QEEQ

DUBLIN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

B.Finnerty

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“Fantastic service from Europcar”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Excellent service from the staff at Europcar. I was late in on a flight and they remained open for me. and upgraded me rather than send me to the far-away depot. They also facilitated me changing the details of my booking as my credit card had recently become out of date. Fantastic service all-around.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 26, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Car good, wait time for pick-up was less so”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Waited quite a while in the terminal before being told to proceed to the shuttled bus to head to the pick up area. That time was wasted. Was initially given keys to a manual instead of an automatic. That was fixed quite quickly but was a pretty avoidance error.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

A.Garvey

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“very good experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
nice car, pretty straight forward pick up and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Really helpful with helping with a flight delay
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Gordon

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent value. Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to get the best deals. You do all the hard work
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Europcar/CARHIRE customer service is pretty good even we faced some complicated car change process”
About CARHIRE: 8.3 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Europcar/CARHIRE to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in hand and see if the car is fit for the usage. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if required).
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Easyrentcars to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in advance. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if involved).
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

Ryan M

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Didn’t work as well as usual”
About Europcar: 7.6 /10
I reserved a “Toyota Corolla” or similar car, however when picking up I was told my car was a Renault Clio, which to me is a smaller car class, since I am tall I had to pay for an upgrade. I had booked this same car class with other providers at Dublin airport previously and did not have any issues, will likely avoid europcar in future.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

O.Breen

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Good experience hiring car in Dublin.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Car was a bit beaten up so I recorded the condition of it but there was no problem on drop off or after.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me money on this booking which was a pleasant surprise.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

A.Knight

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“On current experience I’d go to a hire company that provides the car class booked.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
Was told the class/size of vehicle I booked wasn’t available, hence I had to leave a bag in Dublin with relatives. Witnessed the same routine with another customer when I returned the vehicle, which makes me wonder.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Have yet to see a refund which the so called price protector achieved for me, certainly hasn’t hit my credit card. And it’s now 3 weeks since my hire started.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

C.Roeb

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great experience/ watch out for the sales at the counter”
About CARHIRE: 8.7 /10
We did have a very nice experience with the employee Alex and his colleague. They contacted us after the rental when we had returned to germany, because they found my girlfriends drivers licence and bank cards, which she had forgotten somewhere in the car. She thought they have been stolen. Alex sended the cards with no extra carge from ireland to germany and declined to take any reward money from us. Upon check in the lady told us that an extra fee for a car upgrade (diesel car) would pay of the regular booking with a gasoline car. This statement was simply false and she also did not give us any information about the toll system... we would have expected by a good customer experience. However the experience in the end (gettining the cards back) was so outstanding, that we are very happy that we are glad we had choosen Europcar, we can trust Europcar in general and give 5 stars for this rental.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
everything perfect
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

M.KOSTAS

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“The worst rental experience”
About Thrifty: 2.0 /10
The worst.stay away
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019

C.CHIWARA

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Good experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Customer service friendly and good. The service is quick and efficient.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

C.Chiwara

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Great experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Everything was good from customer service pick up to the car description exactly to the information read.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About CARHIRE: 8.0 /10
We had to wait well over an hour for our car. We were initially told we were being upgraded (which seems to happen every time we hire a car) but the upgraded car could not be found so we were told we would be upgraded still further. Despite being very clear we wanted (and had booked) a manual car, when we went to our car we found it to be an automatic. Having waited for nearly an hour and a half to get a car we could not be bothered to go back to the check in desk to argue! If we had known the car was to be an automatic we would not have paid for a second driver as only the first driver was comfortable driving an automatic.
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019

Fumiko

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
No aceptaron mi mastercard de débito para la fianza, otras empresas sin la aceptan. Tuve que coger un seguro para evitar dejar la fianza.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 13, 2019

Claire Walters

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy experience”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop is great
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 3, 2019

S.Murphy

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
“Misled with initial vehicle rental. Was definitely not a van that could fit 7 people. Had to upgrade”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
We originally booked a different van and had to upgrade for an additional 400 euro. Pictures of vehicles online are very misleading and we were extremely disappointed with this.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We originally booked a different van and had to upgrade for an additional 400 euro. Pictures of vehicles online are very misleading and we were extremely disappointed with this.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

Mark

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Headache”
About CARHIRE: 6.3 /10
Instead of having a Ford Focus I received a Citroen. The heating system was terrible, the windows were always fogging. The manual transmission was difficult to engage in proper gear. The heater was so noisy it was impossible to have a conversation.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 24, 2019

P.Szilva

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Avensis or similar
“Good and friendly service from the check-in staff.”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Lovely service by the check-in staff. The car should have been serviced, as I had several notifications in the car (oil too low, service due). otherwise, a good experience as always.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

P.Montesano

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Cost was exceedingly higher than anticipated.”
About Easirent: 9.0 /10
The experience with Easirent was fantastic from a service standpoint. The pricing for 8 days of use for the vehicle seemed significantly more expensive than was anticipated. During booking, the charges were approximately $515 which is higher than expected but accepted under the impression that would be the total amount of cost. When picking up the vehicle day of, there were additional costs of $495 approximately which is almost a 100% increase from the original booking and a total surprise. This was very upsetting but we had no choice at the time to another direction for booking at that moment and felt lied to/tricked.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

Know More about Dublin Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
6 Months Amazon Prime Video Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$2.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$29.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$49.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$59.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">