From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 6063860064
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 6063860064
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN TORONTO

Average rating on Thrifty in Toronto: 8.7 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Edge or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“I paid for 3 day rental as I booked 2.5hrs more than 2 days...however the car was not ready on pick”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Car was not ready on pick up hence I paid for a 3rd day unnecessarily

M.Aksu

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019
“Smooth and comfortable”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The vehicle was in very good condition and the staff were really helpful through the process. Definitely recommended.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The price compared to the service is very good. Very convenient platform, definitely will use it again in the future!

D.DAFNA

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Quick and efficient pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price. The price protector works great and saved me few bucks :)

W.Kroczak

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 14, 2023
“Polecam Państwa firmę.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Dostaliśmy auto z wyższej półki. Lepsze, większe i wygodniejsze, za te same pieniądze.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019
“係員のおじさんの対応に感謝!(カウンタースタッフの若い男性は最悪です)”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
予想していたより良い車だったが、タイヤの空気圧が左右で違っており運転には支障はなかったが警告ランプが付いていたのが気になった。 リモコンキーが日本の仕様と違っており後ろのドアやトランクのキーを解除する方法が分からず苦労した。鍵の受け渡しの時その辺を説明をしてくれると助かったのだが。 また、返却した際、隣の駐車場に間違って返却してしまいカウンタースタッフに応援を頼んだが、頑なに断られ自分で運転して来いと2度も言われ悲しかった。駐車場からうまく出せなかったのでお願いしたのだが頑なに断られた。無理に駐車場に入らなければ対面の道路付近に戻すこともできたので、そうすれば良かったと後悔した。 カウンタースタッフではない人(多分駐車場の係員)が親切に助けてくれたので何とか元の場所に戻すことができ、また飛行機にも間に合った。彼が助けてくれなければ予約していた飛行機に乗れず日本にうまく帰れなかった。今思い返しただけでも冷や汗が出る。カウンタースタッフの対応には頭に来たが、係員のおじさんはとても親切だったので救われた。この方には心よりお礼を言いたい。
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
質問にはメールで比較的早く答えてくれたので、安心できた。ピアソン国際空港は広いのでカウンターが何階にあるのかを示してほしかった。

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
Dirty car inside and out
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

MR

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 12, 2022
“Good place to rent vehicles at affordable price”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Please have the cars cleaned inside. Seats had stains and dirt on them along with trash inside the storage
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

l.Grant

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
“Very good, will use Thrifty again.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
We did wait a long time to get our car as there were two customers ahead of us and their process was far lengthier than ours. There was only one customer service person working and this greatly slowed the process, but her handling of each group was excellent. Despite the 5-6 groups waiting for service she remained calm and gave her full attention to each of us. The car was great.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Jeff Garcia

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Great as always, the staff is outstanding”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Same great treatment
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Edge or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 8, 2023
“Frustrating wait time at counter”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Had to wait over 2hours from when I arrived at the counter to when I finally got my car. They didn’t have any cars available so I had to wait for one to arrive. They did end up giving me a larger size vehicle but that’s probably because they had no other options.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use

A.Merrett

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 29, 2023
“Good car but not ready on arrival time.”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The car was late and the desk was hard to find, sign hidden behind a column. The car was low on fuel compared with the documentation
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 18, 2021
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Terminal 1 car rental is closed in Pearson but no signage mentioned that. Would be helpful to update those signs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Cohen Morrison

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019
“Perfect, speedy, reliable, service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Everything went extremely smoothly. when you are tired from a long 12+ hour flight you really appreciate facing absolutely no hassles, everything is exactly as was promised. Except for the free upgrade - that was not guaranteed, just a nice surprise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
everything was just as predicted. The price drop worked - I saved about $13! The only thing that was different from the site is that I was told that I MUST obtain an international license. they never asked for it at all, I needn't have gone to the trouble of obtaining one.

M.Dabrowski

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car was in good condition. The employees were kind and happy to serve us. Everything went smoothly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good as usual.

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 17, 2023
“Very efficient”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Added 2 additional drivers added at pick up with no issues.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Y.Bin Selatha

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019
“Perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Very recommended. Easy check in n check out. Excellent car condition. Excellent staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Garcia Seminario R

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 25, 2023
“Quick and smooth pick up and drop off in a prime location. Thrifty works great.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great service, excellent location and good car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Legit option. I like it. I rent cars more often than I should. I should buy one already, but this system works great.

D.Coyle

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
“Nice rental”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Would gladly book with company again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use site and helpful with insurance etc

S.Jegatheeswaran

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Sonata or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 25, 2022
“Quick rental pick up and drop off. Car could have been in better condition.”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The car had 78000 km on the clock. There was a clear noise from the front when turned. I suspect the steering rack is worn. I would have expected a rental car not to have such issues. The counter staf were not aware of Platinum cover I had and tried to sell me additional cover.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Weber

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Edge or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 29, 2022
“Highly recommend QEEQ! Great service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was brand new and larger than expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Team was incredibly helpful and understanding of my concerns

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!