QEEQ

HORSPOWER CAR RENTAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

L.Fry

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Poor choice of car rental. Not recommended.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.3 /10
Horsepower Car Rental is a very small company. The Toyota had 68000+ miles on it. There were very vary many small dents and scratches on the vehicle. Take pictures and video of the car and spare tire, always. The car had a toll transponder in it. I was never told until I picked up the car that I would have to pay $7.95/day for this service. This option was not by choice; it was required. I have ALWAYS paid Florida tolls as I go. Not a choice with Horsepower. It is MANDATORY! I will NEVER rent a vehicle from Horsepower again and I do NOT recommend them.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Qeeq.com was fine booking through, but when I emailed them about the required transponder and many dents and milage on the car, they were of no help.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

F.Turner

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.7 /10
Will use again in a few months
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

J.Davis

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“The car rental from hell!!”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.7 /10
Yes, I waited over an hour to rent the car. They charged me too many fees! Putting a hold on my credit card for $1000 was a bit much! No consideration for my time. In the end, the car did not start, I had to uber to the airport. My very bad experience!
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

R.Sankaranarayanan

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.7 /10
These guys tell you one price and at the time of renting the car jack it up to twice the original price.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

S.Rife

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Here We Go...With the Add Ons”
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.5 /10
We landed late in the evening. We didn't know that the rental place was off-site, and had to look back through email to find a telephone number for the shuttle. It was 45 minutes from phone call to pick up. Once back in the office, we were told we need to buy a toll pass with an up front charge and a daily rate. Our insurance wasn't one of the seven they accepted, so, guess what? Another charge to pay for their insurance. I'm doing the math during this whole sales pitch and realizing we're aren't saving anything, and we are renting from a place that's 10 minutes from the terminal. Oddly enough, the employee said, "If this is too much, we can just take you back to the airport." So, that's what we did. We rented from a national company, which ended up being about the same price, right there in the airport, and had no trouble. But, our vacation started with 2 hours down the drain just to end up with no car from Horspower (why'd you take the "e" out of that word, anyway?). I wasn't comfortable with the up front charges, and it made me afraid that we were in for a big surprise when we returned the car. I guess we'll never know.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Never Horspower again.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.3 /10
They tried to force me into purchasing their insurance. I showed them my insurance and they said they did not accept it. I had to show them their own policy online in order for them to allow my insurance as coverage. Same for Sunpass- they forced it at $7.95 per day even though I had my own and their policy said it was available but nowhere said absolutely must purchase it. Also, at drop off, I had to call because no one was there. I had to wait 20 minutes after I called them for someone to show up.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 19, 2019

J.boston

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“$1,000 was too much to put down.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
yes
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Was ok.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

v.sidgiddi

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Nice and great”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“The price was 7 times more expensive than advertised, plus 2500 deposit. Bad ! I never saw the car.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.0 /10
I could not see the car that they were supposed to rent me. They have no cars parked there. The offices are not professionally installed, no counter, no AC on the premises. It look like the offices of a mechanic. Really bad experience. I cancelled the reserve because of the exorbitant amount of money they requested from me. I have my own transponder, and yet they wanted to charge me for the tolls in advance at very expensive rate.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“It was ok.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 6.0 /10
The staff were friendly but there was no one there to rent me the car. I had to wait for the person to arrive. Car was not as clean inside as I am used to when renting cars.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

M.Lowe

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Terrible. Never Use Horspower Again!”
About Horspower Car Rental: 3.0 /10
Very bossy atmosphere. Limited English. Car had dents and marks all over it. Personal insurance coverage policy is awful. Customer appreciation is not in their vocabulary. Required a signature on the contract without providing the details of what the “additional charges” may be. Would NEVER subject myself to this car rental company again. In addition, there is no outside signage that even leads one to believe that this is a legitimate business. It actually says “CrossFit” on the outside. Awful. Just awful. Airport shuttle is the only positive thing I can say about this experience as I am still waiting for my deposit to be released when the car was turned in on Friday, July 12. They tell me they won’t release it until July 17!!!
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

