From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5099678140
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5099678140
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT HOBART AIRPORT, HBA

Average rating on Europcar at Hobart Airport: 9.2 /10

Ted

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020
“Hobart Holiday”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
We thought we were getting a RAV 4, but they tried to give me a Mitsubishi asx, too small so we paid an upgrade to an outlander. When I asked about the Rav 4, they said that is not what I ordered.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
very good

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020
“Beautiful road trip in Tasmania with Europcar”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Vehicle advertised was not available. Had to upgrade to next level. Had to pay extra. Quite new vehicle so great to drive in comfort. All great otherwise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Yamada

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 19, 2023
“First Drive at Tasmania”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Their service is O.K..Next time,I will also use Europcar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Customer service and support was very good.

D.Baker

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 19, 2024
“Grea”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Car was great but still had rubbish in from previous rental
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Walsh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 17, 2020
“Car, service and booking were very good. Will use again.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Booking went to plan. Very happy with the service and ease of booking. Will use again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The booking agent was very good. Competitive prices and easy online booking service.

P.Awasthi

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Europcar charged us additional $43 for additional driver which wasnt mentioned when we booked. We took insurance from Easyrentalcars which Europcar stated we need another from them because excess of $7900 is charged in any case. No clarity in the process. Rest it was easy online and got a nice Car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Europcar charged us additional $43 for additional driver which wasnt mentioned when we booked. We took insurance from Easyrentalcars which Europcar stated we need another from them because excess of $7900 is charged in any case. No clarity in the process. Rest it was easy online and got a nice car

S.Khadka

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020
“Amazing”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade on the pick up than the car we selected, so we were really happy. The car was really clean n comfortable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking.

Steve and Helen

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 16, 2022
“Excellent experience allround !”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great experience with free Upgrade and friendly efficient staff with car pickup and simple key drop off in box at counter ! Highly recommended ! Perfect companion car fir our 3 day tripping experience around Hobart and surrounds and some of the Tasmanian east coast !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking process and great price.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

A.Nikam

View more >
Compact | Suzuki Baleno or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 19, 2023
“Good Service!!!”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Great service... Very good customer service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Keep bringing in the good deals....

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020
“Very good overall experience and the car was impeccable.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I’m not sure if you would consider a Suzuki swift similar to a Kia Rio however as it was just my son and I it didn’t matter as much that it was a smaller car on this occasion. However the car was new and although too small for a family worked well enough for us.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I found it slightly frustrating when I had a question about the car rental and couldn’t call easy rent cars but instead had to write an email and wait for a response. The response came fairly quickly but there was no way for me to know when it would come and had it been a time critical issue, then that may have been a major problem.

V.Bagnall

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020
“Just ok”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Car had been driven on a dirt road previously and inside of every door was filthy, complained and was told they would see what they could do......nothing. Car was overpriced for what it was, expensive. ☹️
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image

pawel

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020
“Smooth.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Overall good. We have been charged for extra 4l of gas at the end (though we refilled to full 3kms from the airport). Time at the counter was longer than necessary (comparing to other renters, which seem more efficient).
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Y.L.S

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020
“車は新しく乗りやすかったです。”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
タスマニアのカウンタースタッフは、とても親切でした。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターの使い方がわかりませんでした。値引きもいまいち分かりにくく、結局記載の半額だけ値引きできるとの事でした。

S.Thomas

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020
“Europcar will take us far! First experience but definitely our only future choice.”
About Europcar: 9.6 /10
Exceptional service!l Counter staff at Hobart airport pick up went over and above to assist us in upgrading our vehicle to include inbuilt GPS. When travelling with family earlier we found Network connection intermittent when travelling outside major Tasmanian towns. We just loved our BMW! Our first experience but Europcar always from now on.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great booking platform when arranging our Tasmanian car rental from the USA. A little more difficult to contact post original booking. Overall though we were very happy with our experience.

J.Reaiche

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020
“Great Drive”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car they gave us was very roomy and a delight to drive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars made our booking experience smooth and easy would use them again.

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020
“Excellent service! Excellent car!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade and the staff could not have been better. There was quite long queue but the staff soon dealt with it. We were asked if we minded waiting a few minutes extra while they finished valeting the upgrade and we were kept updated thro out. Excellent service overall. Will use Europcar again without hesitation .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Levesque

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020
“Very happy rental time.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Overall very pleased with transaction
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Little confused with insurance. I buy via app but car rental people don't like it and prefer I buy insurance via them but it's so much more expensive.

S.Acharya

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Good customer service I have ever had.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Car is fantastic to run smoothly. Easy access to get in and drop off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No comments. Have been very much impressed.
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“Excellent value and customer service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
No queue at counter to pick up, so process was smooth. They gave me a free upgrade to a small SUV. Staff in car park so drop off very easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was much cheaper than booking direct. All went smoothly, didn’t even need to show e voucher at pick up

S.Chatterjee

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Instead of Kia, we were given a Suzuki Swift GL, which has a very low wheelbase, causing bumpy scraping in the many speed breakers around Hobart. The complimentary GPS was very useful, though we had our own, which we didn't had to use.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good service as usual, our 4th hiring in the last 12 months.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!