QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT HOBART AIRPORT, HBA

Average rating on Thrifty at Hobart Airport: 9.2 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I got a Toyota Kluger. The company has issues regarding the refund of the security deposit!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Worth it booking, watch out for bad odor”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Vehicle had no trouble in driving. Only downside was the vomit smell. Purchased own car freshener to minimise the smell. The option to prepay the full tank was worth it if you’re going to really use estimate 90% of the full tank.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good including 3rd party insurance which is cheaper compared to another website
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent service by Easyrentcars and Thrifty. Will use again in the future.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. Quick service at check in and check out. Note that they charge $385 to your credit card upon check in instead of holding that amount like other companies, but it was refunded without problem within 4 business days after the car was returned.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent. I needed a car seat organised for my toddler and easyrentcars organised it and communicated well with me during the whole process. It was easy to deal with easyrentcars.com. The price was also the most competitive.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“The car was excellent, $ saved on thrify price and staff pleasant- perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The car was excellent, staff pleasant. perfect
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
perfect. saved me hundreds $
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

S.Ichorots

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Good but the deposit don’t back”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I still haven't collected my deposit since I returned the car 4 days ago. And no news by mail regarding return
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Hassle & event free Rental”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Despite only having about 46K on the clock the car was covered with many small superficial scratches & one more significant scrape on a wheel rim. The thrifty guy we called to look at the vehicle was disinterested he looked at a few & then said these are all just all fair wear & tear! - cars with no physical handbrake are a concern. lose electrics& you lose brakes.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
we wanted to extend our rental period. Easyrentcars were unable to do it without cancelling our booking & then had no guarantee that we would still get the vehicle we had booked initially. Not good. Systems need to be upgraded to enable rental extensions/ alterations WITHOUT booking cancellation.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

G.Metzner

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great value and smooth service throughout.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I ordered a Mitsubishi Outlander in order to fit 2 bicycles in the back. Instead I got a Toyota RAV4. The rear seats lay flat to make a large flat loading area, ideal for the bicycles and bags.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very smooth.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

D.Figg

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Don’t have an issue because you won’t get help”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Everting about the hire was fine but we had a cracked windscreen about a week into the trip and I made 10 calls trying to get help on how and where to get it resolved at minimum cost and either nobody could tell me or they supervisor wold not call back The issue is still not resolved
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

D.Clark

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
'upgrade' to a toyota highlander which was far too big, and very heavy on petrol consumption, so not value for money we had booked for a compact many months before only to be told that no compact was available - later claimed due to bush fires on mainland - an unlikely story
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
fine except for thrifty's so-called 'upgrade'
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

H.Ton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“The car was almost brand new and the price was really cheap.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Wait so long time to pick up the car but overall the experience was good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

I.Westlake

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Very good”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I was not able to contact thrifty by phone as was hoping to change my pick up location from airport to the city office.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
First time user so was a little sceptical about arrangements but all went without a hitch ...so very happy.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

S.Zhu

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“excellent”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
very good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
very good
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Fine”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
no
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

M.Howard

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Visit Tasmania with Easy Rent Cars”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The Nissan X-Trail vehicle met all my expectations. It was easy to drive and had plenty of room for all our luggage. The only thing I'd ask of Thrifty is that they explain two simple things on the collection of the vehicle - 1. how to switch it on! and 2. How to release the fuel lid!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The booking platform was easy to use. The vehicle was ready for me when I arrived so I was pleased there were no issues that would have delayed our trip.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

B. Wright

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Great experience with Easyrentcars and Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Staff were very friendly and helpful both at drop off and pick up. The car was better than we thought it would be. We would happily use Thrifty again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We were happy we booked through Easyrentcars. I was a bit nervous at first but was pleasantly surprised. The rates were good and the car was great, better than we thought it would be. We picked the cheapest car on the list so were more than haopy with the car we got. Just a little confusion at pick up as neither the Thrifty staff or myself could find the booking reference number which they needed to complete the booking. All sorted in the end. Thank you for a good experience.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

R.Khanna

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“A good trip starts here”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
For the return of the car There was no one we could talk to
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
6 Months Amazon Prime Video Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$2.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$29.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$49.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$59.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">