QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON DOLLAR AT JFK AIRPORT, JFK

Average rating on Dollar at JFK Airport: 7.6 /10

Rocio I

View more >
Small SUV | Description Not Available or similar
“Dólar lento y mal servicio. Auto muy bien”
About Dollar: 5.0 /10
Solo había una persona atendiendo en el aeropuerto, la fila era enorme. Solo íbamos a usar el coche por 4 horas para ir a Manhattan y perdimos mas de una hora en fila. La señorita de muy mal humor y poco amable. Y al salir la persona de la caseta de salida estaba sentado en otro lado y tardó más de 15 min en llegar a darnos la salida por mas que tocábamos el claxon. Por culpa de dólar usamos menos el coche. Al llegar a devolver el proceso fue igual de lento. La gente de dólar del JFK no tenían ganas de trabajar
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Muy bien todo
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 24, 2021

D.SOMANI

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Good overall”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
The experience was good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It would have been better to know the hidden charges like inner city parking or mandatory toll charges. Those charges were charged over and above which were high.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020

A.Rashid

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Waiting to be compensated, then I can give short title”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
I was given a faulty car my case # Case # 0200064194 , i was unsafe on the road for the whole one and i requested to get compensate for this 28 hours . Also my 200$ is been blocked by the dollar office please release them.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I have been told by dollar officer that easy car rental will compensate you with discount for the one day
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

View more >
Mini Van | Nissan Quest or similar
“Everything is good.”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
Good service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The Price Drop Protector helps me save money.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

Tarandeep Singh

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Good car, average service”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Car was good, we did not get jeep but Hyundai Santafe. We asked dollar for a 1 hour courtesy extension for drop off but they refused.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
I was surprised that I had to pay insurance. Big Amount !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 7, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Good alternative for Car rentals in NY city”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Dollar have a high toll charge in comparison with other companies. That is not taken in account at the time of reservation
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
good experience
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 4, 2019

MZ

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
“Good experince with Dollar and Easyrentcars”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
everything was ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
everything was ok
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 1, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Very good”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Quick and efficient service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

B.Williams

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Great experience, I will definitely recommend them to others and I will also use them in the future.”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The overall experience was great, from initial contact with customer service to driving out the lot. Everyone I came into contact with was very professional and pleasant, service was expeditious..thank you guys for a wonderful experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

G.Alexander

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“I'll never use Dollar again.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
This was by far the worst car rental experience that I have had. An hour for pick up. The whole process showed a lack of professionalism. After a day two tyres had warning lights for low pressure. We checked the pressures of all of them. The other two had pressures of 80 and 65 which were dangerous over inflated. After anothe couple of days the low pressured tyres were down again. We got no response grow Dollar customer service or the breakdown people. A garage checked the tyres and found nails in both of them. Appalling. I was billed $24.95 which Dollar refused to reimburse. They said that it was Car Rantals problem. Would I use Dollar again? Definitely not.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

GD

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Terrible experience. The lady at the counter DID NOT WANT TO RENT ME A CAR. First time in 25 yrs.”
About Dollar: 2.0 /10
Terrible counter staff.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

D.McLean

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
“CAR RENTAL DONE RIGHT!”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
I wish a was able to pick from options available as opposed to being given only a specific vehicle to drive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 26, 2019

A.Shapiro

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Ok”
About Dollar: 6.3 /10
While I understand that the day I picked up the car there was a huge demand for cars and the staff didnt have visibility on when cars would be ready but (a) they were very unhelpful / on the verge of rude when you asked for any sort of an update and (b) I am shocked that Dollar hasn't implemented a better logistical system so that they don't over book cars and cause people to wait multiple hours for a vehicle!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

G.REBELLO

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Smooth and pleasant”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Good customer service
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good value. Have been using easyrent quite frequently
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

E.Becker

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Great rental experience.”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Good consistent experience. No sales pressure is a big plus.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protection is a big time and money saver. Insurance coverage clinches the deal for those of us who are resident outside the US.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

C.SCOTT

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
Car was not ready when we arrived waited well over 1.5 hours which didnt allow us to make the full journey to our destination, and had to stop at a holiday inn for the night. Conned into having a sat nav upgrade with wifi of which didnt work properly and charging cables provided did not work had to go out and buy USB cable, sat nav kept turning off therefore we ended up getting lost and going miles out of our way, on the return of the equipment we explained all of this and they told us to complain to Dollar of which we have but they not interested now they have the money. Certainly would not use dollar again or recommend them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“everything went very smoothly”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
Would love a better ezpass option instead of very expensive $20 plus flat daily rate
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

E.Becker

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
I very much appreciate that Dollar had a car for me (there were not many to be had at that moment). A previous user must have gone through some tar and it would have taken some more time to clean that off the car. So, I'm glad that Dollar had a car for me; but it meant that I needed to drive around with a rather unclean car for the weekend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was impressed with the price drop system and it has prompted me to turn to easyrentcars.com once again since this rental.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 5, 2019

Shwanza

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Relief it’s over”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
Car wasn’t best condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big