QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON JC AT FT LAUDERDALE AIRPORT, FLL

Average rating on JC at FT LAUDERDALE AIRPORT: 5.0 /10

R.Dufault

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Never again”
About JC: 6.7 /10
Waited 90 minutes to get a car because the person that easy rent cars did not send over our confirmation number so they had no record of us being there. When we dropped off the car on the way back they told us we would have to take a uber back. Guy in front of us argue place to get a ride back. When we booked we thought it was right at the airport not off site
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Generally okay”
About JC: 8.7 /10
Enjoyed driving the car, but it was very dirty
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Generally smooth, but you should find a better way for customer to arrange for pick up at airport to get to your site away from the airport
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

L.Borshchevskiy

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“That was a good deal”
About JC: 9.7 /10
The car was excellent. There was no problem with the driving. The paperwork in the office was done fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was easy to book a car. I think that the company work justifies its name
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 5, 2019

R.Guynn

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good experience in Ft. Lauderdale”
About JC: 7.7 /10
The office location was off site from the airport but there were no signs about it at the airport with the other off site car rental vendors, and there was no shuttle. You have to call JC and have them pick you up. Also, you are forced to pay an additional $10 a day for the Sunpass Toll equipment, it is not optional. The price was very good though, and the customer service was as well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I love Easyrentcars.com. It feels like a cheat code for getting the best deals.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

R.LOUMBROZO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Beware of mandatory SunPass !”
About JC: 10.0 /10
It was great to be picked up at the airport both ways by the car we actually rented. The Nissan /Rogue was brand new , it was its first rental.Carlos was helpful and courteous. The only drawback is the SunPass "trap". It was mandatory no matter what. At $10 a day for 4 days, it was still bearable but for a longer period of time, it would have been less pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

David Thornsley

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Not Given what I rented”
About JC: 2.0 /10
Worst possible operation possible. Transportation didn’t meet needs of family size. Never responded to my emails. Rude when called to talk to rep on phone. I was told owner is out of the country and can’t do anything to make it right. Was going to be given another van but was lied to about it being rented... it had a flat tire. I took a picture in case you forget. Also the upcharges were definitely a blindside considering I was told the toll pass would activate at no charge... my receipt says $50. That’s not free. Being told I could go rent somewhere else last minute is a joke. Scam of a business. I will be posting online to make future renters aware.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

Unhappy

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Look somewhere else.”
About JC: 4.3 /10
Showed up a half hour late to pick me up. Was supposed to get a midsize car, received an economy size, car was not in great shape with scratches and the ceiling was stained brown. The overall rental had a bunch of extra costs and charges.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
About JC: 5.0 /10
- When I arrived you have to call the office and they come pick you up. He told me to meet him under the sign that said 'Copa' outside. Not being familiar with the airport it was a bit difficult to find. - It took a little while when we got to the office for them to get all my information in during the check-in process. - The car was in okay condition, there were remnants of what looked like duct tape from taping the doors shut at every door. - Bringing the car back there was only person covering the office. They didn't post a note on the door with a contact number or anything that noted they were out of the office bringing another client to the airport so it seemed more like they weren't open and raised a little bit of panic. - It was not an express checkout like some of the bigger car rental places where you drop the car off and there is a shuttle and you go. It took some time for them to complete the return paperwork of the car. - They put a $500 hold on my credit card and I was charged (not a lot but annoyingly so) for them to run my credit card upon returning the car to get the deposit back. - I received the car with 1/4 tank of gas and was told that was how I needed to bring it back. With a 2 hr drive ahead of me at 9:30pm I was annoyed that after the check-in process I now had to also find a gas station to fill up - but trying to judge how much gas you need to fill up to bring back a 1/4 tank is stupid and ended up having gas left over that could've been money in my pocket.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

New York

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About JC: 3.0 /10
I reserved an SUV but was given a VW Passat. The rep attempted to switch out the vehicle without an adjustment to the price. Getting the price adjusted was a task. He didn't want to do it. The vehicle itself was dirty and had registration that was expired in June.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

J.Ortiz

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
About JC: 10.0 /10
Luis the counter person was very courteous friendly and professional
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

j.gibbs

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I was not able to get the rental car and I am awaiting a refund of my money.”
About JC: 2.0 /10
Not rented
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

B.Purtill

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“I’ll use them again and recommend them to others”
About JC: 9.3 /10
Louis was very helpful and informative
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019

