QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON APEX AT COOLANGATTA AIRPORT, OOL

Average rating on Apex at Coolangatta Airport: 9.1 /10

A.Yong

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
About Apex: 9.0 /10
the car size was just right for the 2 of us staff at the counter was very helpful and friendly close to airport so no long wait for pick up drop off
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
easy as to book and lots of options
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
All good!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

S.Crotty

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Apex: 6.3 /10
Didn’t get the car I paid for , got a hatchback when I was to get a sedan , wanted to change drop off point but had no drop off point between Sunshine and cairns so I had to drive 8hours from Airlie beach just to drop car back
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

s.sirna

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Excellent, efficient , fast”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Very happy with the service and whole process. No issues at all.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy process
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019

V.Zen

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Great car and service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent price comparison and easy to book through.
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019

Y.M.

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Great platform with good range of choices and clear explanation of insurance options”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
This is my first time using Apex car rentals. I’m impressed with the quality of the cars considering how reasonable the price is. Our car was a Kia (Toyota Corolla or similar) and it had all the options you want in a car ... cruise control, driver controls, parking sensors, auto lock auto windows etc. we picked up from QLD airport and dropped off to Sydney airport. We would have paid atleast another $300 through our usual car hire places like Hertz etc and we wouldn’t have gotten the top cover for that price either. Really lovely staff, easy pick up and drop off. We didn’t opt for the airport pick up we just went straight to their office.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
This is our first time using easy rent cars and we love the booking platform and the fact that we can choose which rental company to go with. The comprehensive insurance from AXA is very well priced. We are lucky nothing went wrong and we didn’t have to claim but we did ask about the process. Just keep in mind if you upgrade insurance through Easy rent cars, it doesn’t upgrade the insurance with the hire company which remains basic and you would need to pay the excess and then claim back from AXA. The chat function is great and staff helped clear up some early confusion: if you book less than 48 hours before the day then there is no fee cancellation. It’s a bit confusing because it will give you a date (which we didn’t check closely so we didn’t realise it was past because we booked less than 48 hours before). However, we thought the $100 cancellation fee was reasonable. We got familiar with the cancel process on the app just in case. Looks pretty easy to navigate for any last minute changes so we are happy with both the platform and the price.
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Have with the whole experience.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
The staffs are friendly. Fuel charge is fair. Overall good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The closure time for outlet is not accurate.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

小澤 重貴

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“すばらしい”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
返却場所が都会のショッピングセンター内であったので、迷ってしまい時間を30分程過ぎてしまいましたが、嫌な顔せず、ペナルティーもなく受け取ってくれてとても好印象でした。 楽しい旅ができました。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“very good”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
booked a kia cerato sedan but got an i30 hatchback instead. Kinda disappointed
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
nil
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
La compagnie parfaite : honnête, flexible sur les horaires, sans prime pour les jeunes conducteurs. Si tout le monde pouvait être pareil ...
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

Josephine Wong

View more >
Compact | Kia Carnival or similar
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Old model, no parking camera or sensor.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

S.Sue

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Happy Holiday Trip!”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
We’ve booked an Outlander but got a 7seater Santa Fe instead.Even tho’ we didn’t get what we’ve booked for,we’re still happy with the Santa Fe.Overall,the car was in good condition and our rides and journey throughout were excellent.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy navigation and competitive pricing.We’re happy throughout the whole process.Good job Easyrentcars!
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 22, 2019

P.Connor

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Memorable staff and great value”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
Great very friendly and helpful customer service at both pick up and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019

A.Smith

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
This is the second time I’ve hired from Apex and they provide excellent vehicles at excellent rates.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book a vehicle
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

m.constantineau

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Great service, great price”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Great service. Complimentary upgrade.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019

R.Rudy

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Awesome service at awesome price”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Like: The pickup came within minutes. The whole process of renting the vehicle is easy and fast. Within 10mins and iam driving out of the rental centre with the car. Very friendly and helpful staffs. No hardselling. 100% recommended!
Dislike: Nil! It was a good experience and fast process.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 9, 2018

I.Lau

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“For those who doubted, don’t.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Like: Fast, efficient and hassle-free
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Wed, May 16, 2018

K.Cheung

View more >
Full-Size Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Overall good value for money”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Like: Time taken to drop off the car is very fast and fuss free. Simple check on the car and petrol tank is all you need. Car is spacious though it was a little aged.
Dislike: We were expecting Hyundai iMax as it was the model we reserved, but we were provided Kia Carnival instead so we had little problem with fitting our luggages and stroller in. Fortunately we only had 4 adults so we could fit the stroller in second row.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 26, 2018

S.kahlert

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“a great experience”
About Apex: 9.2 /10
Like: great car, good price
Dislike: nothing
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 9, 2018

A.Dimofte

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra 2 Doors or similar
“Good”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Like: Friendly and efficient staff
Dislike: Car was in a rather bad shape
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 16, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">