From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 8403946062
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 8403946062
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR IN AUCKLAND

Average rating on Europcar in Auckland: 8.8 /10

C.STEIRN

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 26, 2022
“Above average except for dysfunctional sat nave which spoilt the experience.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
The Kia was in excellent condition and the latest model. However: Firstly, when I inquired about whether the vehicle was equipped with sat. nav. I was told it was$12 per day extra. For 15 days this amounts to an extra $180. I refused. I had assumed it was equipped with Apple Car Play which it did. This worked in conjunction with my Iphone. Secondly, it stopped working. I went to a Kia dealer who could not get it to work, stating there is something wrong with the software. This became an inconvenience as I could not use the vehicle monitor screen for navigation. I was obliged to purchase a mobile phone screen mount. It follows I was mislead in relation to having to pay extra for sat nav. The sat nav should also be repaired before anoter customer gets caught out. I told the lady when I returned the vehicle. However, I do not think she made a note of it. Very frustrating.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2020
“I am Happy !”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
worked good !
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No problems !

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
When traveling through NZ, was NEVER told that needed to change cars at the ferry, between the north and south island. Had to change all my ferry bookings at the last minute. Absolute nightmare of an experience and neither Europcar nor Easyrentcars.com wanted to take the blame for the lack of notice. VERY unimpressed with both. Would have rented from other companies if rentals hadn't been sold out.

Bruce

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 10, 2024
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Car was brand new - plug-in hybrid. Problem was no AC-DC adaptor to allow fast roadside charging, so most driving was with engine, which was a shame. Long paperwork process at pick-up and long wait for service. Hard to find drop off counter at Wellington airport (it's inside, unlike the others).
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Tom Kwok

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
“Car pick up totally not my booked type, no similar car type provided”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
I have even spent more money to book my desire medium SUV car with brand Chevrolet Equinox. However, I could only be offered a Holden Commodore (not a SUV at all) when I picked up my car. The staff explained to me that the car was broken in accident. Anyway, I known accident is unavoidable, but I wonder why don't the staff arrange similar car for me? Its totally not a sport car type that I wanted. And no any notification to me, and I have no better choice other than that. So disappointed to my trip in these few day. Hopefullly it has not affected my trip, but feel something lose. But the staff services are good overall!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Taina Digia

View more >
Luxury SUV | Ford Everest or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 4, 2022
“AWESOME”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Nice car, well maintained and the service was superb
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Was a bit reluctant using QEEQ as this was the first time using them. BUT it was an awesome service
post image

WOJTEK

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ranger Canopy or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
“No problems throughout”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Smooth and easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good price with little hassle

lvca

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020
“Check-In in Auckland was a total disaster, but the car was good”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
The chek-in was a total disaster, about an hour with nobody in front of us. They said the problem was all on Easy Rental that messed up everything.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Storer

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The car was fantastic. The staff at check were good but there were not enough of them. There was a high volume of people picking up cars on arrival with only 2 staff on the counter. Wait time of almost 1 hour and 30 mins was not ideal after long flights and 2 young children.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service! Look forward to using you again in the future!

S.Rattakham

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 12, 2023
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
We have not got the car we booked for. I was told that the car we booked is not available due to Christmas holiday. And they offered me to take Suzuki swift instead at the same cost. We explained to them of many luggage problem. They told me to rent another Suzuki swift and pay additional cost. Firstly we wanted to take this offer but another driver forgot to bring original driving license. So we have only one driver. This driving two cars offer is not possible. We checked with other car rental companies but they have no car available as well We were upset and looking for other option such as flying from Auckland to Wellington directly on that day and cancelled all other booking we made such as hotels and touring programs which we booked and paid. After spending more than an hour to find solution at nearby car rental booth there was another customer who heard of our situation, he kindly told us that he was offered Susuki swift option as well which he took it but he returned to change the bigger car after he went to the garage and he found that there were some big cars in parking garage. So we have a hope, we returned to the booth and asked the front officers in begging manner to check the available car, luckily they offered us the Mitsubishi Triton with cab and fiber back covered trunk. This car is suitable to carry three people and all luggages. We took this offer which charged at the same price we original booked. We delayed three hours in car rental situation so we have to skipped some program to catch up the rest. It was shock and upset situation for us which are foreigner tourist. we would like you to find the proper solving problem in future Regards,, Sannpat Rattakham
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

B.Zheng

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 25, 2022
“Got a better car”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Booked a Kia Cerato, the staff gave me an Audi A1. Really surprised me. Feeling this is the best rental company in the world.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Buckthought

