwork carefully.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!