A.Echols

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“JC is the worst car rental company I ever dealt with.”
About JC: 3.0 /10
Pick up time was 10 pm. Arrive for P/U, the office was close. Call the #. Told 10 minutes. Over a hour later someone show up. Some with drop off. Left key in car and left.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

G.Simmons

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
“Unforgettable experience, bluntly REFUSED to pickus up at the Airport after waiting for three hours”
About JC: 2.0 /10
what car? after calling for "pick-up" from the Airport and actually begging some-one to pick my wife and I up, after 3 hours I finally had to rent from another rent-a-car so that I can get where WE were going.
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Do not use this service”
About JC: 2.0 /10
They tried to force me to pay for insurance and didn’t even up renting me the car. They left me no options but to cancel. And then they wouldnt even drop me off at another rental car place, forced me back to the airport, waisted about 1.5 hours of my time.
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2019

Daniel C.

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“JC scams Easyrentcars customers by excluding charges from listing they claim are mandatory at pickup”
About JC: 6.0 /10
The car was dirty, with trash from previous occupants in it. Also, "check oil" indicator was on the whole time. JC added charges to my rental that were not specified (and even counter) to what was on my voucher. Voucher stipulated that I could choose not to have a Sunpass and JC told me they would cancel my reservation rather than honor that agreement. Also, voucher stated that I was entitled to GPS in vehicle, which was not included by JC. I am still waiting for Easyrentcars.com to get JC to return the additional money to me.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

J.Marcigliano

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
“Disappointed with the extra fees and whenever I tried to call and talk with someone the call would a”
About JC: 8.3 /10
I lot of extra fees when receiving the car we order. Ended up being a must and instead of a Camero.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

V.Bishop

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Not a legit rental car company, Not known in the airport, outside of airport, no shuttle at all”
About JC: 2.0 /10
I called March 5th, 2019 before my flight on March 20th, 2019 and asked where in the airport they were located, a guy name Guillermo told me to follow the signs, and I would get to their office. I arrived at FLL at 12:05 am I took the shuttle to the building where all the rental cars are, and there is no JC car rental anywhere. I called the office phone number, and the owner/manager told me to get a uber ride to their location because they don't pick anybody from the airport this is after he hung up on me twice because I was telling him what Guillermo sad to me and that he lied. I also mention to the owner/manager that in the email I received it said to call for pick up and the owner/manager and hung on me the second time, he never gave me his name The owner/manager texted me their address. At 12:20 am by myself I talked to one of the shuttle drivers and ask for help and no one wanted to help until I spoke with a driver from Fox rental car (my angel) he took me to this place because JC rental car happened to be right across the street from Fox rental car, I gave him an excellent tip for helping me ( I don’t want to mention his name because I don’t want him to get in trouble) lets call him my angel. I went to JC rental car and a guy that barely spoke English was in charge at that office, that place didn't look professional, it was dirty, and right when I was ready to give him my credit card, he sad the auto insurance is $17.99 per day do you want it? I said no I have my auto insurance to cover me, he said, if your insurance company is not the one we work with you have to have our coverage, and of course, my company which is Travelers it wasn't in their list. So I got fed up of their unbelievable unprofessionalism, I cancel my reservation, and I went across the street to Fox rental car, and they were terrific. JC still owed me $24.71 that I paid to reserved the vehicle Stay away from this PLACE. They are NOT a LEGIT rental car. I’ll upload all the pictures that c
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

C.Winkler

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
“Will never use JC car rental again.”
About JC: 5.3 /10
There is nothing in their terms and conditions when booking stating that if you choose to use your own insurance it’s TEN DOLLARS PER DAY or that the Sunpass is required for rentals. We declined their insurance and did not want the sunpass as we were not traveling thru rolls in Florida and when we returned the car we noticed there was a $50 charge for using our own insurance and $50 for the sunpass we didn’t want and they would not refund us. Their customer service at Jax cars was awful and the location was very sketchy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

T.Gunderman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“This company is a scam, there was no “rental office” once there my quoted price tripled!”
About JC: 2.0 /10
My original quote was $60 total, I have paperwork to back this up, once at “rental office” the price went up to $180!!! I was told the extra was for Sunpass, which I DID NOT need, want or use!! Very frustrating, scam, I walked out
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Passport Smart Cover, Refuse Risk of Identity Theft, Zero Fees to Contact You
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big