QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FIREFLY IN PERTH

Average rating on Firefly in Perth: 9.0 /10

P.Kirk

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Beyond excellent”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Counter staff was beyond excellent, car was great, we did have to wait a long time, but it was worth it.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

Chan Boon Chew

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Convenient”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
The car met my expectation
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
The counter staff told us to drop off the car at the short term carpark when returning, I did that and went to hertz counter to return the keys. Then I was told I went to the wrong carpark and had to drive out again to another carpark. I had to paid 8aud for parking at short term carpark. The staff did not communicate well when we picked up the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

L.GOH

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Firefly: 8.3 /10
friendly and helpful counter staff.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Prompt reply from Support. Price drop protector is working. I have save RM190 from the rebook. i also got the refund of extra charges. Thanks!
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

K.Hunt

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Rude staff”
About Firefly: 7.0 /10
The counter staff were terrible. When he went to debit my card for the balance owing and bond fee, I questioned what he was charging me. I was informed that I didn't have collision waiver insurance. I assured the staff that I did and that it was on my contract. I told him that when I added up the numbers he was giving me that it did not add up to what he was trying to debit the card for. He told me to be more respectful with what I was saying to him. I had merely told him that "when I went to school the numbers you are giving me add up to X, and you are trying to charge me X. He still insisted that I had no insurance. He then went on to suggest that perhaps I should take more care when making travel arrangements and watch what I am doing. The end result was that I did in fact have insurance. This took approximately 1 hr to sort out. I suggested to him in the end that perhaps he should have more respect for the customer and read the paperwork that I had placed in front of him that clearly stated I had insurance.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Tom Bailey

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Rapid or similar
“Don’t use firefly!”
About Firefly: 8.3 /10
The car hire company refused to charge the quoted amount but instead charged me 20% more. Firefly helpline was not useful. After 60 minutes they eventually told me to pay the higher amount and said they would refund me later after launching a complaint. Complaint launched and still waiting for the refund.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

D.Harris

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Rapid or similar
“Go to Hertz Who Own Firefly as There is No Signage for Firefly”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Having arrived after midnight. Address given and phone number were closed down. Took Uber to go to other terminal. Only to find out that Hertz managed Firefly. This would have been nice to know as there was a lot of mucking around. Plus had to get email with lower price as Hertz we’re going to charge more. Other than that great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

C.Huber

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy car rental for a better price than going direct”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
I was upgraded
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

Chung Siong Tan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy, fast, good condition, clean”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
The car is excellent!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

L.Koo

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Simple and easy.”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
We got upgraded to a Subaru Outback which is better than Nissan X-Trail that we ordered. Everything went smoothly without any hassles.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

E.Toh

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
We have requested additional GPS on the rental car with a top up of $7 a day, but the GPS was not useful as it was not up to date and instated we have to use our phone's Goggle map to navigate. We also did not spot the small crack on the windscreen when we took over the car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

Z.MOKHTAR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The car and the service by the staffs were excellent! Keep it up!”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Nice job!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good!
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

X.Khor

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Very good car”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
Good car provided
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy and smooth
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

W.WEI

View more >
Intermediate | H Toyota Corolla or similar
“All good. Thanks”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
All good. Thanks
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good. Thanks
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

V.Low

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Smooth picking up & returning”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Left my Under Armour cap in the car but there was no body pick up the phone with the number (Hertz) provided on my rental document
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

K.Anderson

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Perth Airport doesn’t have a petrol station near by I shouldn’t be charged extra”
About Firefly: 6.3 /10
Perth Airport doesn’t have a petrol station near by i went to the closest one 5 kms away and get told to go fill up I had a flight to catch and now being charged additional I won’t be using firefly again and I will be telling people how ridiculous
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

D.Poihipi

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Brilliant Service”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
We upgraded our car for $100 extra and it was perfect. Our car was quite new so had quite a few new modern features which we enjoyed testing as we did a 4 hour road trip. The guy at the counter was super friendly and very helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was simple and fast. I prefer booking everything on line and this was a breeze.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

Yusoff

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
The pick up and drop off was efficient and location is so near to the terminal that we arrived and departed from. However we had issues with the door at the back. Passenger at the right side of the car could not open the door on their own and driver had to assist with opening of the door. Even then, it was not easy to open the door from outside. Upon returning the car, this issue was pointed out to the receiving officer. His first reply was the car is new and it might be tight. We asked him to try from inside and he acknowledged that something was wrong. Yet no compensation was made for us. First, it is very inconvenient for us as we rented the car for 10 days. Second, it is actually not safe as passenger can get trapped in the car should there be exigencies.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 14, 2019

Frank castle

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Firefly: 6.7 /10
The car had a dent which the person we picked it up from didn’t tell us about and also offered no form to compete to show the existing damage and said the car was damage freeZ Luckily I took photos as when I returned the car they tried to scam me for the existing damage. classic car rental
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Absolutely terrible after service care. I was almost charged for damage I did not caused. It took me heaps of effort to prove the damage was there before I rented the car, + get back my deposit after it was confirmed I wasn`t responsible for the damage. No one bothered to apologise. I used Hertz/Firefly before and was happy with the service. After this experience, I am not renting with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">