QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2450659335

HERTZ CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN IRELAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Kurtis

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 23, 2022
“Great car, OK service”
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
Car was great. Staff tried to upsell. Return location was not as described, delaying arrival at airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Dalton

View more >
Premium | Audi A6 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 21, 2022
“Good but not premium at all.”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
car was very nice. For a premium brand you'd expect a little more in terms of car. The alloys were very scratched. The CV joint on frontleft was clicking and the tyres were right on the limiter to change. Which you could really feel when it was raining. Aquaplaning. I recommend checking the car fully prior to taking it out of the area too far. Pick up staff was excellent. No issues. Smooth and tranparant

Brenda Rudko

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 16, 2022
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
We were required to pay a collision "surcharge" even though we had outside insurance. Additions e.g. GPS, additional driver etc really added up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good responsiveness and documentation.

J.Reid

View more >
Small SUV | Ford Puma or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 10, 2022
“Very good but stressful on return.”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Drop off was misleading and totally confusing. Was supposed to open at 05:00 and I was there at 05:30. Gates were marked in red tape to say closed and open at 7 written over the 5. Return to car centre. Also why an extra charge to travel in Northern Ireland.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All was good.

M.Dalton

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 6, 2021
“Awesome”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Always book with Hertz. Other might be cheaper but the cars will be damaged and scratched and you will be worried that you will have to pay extra at the end. No issues when you're with a reputable company like Hertz
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Caravelle or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 13, 2020
“Satisfactory”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
I was very unimpressed that the sales assistant tried to sell us additional insurance when it was clear we already had paid for additional insurance through QEEQ.COM. Indeed if I hadn’t read it carefully, I would have failed to notice the additional €1000. It was also helpful that QEEQ.COM had highlighted this as a potential issue- still a poor show from hertz in cork when late night covid 19 flight that had lost our luggage made us tired and weary! That said when I rang to change he drop off and had another representative they couldn’t have been more helpful and the office in Wexford were equally helpful

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
“Car good, wait time for pick-up was less so”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Waited quite a while in the terminal before being told to proceed to the shuttled bus to head to the pick up area. That time was wasted. Was initially given keys to a manual instead of an automatic. That was fixed quite quickly but was a pretty avoidance error.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Adrian P

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 2 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020
“Van was in excellent condition, would use again.”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
The agent behind the desk had an attitude problem at check in. I booked a small Caddy van for the week at Christmas as it was good value. I was told all they had was a long wheel base Transporter which was far larger than the caddy. I was told by the agent people only book vans when they need to carry large items... clearly this isn't the case or the VW Caddy wouldn't exist... The LWB Transporter was too big for what I needed, and not exactly an upgrade due to the increased running costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book, would recommend.

E.Lohmeyer

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019
“Auto was very nice and suited our needs perfectly but Hertz agent was terrible”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Even though I had booked and paid for auto insurance thru EasyRentCars, the Hertz agent pushed very hard for me to purchase auto insurance from them, duplicating what I had already purchased. He went so far as to tell me if there was any insurance claim they would charge me directly for the costs and I would have to work out any reimbursement with EasyRentCars. I chose not to buy into their scam. terrible business practice.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Veron

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 2 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019
“Bine lire les conditions de locations (charges, carburant....)”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
Les échanges ont été un peu compliqués pour comprendre les conditions (barrière de la langue) Le prix (275€) était plus élevé que le prix annoncé (158€): charges, plein d'essence. La voiture devait être rendue avec le réservoir vide, ce qui est assez compliqué. Du coup, on paie du carburant inutile
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Green

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019
“Excellent experience both with Hertz and EasyRent. Will definitely use again”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Staff were excellent they were extremely nice both in cork and Dublin
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very helpful and price couldn’t be beaten on any other site!

B.Finnerty

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019
“Always go with Hertz”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The service from Hertz was impeccable. The counter staff stayed late, past 1am, waiting for me as their last customer of the night. They had all my details ready and had me driving away in less than 5 minutes. Returning the car was a breeze also. The attendant had the inspection done before I had left the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Riez

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Everything was good, there was no any problem, we got a brand new car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Carter

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019
“Good rental, price was very high. Especially after being forced to by the extra insurance. Will nev”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Car was fine.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I did not see the requirements for the added insurance on the website. When I got to the counter, there was no option other than to purchase it.

S.McAdam

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019
“Insurance”
About Hertz: 6.7 /10
The counter staff were great. We got the car that we had rented but it was not top quality. It wasn't clean, water bottle left behind not vacuumed. The front fender was bolted together, scuff marks everywhere. However, we were able to travel around Ireland with no issues.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Henry

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Mondeo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019
“Ruined by the disgraceful hertz guy taking the drop off”
About Hertz: 4.7 /10
The Hertz representative at the drop off tried to rip us off. He tried to charge us €120 because there was a little sand in the car. We had two children in the car one was sick the other sleeping, he woke our sleeping child. We were forced to drive to a garage to hover the car and had to do the cleaning in the pouring rain. I believe the hertz guy threatened us with a huge bill so we would do his job for him so he wouldn’t have to get wet in the rain. He was a disgrace. He also left the door unsecured so when we drove away our child’s door was not secure.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Davidson

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Such a smooth process. I've rented cars before and it's taken between 40 to 60 minutes for the whole process, with Hertz I was done in about 15 minutes. No hard selling of extra insurance or upgrades. Would definitely recommend
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

C.McGrath

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
“Car hire Dublin Airport.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Picking up the car was fine once location was found. Car was returned to a different location in the airport and there was no member of staff to check it back in. It has taken longer to release my funds held on my card. The excess is very high €2500 and the cost of daily insurance is a rip off, thankfully I have insurance to cover this.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and confirmation received very quickly.

W.Abbassi

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019
“Hertz has a poor sense or regard of customer service”
About Hertz: 2.0 /10
We couldn’t get the car. It was the most terrible car rental experience ever Initially booked car didn’t have floor mats and my foot kept slipping so I requested to change the vehicle. After waiting for over 30 minutes we were finally upgrades to a bmw5 series . We then had to wait for the car to be washed. After 15 more minutes the guy came to us and said he cannot let us this car as someone else already booked it. So we walked away without having a car at all ! It was a complete waste of time.

T.Clements

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 17, 2019
“I won't use easyrentcars.com again”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
It was great. They were really helpful

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!