From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2677895029

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ROUTES AT VANCOUVER AIRPORT, YVR

Average rating on Routes at Vancouver Airport: 8.0 /10

P.Wilson

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 20, 2019
“Easy car rental good, actual car rental company not so good”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
Vehicle exactly as booked. Pick up process was took about 10 minutes but getting the car took another 15. AND it wasn't clean. Had to wait an extra 5 minutes for a wash and the floor was not vac,d, windows dirty. For the price, good value, but Routes needs to streamline their operation. Drop off took about 15 minutes as that was also another painful process. Shuttle service was good comparable to others. Also make sure you have a copy of your insurance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Chow

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 14, 2019
“Great value, convenient location!”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Car interior was a little bit dirty, but no big deal. Everything else was great!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019
“Much Cheaper but our experience was really good.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Reviews read were sometimes terrible but the price difference was huge. So we paid for the extra insurance and took a chance and everything was really very good. Apparently Routes rules are really strict so perhaps be careful about the T&C's. We would definitely use again if the prices stay low. They don't actually have any Nissan Pathfinders but the big Dodge was fine.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
About Routes: 6.7 /10
I spend around 45 minutes to received my car. I booked Toyota Yaris bus I received the bigger one than I booked.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Ooms

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“Decent rates”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
Everything was ok, the only one major issue we had was we were under the impression that spouses were able to drive as well without an extra charge, and they charged us for that.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Everything with the booking platform was good nice and smooth

WS.LAM

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019
“Good prices but don't expect professional services.”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
Service is slow.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

W.LAM

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019
“Okay for low prices but don't expect good services.”
About Routes: 6.3 /10
Gas tank wasn't full ... difficult to manage how much you need to fill before returning the vehicle. No enough staff ... have to wait for a long time. Parking lot is small and tight ... have challenges to drive in and out.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019
“Overall satisfactory experience”
About Routes: 5.0 /10
Yes, I must agree that Routes YVR provides excellent rates as compared with other competitors in market. That's the reason they're people thrive at their location. But but but.. their front office staff is really very pathetic. They treat customers as if we've taken million $ credit from them. Entire staff is so rude that I don't have words to define it. I don't expect them to always have a smiling face but expect them to be polite. If they don't love their job, just quit and let right people manage it. I booked an intermediate car and they gave me Jeep Wrangler. Whooping it's mileage is just 8 kms/litre in city.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars is a very convenient way to book rental cars with comparison of rates among all vendor. I prefer to book via them.

G.Smith

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019
“Great Value”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Off-airport location so you need to call upon arrival and get picked up. Information was provided at booking, and good instructions were provided when I called. Pick-up was quick and efficient. The only issue I had was that they just tell you to return the car with however much fuel is in it when you pick up. I'd prefer to start with a full tank as it's difficult to determine exactly how much fuel was used.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Lapenna

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
“Surprisingly good”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Decent place. They didn't have the vehicle I ordered so we had to go back and forth until we agreed on a vehicle - a Jeep WRangler. Price was really good. Airport pickup vehicle is clearly too small since some people had to wait for 2-3 trips.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price Drop Protector Worked

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
“Good price, Service acceptable.”
About Routes: 7.7 /10
Staff wasn't the friendliest upon pick up and the car mileage on the contract did not match the actual mileage. I would've been charged extra for going over the included miles if I didn't point that out. Car was dirty inside and out but I didn't really mìnd it. Car return went well.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

W and M

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019
“Great value for money”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
Everything good, except that the car was barely cleaned
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

E.Nantais

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019
“Flawless”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Although very busy the staff was excellent in maintaining a constant flow.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Better info on pick up location at the airport

D.Hoxsey

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
“Online Bait and Switch”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
the car I booked was a bait and switch. Basically I paid extra to book a Jeep and when i showed up the rental company said that even though the rental said it was for a Jeep Grand Cherokee, the classification was for a lower vehicle. I ended up with a crap vehicle.

B.Chiang

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019
“Nice and Easy”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
The Routes staff during the return went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. Excellent service fro them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019
“Un succès”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Si on respecte les consignes préalables, la location se fait sans souci (surtout pour la clientèle canadienne et américaine). Le véhicule qui nous été remis était très récent (2019) et le modèle le plus équipé (Nissan Rogue SL AWD) ce qui a fait notre plus grand bonheur. Prix très avantageux. Le seul bémol est que le véhicule nous a été remis sale. L’extérieur a été rincé tout au plus et il restait des objets des locataires antérieurs dans les espaces de rangement (appui-bras et coffre à gant). Je relouerais avec eux sans hésiter.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Très satisfaisant. Il faut lire les petits caractères mais sinon tout s’est bien déroulé. Les rabais applicables ont fait diminuer le prix et l’instrument de garantie de prix est intéressant. Multiples façons de sauver de l’argent et d’avoir des récompenses.

F. de Jong

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019
“Chaotic”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
Chaotic organization, 90 minutes needed for return, inefficient shuttle, 4 person van instead of mini-bus. Almost missed my flight due to all of this. The good thing was I got upgrade from sedan to SUV, but the car was not clean, remnants of a For Sale sticker on the passenger window. Apperently the car was a recently purchased used car but it performed well.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Modugu

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Awesome”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
This time ad it was very early in the morning, Routes staff were nice and as there were not many people the pick up was pretty much easy and smooth compared to the last time. The only thing I would like Routes to do is give the car with full tank gas instead of 3/4th as it would be easy for customer to return it with full tank as I had no option of filling it until 3/4 and had to fill it full
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was very easy to book and cancel reservation, I had to cancel due to chnage in plan and the whole thing was very smooth

S.Robertson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“I would never rent with them again.”
About Routes: 5.0 /10
Horrible wait for shuttle at airport (40 min) Over 1 hr to get the vehicle. Vehicle wasn’t cleaned because it would have been another 30-60 to wait for the car to be cleaned. Staff were not friendly and not enough of them clearly.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Customer service at Routes needs work”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
The car was fine. When we arrived at the airport, the pickup car drove right by us (at the appointed place) without checking to see if anyone was waiting for them. When I called the desk to advise, the lady that answered the phone was rude. At the desk upon arrival to Routes, the gentleman was very helpful, and the woman that checked us in was nice, but overall (other than the main guy) didn't seem to care. When I went back in to check on the blinking oil light on the car, there were 3 people just standing around playing on their phones (the helpful guy was on the phone with a customer), and no one acknowledged us until there were 3 other people in the line as well. Return went a little smoother, and no problems with shuttle back.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!