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020
“Won’t use europcar again”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
We arrived to find the car we had booked wasn’t available They offered us an “upgrade” to a compact car or the 8 seat people mover we ended up with When asked about the car we booked we were told it wasn’t available and the only cars available were the compact and a couple of people movers. We ended up taking the people mover as we had two small girls with us The booster seats that I had emailed to confirm that they would be installed had to still be installed before we could go to the car It was a stressful start to our holiday and some people in line wouldn’t have been getting a car at all

View more >
Small SUV | Holden Trax or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020
“I would rather forget it”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
It was a terrible experience when you pay for a small SUV and you get a sedan and you are told its a similar vehicle. The staff had no interest or care, all they kept saying is it has 5 seats and can hold your bags.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
If you are going to let people book a SUV can you atleast make sure it comes with some sort of guarantee that your customers dont end up in a sedan. If I wanted a sedan, I would have booked a sedan and saved money. Im writing this review and I kind of know there is no hope in hell anything is going to come of it, but I have to try.

K.Smith

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 22, 2020
“Great car shame on them about the paperwork, double dipping payment & held $$ and overcharging.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Disappointed as they have overcharged me. Booking was for NZ$316.83 (AU$302.83) + $200 bond, So AU$502.83 was frozen on credit card. But when I returned the car they charged my card with NZ$373.83 instead of the $316.83, petrol was filled there was no reason to take any extra. Invoice still has not been supplied despite requested. Further they were still holding the AU$502.83 a week later in pending as well as being paid on the 17th for the car. So they had double dipped my card for 5 working days overdrawing it as well as taking an extra $57 with no explanation.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Niro or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 15, 2024
“Service qeeq.com excellent mais problème avec location véhicule électrique avec Europcar Auckland”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Bonjour nous avons eu un problème non pas avec le véhicule upgtafé ( payant) électrique mais avec l'impossibilité de recharger aux bornes car il faut télécharger des applications uniquement disponibles sur le store NZ. Donc on s'est retrouvé coincé à Hamilton avec l'obligation de retourner à Auckland et de changer de véhicule pour du diesel !!! En revenant à l'aéroport ( une journée de perdue) le personnel d'Europcar à reconnu que l'information pour obtenir une application spéciale permettant de recharger aux bornes pour les non résidents en Nouvelle-Zélande louant chez Europcar ne nous avait pas été transmise. Pire, le jeune homme au départ nous avait dit qu'il suffisait d'une carte bancaire pour recharger aux bornes partout en Nouvelle-Zélande, ce qui est absolument impossible. Reconnaissant leur erreur, ils nous ont donné un Pick up ford Ranger diesel à la place, très bon véhicule mais dont nous n'avions pas vraiment besoin pour 2 alors que nous souhaitions le remboursement de la journée perdue pour revenir à Auckland avany que la charge de la batterie ne soit épuisée. À noter que nous sommes restés plus d'une heure au téléphone avec l'assistance europcar avant de décider de retourner à Auckland et que les 3 personnes qui se sont succédées ont été incapables de donner la bonne information et de résoudre le problème. L'upgrade nous a coûté plus du double et nous sommes vraiment déçus que leur erreur n'ait pas été financièrement prise en compte. En revanche, rien à dire du côté de qeeq.com dont le service et l'application sont formidables.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
rien à dire du côté de qeeq.com dont le service et l'application sont formidables.

A.HAYASHI

View more >
Pickup Truck | Ford Ranger or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 15, 2024
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
素晴らしい最新の車でした。 荷台や室内に前者の残したボトルなどがあった。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Timothy Ross

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 26, 2022
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Car and booking process was fine; counter staff was amongst the least helpful of any retail employee I have encountered in the last 12 months anywhere
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Charles

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 28, 2023
“Mala experiencia de recogida”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Cuando llegue a la oficina el coche no estaba preparado y tuve que esperar un buen rato hasta que lo trajeron. Por dentro tenía algunas puntadas de bolígrafo
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Atención en español

P.Fielding

View more >
Economy | Holden Barina or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 14, 2022
“All good in the end.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Some confusion as to where to pick up the car from, Domestic or International. Took a long time to get processed. Instructions to go to car pick up point were confusing but finally worked it out.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use.

S.Zena

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020
“Family car rental”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Basically service was good. There were two staff working. One was super helpful and friendly, the other needs more training, I think. He didn’t know how to install the child car seat. We ordered a car seat in advance, so we were a bit annoyed to find that it hadn’t been installed before we arrived to pick up the car. Other than that we had a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service. Questions were answered quickly and thoughtfully.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!