From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 9510530196
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 9510530196
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON AVIS AT MIAMI AIRPORT, MIA

Average rating on AVIS at Miami Airport: 7.3 /10

A.Rakowski

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 21, 2020
“I would definatelly recomend Miami AVIS car rental !”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
everything went very smooth, nice new and very comfortable car .Very friendly and nice customer service. My first rent from AVIS but Im definitely going to try them again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Qeeq seems to be a good idea of finding good deals. I was a bit confused about my payment tho.... I paid in british pounds but the rental invoice shows us dollars practically the same amount (228gbp-234usd)-maybe the spread was charged by qeeq -Im satisfied anyway.... Thanks!

Joanna Shakespeare

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 15, 2016
About AVIS: 2.0 /10
This company is terrible. I booked for 15 days and when I picked up the car at Miami Airport, the staff asked if I wanted to upgrade the vehicle. I clearly said no. The vehicle I got was exactly the same model as the one I booked, but the contract showed an upgrade fee of $10 per day. Second, they asked if I wanted additional insurance. I told them my booking already included insurance and I didn't need any extra, but the staff still added two more insurances, totaling $394. My English isn’t very good, and when someone checked the contract, I found out about these unjust charges. The next day, I went to the store and the manager immediately acknowledged the mistake with the upgrade fee and canceled the insurance. This company takes advantage of people who aren't fluent in English by adding unnecessary fees. If you rent a car from this company, make sure you understand the contract clearly to avoid being scammed.

Julia Dryden

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019
“Miami-Key West-Orlando”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
When picking up the car, there was a 'routine request' alert on the vehicle. Unsure if it would affect our drive, we asked the rental company and they promptly switched the car for us. Initially pleased, we found upon reaching the parking spot that we were given a sedan instead of the mid-size SUV we reserved. We went back to the service window in the parking lot, but the staff were arrogant, insisting they gave us an SUV and refused to change the car again. If unsatisfied, we had to go to the rental hall on the 4th floor! After multiple contacts with Zuzuche customer service, my child and I dragged three suitcases back and forth from the 2nd floor to the 4th floor four times. Finally, the staff at the rental hall admitted the mistake and gave us the correct SUV. This whole ordeal at the Miami airport rental company delayed us by an hour, affecting our subsequent plans. Although the rental hall staff were very good and Zuzuche's customer service was prompt and proactive, the parking lot staff were arrogant and ignored my explanations and photos. Due to the rental company's mistake, we had to run around in over 30-degree heat, a 40-year-old woman and a minor girl dragging our luggage up and down multiple times!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Paterson

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 26, 2022
“QEEQ worked well”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The car was fine but both rear tyres were showing very low pressure and there was no water at all in the windscreen washer bottle on pick up. I drove to the nearest garage and filled the windscreen washer bottle and inflated the tyres to the correct pressure
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform was easy to use and gave all the relevant information

Beverly Meredith

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 20, 2024
About AVIS: 2.0 /10
They did not use the agreement I had with Zuzuche, instead they presented a long document for me to sign, which included charges different from the rental agreement. They kept urging me to sign quickly while I was in line, otherwise it would be difficult to get the car. This caused me to pay over 100 dollars more.

P.Mowatt

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
“Car good..customer service poor”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Had booked the car for 3 weeks , returned it after 2 weeks as engine was over heating. The process took awhile to sort out very poor service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Totally satisfied with your service will use again..

Myrna Monroe

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 15, 2023
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
The deposit was deducted without sending me the detailed deduction list. I don't know what the charges are for.

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Explorer or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Asked for a Ford explorer, received a Ford flex. Even though it was not what we had reserved it was still a very good vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything went very easy and smooth, will definitely recommend and use again.

T.ESPANA REYES

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 5, 2023
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Todo muy bien. Gracias
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Mike

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 4, 2024
“Awful experience with Budget/Avis scam auto toll charges.”
About AVIS: 5.0 /10
I had a charge 24 hours after dropping the car back for ‘TOL’ $168.87. This is apparently a fixed charge toll product which was completely mis represented to me. The car was not ready when I arrived at the desk. I made it clear to the clerk that I would not be using the car in an area of Florida with toll roads except for leaving and returning to the airport. When I queried the toll arrangements she told me it was simply a device in the car which would pay the tolls automatically and would recharge my credit card later with the amounts of the tolls. I rent cars all the time and I stay away from cheaper less reputable operators to avoid the type of practices I encountered on this occasion with Avis/Budget. I did not expect this type of deception and mis-selling from Avis/Budget. My point is when the product was sold to me it was sold under false pretences. Nobody would purchase a product for $168 when they know they will use $8 in tolls. That is not right, and is not what should be happening with a reputable rental company. I visit Florida several times every year for the last 15 years always rent a car and this is the first time it has happened. Normally I get recharged for the tolls I use only. Secondly, the car should be ready at the time it is booked, and thirdly a reputable company should not tell you the car is full at the desk and in the paperwork when it was in actual fact half full when I picked the car up, requiring me to go back to the desk and waste more time during the pick up process. It is the worst rental experience I have ever had in Florida.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Innovative booking platform, and I like the price reduction protector

Paddy Gosse

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 19, 2017
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Pretty good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Cathy Dobbin

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
The staff at Miami Airport were quite diligent and responsible. The contract was explained clearly, and there were no extra charges as rumored. The car pickup was also quite fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Gabriel

View more >
Premium | Chrysler 300 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 6, 2020
“Muy buena experiencia”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Esperamos bastante tiempo para recoger el auto. Sin embargo nuestro turno fue muy expedito. El vehículo en muy buenas condiciones, tal cual el anuncio.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente el sistema de protección de precios. Lamentablemente un día antes de la recogida me di cuenta que había puesto mal las fechas, sin encontrar mucha información, anule la reserva y la volví a tomar con las fechas correctas, lamentablemente más caro. Al llegar la factura me cobraron ambos arriendos, contacté al servicio al cliente y de inmediato me hicieron la devolución correspondiente. Ahora que se como funciona, volvería a usar sus servicios.

B.Merino

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 6, 2021
“Muy ágil y conveniente”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
El auto supero mis expectativas pero lo mano es yo pongo mi tarjeta para pagar la tarifa en dólares como corresponde pero me cargan a la tarjeta en soles que la moneda nacional pero a un cambio muy desbentajodo Quisiera pagar en dólares como lo hago con otros servicios
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Todo bien

Kristin Paul

View more >
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 19, 2024
About AVIS: 4.0 /10
Forced upselling and very aggressive
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 18, 2021
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Me cambiaron el auto (Toyota Camrry) por un Mitsubishi Outlander, buen cambio pensando pensando la cantidad de personas y maletas.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!