QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4823054272

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON JC IN FORT LAUDERDALE

Average rating on JC in Fort Lauderdale: 5.4 /10

R.Dufault

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Never again”
About JC: 6.7 /10
Waited 90 minutes to get a car because the person that easy rent cars did not send over our confirmation number so they had no record of us being there. When we dropped off the car on the way back they told us we would have to take a uber back. Guy in front of us argue place to get a ride back. When we booked we thought it was right at the airport not off site

L.Borshchevskiy

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 5, 2019
“That was a good deal”
About JC: 9.7 /10
The car was excellent. There was no problem with the driving. The paperwork in the office was done fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was easy to book a car. I think that the company work justifies its name

R.Guynn

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“Good experience in Ft. Lauderdale”
About JC: 7.7 /10
The office location was off site from the airport but there were no signs about it at the airport with the other off site car rental vendors, and there was no shuttle. You have to call JC and have them pick you up. Also, you are forced to pay an additional $10 a day for the Sunpass Toll equipment, it is not optional. The price was very good though, and the customer service was as well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I love Easyrentcars.com. It feels like a cheat code for getting the best deals.

R.LOUMBROZO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019
“Beware of mandatory SunPass !”
About JC: 10.0 /10
It was great to be picked up at the airport both ways by the car we actually rented. The Nissan /Rogue was brand new , it was its first rental.Carlos was helpful and courteous. The only drawback is the SunPass "trap". It was mandatory no matter what. At $10 a day for 4 days, it was still bearable but for a longer period of time, it would have been less pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

David Thornsley

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
“Not Given what I rented”
About JC: 2.0 /10
Worst possible operation possible. Transportation didn’t meet needs of family size. Never responded to my emails. Rude when called to talk to rep on phone. I was told owner is out of the country and can’t do anything to make it right. Was going to be given another van but was lied to about it being rented... it had a flat tire. I took a picture in case you forget. Also the upcharges were definitely a blindside considering I was told the toll pass would activate at no charge... my receipt says $50. That’s not free. Being told I could go rent somewhere else last minute is a joke. Scam of a business. I will be posting online to make future renters aware.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019
About JC: 5.0 /10
- When I arrived you have to call the office and they come pick you up. He told me to meet him under the sign that said 'Copa' outside. Not being familiar with the airport it was a bit difficult to find. - It took a little while when we got to the office for them to get all my information in during the check-in process. - The car was in okay condition, there were remnants of what looked like duct tape from taping the doors shut at every door. - Bringing the car back there was only person covering the office. They didn't post a note on the door with a contact number or anything that noted they were out of the office bringing another client to the airport so it seemed more like they weren't open and raised a little bit of panic. - It was not an express checkout like some of the bigger car rental places where you drop the car off and there is a shuttle and you go. It took some time for them to complete the return paperwork of the car. - They put a $500 hold on my credit card and I was charged (not a lot but annoyingly so) for them to run my credit card upon returning the car to get the deposit back. - I received the car with 1/4 tank of gas and was told that was how I needed to bring it back. With a 2 hr drive ahead of me at 9:30pm I was annoyed that after the check-in process I now had to also find a gas station to fill up - but trying to judge how much gas you need to fill up to bring back a 1/4 tank is stupid and ended up having gas left over that could've been money in my pocket.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

New York

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
About JC: 3.0 /10
I reserved an SUV but was given a VW Passat. The rep attempted to switch out the vehicle without an adjustment to the price. Getting the price adjusted was a task. He didn't want to do it. The vehicle itself was dirty and had registration that was expired in June.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.Ortiz

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
About JC: 10.0 /10
Luis the counter person was very courteous friendly and professional
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

j.gibbs

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019
“I was not able to get the rental car and I am awaiting a refund of my money.”
About JC: 2.0 /10
Not rented

B.Purtill

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
“I’ll use them again and recommend them to others”
About JC: 9.3 /10
Louis was very helpful and informative
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2019
“Do not use this service”
About JC: 2.0 /10
They tried to force me to pay for insurance and didn’t even up renting me the car. They left me no options but to cancel. And then they wouldnt even drop me off at another rental car place, forced me back to the airport, waisted about 1.5 hours of my time.

Daniel C.

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
“JC scams Easyrentcars customers by excluding charges from listing they claim are mandatory at pickup”
About JC: 6.0 /10
The car was dirty, with trash from previous occupants in it. Also, "check oil" indicator was on the whole time. JC added charges to my rental that were not specified (and even counter) to what was on my voucher. Voucher stipulated that I could choose not to have a Sunpass and JC told me they would cancel my reservation rather than honor that agreement. Also, voucher stated that I was entitled to GPS in vehicle, which was not included by JC. I am still waiting for Easyrentcars.com to get JC to return the additional money to me.

J.Marcigliano

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019
“Disappointed with the extra fees and whenever I tried to call and talk with someone the call would a”
About JC: 8.3 /10
I lot of extra fees when receiving the car we order. Ended up being a must and instead of a Camero.