d.baldwin

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
“RIP OFF”
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.0 /10
So 1st off, when we called to say we were at the airport, the lady hung up on me. Then the driver showed up about 70 min later to get us and the van runners were broken, and then when we get to the rental office, nobody speaks English. Oh and then they wanted to charge us an additional $100 for tolls even if we paid them they were going to charge us for them. The lady at the office was not professional and was very rude to us and wants to charge us a cancelation fee because we were quoted $97 but then wanted to charge us $200 plus. This is so unprofessional. So now we had to use an Uber the entire trip and that costs us almost $300 when we shouldn't have had to pay that. We live paycheck to paycheck like most Americans and we had to use so much of our vacation money on rides that we didn't get to do half of what we wanted to do. Horsepower should be refunding us those fees and be put out of business. There is no reason why anyone should have to deal with this for any reason at any time.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

D.Parks

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Worst Experience Ever”
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.3 /10
This company is no good! Their office is a small cubicle in a hotel in Orlando off site of the airport. The agent tried to charge me $15 a day for being over 70! This was not in my contract with Easyrentcars! I have all my body parts, no replacements, take care of my own home, babysit the grandchildren, am of sound mind and body and have never had any driving violations! I reported this to my credit card company. They also offered for me to purchase a SunPass (Florida's prepaid toll card) for $75 which I declined because I knew I could pay cash for the 2 tolls I would use @ $ 2.50 each. Later, a transaction appeared on my credit for $82 for the SunPass. I reported this to my credit card company. On a positive note, the car was clean and had only a few scratches on it which were noted at pick up. It had only 3/4 of a tank of gas and I returned it with that same amount which was accepted. All in all, DO NOT rent from Horspower!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

J.Clayborn

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“I returned the car on Tuesday and still have not received my 500$ deposit back.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 10.0 /10
Getting my deposit back when I returned the car would have been better
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

R.Wallace

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Should be called extra fees car rental”
About Horspower Car Rental: 3.0 /10
They made me purchase there insurance after I had already declined coverage. I could have spent same amount for A much better vehicle and they tolls there is no way to turn off and I paid every toll and still got charged I have receipts. They should have explained that there is no way but this just a gimmick just like there insurance to make more money. The mini van that I rented had no ac in the rear of van not even vents there for in order to get ac to kids In back you had to high power the front and freeze
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

n.r

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
“I had my own surpass, but was forced to used horsepower sunpass.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.0 /10
Car had low mileage, but was not clean. From the time I call to be picked up and by the time I got the car it was over two hours. Drop off was the same , I got there an hour early but I had to wait for over a hour before someone came to the office. Will not recommend this car rental company.
Reviewed: Sat, May 18, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Great Car, overworked staff”
About Horspower Car Rental: 5.7 /10
The staff seemed overwhelmed and overworked. Very polite but did not provide adequate wait time updates. Staff didn't seem very confident through out the process. A bit of a language barrier that also made interacting with the staff difficult.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use booking platform. May want to vet their renters first
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019

A.Rasner

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
About Horspower Car Rental: 2.0 /10
It is basically a scam. they wanted $2000 and multiple other fees totaling $350....Ended up leaving the place and renting a car somewhere else
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

jnl519

View more >
Standard | Hyundai Sonata or similar
“good experience, never rented with them before, may use the next time im in Fla.if price is right.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 9.7 /10
helpful and friendly check in and check out, picked us up and dropped us off at the airport in a timely manner. Car was mostly clean but you have to be sure you go over every inch of the car prior to renting to be sure you don't get charged for a ding or dent upon return of the vehicle. ive rented from other companies that weren't as picky with every little nick or scratch but over all a good value for the money, and vehicle was what I expected.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
found me the best price
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Hidden fees, beware! Call and ask before you book a car. I didn't and now I'm paying, literally.”
About Horspower Car Rental: 8.3 /10
This company tacked on extra fees, which doubled the cost of what I thought I was paying for the car. For this reason, I would not recommend them.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

Hot Destinations For Horspower Car Rental

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big