QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6428372335

BUDGET CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN IRELAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

D.Lewis

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 21, 2022
“Overall satisfactory given the price and condition of the vehicle.”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
The car only had a quarter tank of fuel despite there being a full tank policy and Budget retained a fuel deposit. However, upon notifying Budget, they assured me that there would be no charges to my account.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

D.Mines

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 16, 2022
“Easy straight forward booking, quick easy pick up and drop off. Decent car for what I needed.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Car first offered was not compatible to my Sat nav connection. Had to arrange an older car which had the required connection plug. Staff did all they could to sort this out for me. As a vital piece of equipment, this should be made clearer to people at the time of booking.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Thompson

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 28, 2021
“Smooth and easy experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The car was great. The only down side was that the audio system did not connect well to the phone via USB.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The person who helped us at the Budget counter did not know anything about the Qeeq voucher which the Qeeq email had said to show them.

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 22, 2021
“Forced to upgrade to full cover at 4 times the price. You suck Budget”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Our check-in person wasn't very nice and forced me to upgrade to their full cover as I didn't have a credit card, they would not accept my excess cover I had purchased elsewhere. The upgrade to full cover was also over 4 times what it would have been if I had selected this option at time of purchase (€20 vs. €90). Pretty predatory. Also the car was only half full of petrol when we picked it up. Our check out person was very nice though.

A.Garvey

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020
“very good experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
nice car, pretty straight forward pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Really helpful with helping with a flight delay

Adrian P

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020
“Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking process, highly recommended.

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019
“As per described with no issues”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Got the car advertised, no issues and quick in and out. Fab
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy rent are not the actual car rental company and so if you do have changed etc. you need to figure out the rental company details which I only got a phone number for - long distance phone calls are expensive so I didn't call them. Mild annoyance

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019
“Disappointing”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Yes we were ripped off at the airport having to pay a high additional insurance ridiculous that a driver with 32 years driving experience has to pay an additional £26 a day!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Great company
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First option ever

Y.Lim

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
About Budget: 8.7 /10
The whole pick up and drop off process is fast and smooth.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I love the Price Drop Guarantee feature!

Y.CESBRON

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
“Simple mais cher”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Beaucoup de frais supplementaires a payer sur place
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple

m.warburton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Auris 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019
“annoying”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
I was forced to take out the extra insurance because I only use denit cards!!!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Shogun

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019
“Mixed feelings”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
No real problems but couldn't find car as 'S' section of car park not clearly marked.

D.Ryan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Last minute late night booking”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Staff at Budget really nice, courteous and helpful. Car was clean and exceeded the spec I was expecting. Everything was explained to me. Drop off was quick and friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking late at night for a very early collection next morning was easy. I had expections it was be a problem as it was out of hours. There was no problems at all. The price was also as good as if I booked far in advance. Very pleased.

A.Lions

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Je trouve inadmissible que nous ayons dû payer 450 € d’assurance en plus alors que nous avions déjà payé 2400 pour la location !
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

D.Dugandzic

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019
“Safe Not Sorry”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car we rented exceeded our expectations. We drove 1900 km over mountains, through pretty scary roads to see some of the most beautiful sights! Our little Picanto never let us down once. Kind of sad when we dropped her back off we had her for 11 wonderful days.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking did get a little confusing and expensive. We ended up paying for extra coverage but in the end it did give us piece of mind. The counter staff were very patient with us and helpful.

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
“Le loueur m’a forcé à prendre une assurance malgré la carte visa premier”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Le loueur m’a forcé à prendre une assurance malgré la carte visa premier sous prétexte que l’assurance ne fonctionne pas en Irlande, ce qui est faux. En cas de refus, pas de voiture et en cas d’annulation je n’etais pas remboursé à 100%.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

m.quillinan

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019
“Nice and easy”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Best service we ever had
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

John Robinson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Make sure you have a credit card!”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
We arrived early and had to wait an hour for the car. It wasn't the car booked but it was comparable. We had to pay £50 extra because of the lack of a credit card PIN number which was outrageous.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!