V.Bishop

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019
“Not a legit rental car company, Not known in the airport, outside of airport, no shuttle at all”
About JC: 2.0 /10
I called March 5th, 2019 before my flight on March 20th, 2019 and asked where in the airport they were located, a guy name Guillermo told me to follow the signs, and I would get to their office. I arrived at FLL at 12:05 am I took the shuttle to the building where all the rental cars are, and there is no JC car rental anywhere. I called the office phone number, and the owner/manager told me to get a uber ride to their location because they don't pick anybody from the airport this is after he hung up on me twice because I was telling him what Guillermo sad to me and that he lied. I also mention to the owner/manager that in the email I received it said to call for pick up and the owner/manager and hung on me the second time, he never gave me his name The owner/manager texted me their address. At 12:20 am by myself I talked to one of the shuttle drivers and ask for help and no one wanted to help until I spoke with a driver from Fox rental car (my angel) he took me to this place because JC rental car happened to be right across the street from Fox rental car, I gave him an excellent tip for helping me ( I don’t want to mention his name because I don’t want him to get in trouble) lets call him my angel. I went to JC rental car and a guy that barely spoke English was in charge at that office, that place didn't look professional, it was dirty, and right when I was ready to give him my credit card, he sad the auto insurance is $17.99 per day do you want it? I said no I have my auto insurance to cover me, he said, if your insurance company is not the one we work with you have to have our coverage, and of course, my company which is Travelers it wasn't in their list. So I got fed up of their unbelievable unprofessionalism, I cancel my reservation, and I went across the street to Fox rental car, and they were terrific. JC still owed me $24.71 that I paid to reserved the vehicle Stay away from this PLACE. They are NOT a LEGIT rental car. I’ll upload all the pictures that c
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

C.Winkler

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019
“Will never use JC car rental again.”
About JC: 5.3 /10
There is nothing in their terms and conditions when booking stating that if you choose to use your own insurance it’s TEN DOLLARS PER DAY or that the Sunpass is required for rentals. We declined their insurance and did not want the sunpass as we were not traveling thru rolls in Florida and when we returned the car we noticed there was a $50 charge for using our own insurance and $50 for the sunpass we didn’t want and they would not refund us. Their customer service at Jax cars was awful and the location was very sketchy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Gunderman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019
“This company is a scam, there was no “rental office” once there my quoted price tripled!”
About JC: 2.0 /10
My original quote was $60 total, I have paperwork to back this up, once at “rental office” the price went up to $180!!! I was told the extra was for Sunpass, which I DID NOT need, want or use!! Very frustrating, scam, I walked out

LaDawn LeGrande

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019
“I will never use this service again. Very dishonest!”
About JC: 7.0 /10
This is a fraudulent and dishonest company. I will never use them again. They wait until we are brought to their far away rinky dink location then spring on us that we have to pay extra fees that were not disclosed in their booking. First the only employee that worked there didn't speak english. Not even enough to barely communicate. We had to call for a pickup at the FLL airport. He picked us up and drove us to a small office off the airport property, in a run down area. He unlocked the door and let us in to do the paperwork. They tried to charge us $30/day for insurance. I showed them our insurance card. Then they said we were supposed to print out the insurance covered by the credit card company and tried to charge us $20/day. I did print that out and showed that to them. So they charged us $10 a day because we had insurance. I asked why we have to pay $10 for having insurance and they are not providing any insurance for the $10/day. He kept telling me he didn't understand and tried to ignore the question. I persisted that I won't pay $10/day for it. It is a charge if you provide your own insurance. He said "company policy". Then we were charged $10/day for toll roads. I said we don't plan to take any toll roads. Again he said "company policy". We rented the car because it was the cheapest at $15/day. By adding $20/day it became $35/day and we would not have rented it for that price. When we booked the car it said our total costs would be $54. Instead they charged us $120.73. We decided not to rent the car and asked to be taken back to the airport. He said he couldn't take us back and that we'd have to take a taxi. It was in a bad area and we didn't want to have to stand there with our luggage until a taxi came to get us. And we didn't want to pay for a taxi. We signed their extortion paperwork and took the car knowing that we'd dispute it with USAA, a company that we can trust.

A.Fadak

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 6, 2019
“Called the night before to confirm, they told me to call once I land. Instead you canceled my rental”
About JC: 2.0 /10
Sat at airport for 2 hours. Called and called no answer. Didn't get picked up. Will never recommend.

J.Young

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 26, 2019
“I would never rent with you again.”
About JC: 6.3 /10
The car was fine but it took forever to pick up the car. 1 person worked there. Extra fees were added in unexpectedly. I would never rent here again.

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019
About JC: 6.7 /10
First they delivered the vehicle without gasoline, without water for the windshield and it was dirty. The last day I was stopped by the police since there was a car registration verification and it was expired 1 year ago. they added the tolls fee without consent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!