QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ACE AT GATWICK AIRPORT, LGW

Average rating on ACE at Gatwick Airport: 7.1 /10

Gillian

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Excellent service”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Great car with a high spec for no extra cost. Staff were helpful and friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and got a price drop alert a few weeks before which saved me some money and was a simple process to rebook.
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Stressful collection”
About ACE: 7.0 /10
They didn’t appear to have our booking, the lady on the desk was very unhelpful, made it a complicated process & tried to give us a smaller car. Very pushy and condescending,
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking was easy but then ACE didn’t appear to have our booking
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019

N.Isaacs

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Car Rental Does Not Have Automatic Car Available For Us”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
We arrived and were told there are no automatic cars available, the only one was a large Volkswagen Caravelle. Were told it would be at least two hours before one was returned. We could not wait and ended up paying more for the Caravelle in order to leave on time. Pretty disappointing.
Reviewed: May 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Complete con artists! ”
About ACE: 2.0 /10
They have several names, to blame each name for poor service. But really its all the same company! I dealt with greenmotion through this booking. I dont have time to write how horrendous the service was & how rude the sales staff are. Yes i walked away, got a hotel & then a train all after a 24hour flight & 1year old baby. Thats how bad it was!!! They are con artists that will take advantage of people being on holiday with no where to go & take all your money. DONT DO IT
Reviewed: May 25, 2019

D.Mcwilliams

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 20, 2019

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“All good!”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Like: The car, the staff
Dislike: I didn't get an Intermediate SUV or Nissan Qashqai but a Citroen C3.
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great price and easy booking process. ”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Friendly staff operating the shuttle from the airport, at the desk and at drop off. Whole process of pick up and drop off very easy. The staff at the pick up desk did try and fairly 'hard sell' of their local insurance products and made a few misleading statements about the full coverage insurance products I had paid when making the booking with Easyrentcars.com. This made us feel a little uneasy when leaving the pick up point that may not be adequately covered. once we arrived at our destination though, we double checked the insurance documents we had previously been sent and we reassured that we were adequately covered. That being said, we will certainly use both Easyrentcars and ACE again in the future.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: May 9, 2019

R.Arnold

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About ACE: 5.0 /10
I have rented cars online many times. Your site was not clear about CDW and I was required to pay for collision insurance that was not neccessary. The car described was a 4 door Fiesta or similar. The car available was a 2 door Fiat 500 - similar in that it had 4 wheels. Attempts to call Ace from pick up location (Green Motion at Gatwick) failed. A very disappointing experience and one that will not be repeated. The efforts to upsell type of car were annoying clumsy.
Reviewed: May 2, 2019

Jordi Sebastia Cerqueda

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Superb Vehicle, after a real red tape process”
About ACE: 6.8 /10
Like: Superb vehicle over our expectations. Kind people at drop off point and in transfers.
Dislike: Transfer time hight -not a lot of information about schedule in airport point-. Too many time at the office before final car pick-up.
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">