From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8639506030

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT JFK AIRPORT, JFK

Average rating on Thrifty at JFK Airport: 7.5 /10

J.O' Connell

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sorento or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 27, 2022
“As ever good experience”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Car perfect. Agent did try to up sell insurance but declined all much to her dismay.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No issue as always with booking. Should be advised of need to pre pay tolls in NYC or penalties would be charged by hire company

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 9, 2021
“Not good”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
Only 1 Thrifty person on counter, Sixth had 4 people on the adjacent counter. Poor signage for car rental at airport. No sat nav on car nor I phone connection
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Do not understand why I had additional charges

Aleksei Alekseev

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 6, 2020
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
the price when paying is much different from the promised one. impose insurance. as a result, renting a car is more expensive
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image

Aleksei Alekseev

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 25, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
I am ordered full size care but get minivan.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 27, 2020
“It was simply perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
My experience was excellent, I had no issues from the time that I picked the vehicle up till the time I dropped it off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Keep doing excellent work ☺️

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
“great, I was given the GMC Yukon Denali for the same price & I loved it ❤️❤️”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
They are great to let me up grade at no extra price ❤️❤️
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was a great experience !!

I.Lazarevski

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Will NEVER hire though Thrifty again.”
About Thrifty: 3.7 /10
We have never in all our life dealt with more unfriendly and rude counter staff. We did our best to be pleasant customers in dealing with what was extremely bad customer service. Prison Guards are more friendly with inmates than this company is with thier customers. The car was so dirty as well. I have a stain on my clothing just from dirt in the drink bottle holder. Car also stunk. They also charge an exceedingly high price on tolls compared with other companies. So watch out if you think you are getting a good price on the car... they sting you with toll administration fees. On return we once again were met with very rude staff. And waited an extremely long time, having to then rush to our flight. I don't think this company cares to have customers. We never complained about all the above as we realized they didn't care how customers felt.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Thanks for your great service. I do though think you should require car hire companies to list there fees for toll administration. Otherwise they come across if they are cheaper and then sting you with hidden fees. Thanks though for your good service.

V.Perez

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Charged a lot more than what was quoted. And charged for things that were included in the price

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
“Quite ok”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
They collect another airport surcharge and tax further than state in booking confirmation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

G.TZENG

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Good experience for my first rent
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Convenient

S.Weaver

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Had price online and prepaid. Charged more on collecting that what was expected.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Poor customer services in airport. Girls chatting to each other whilst servicing customers which is just rude. Queue long. Would not recommend.

J.Murphy

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019
“Excellent service”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Appropriate vehicle, met our requirements. Excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. All went smoothly at pickup etc. as per our requirements/specifications.

M.EL BAZ

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
“Globalement satisfait”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Seule note négative : l’attente trop longue pour retirer le véhicule. Véhicule impeccable au delà de mes attentes
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
RAS

LondonOfficegirl

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019
“Staff are really helpful but there just isn't enough cars at the rental site at JFK NY.”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The main issue is the car (economy) we wanted was not there. We were not the only ones this happened to. we were offered an upgrade but again the upgrade was just the only one car in the lot! Very big and not for us. Had to wait for a car to become available. This has happened to me twice with Thrifty at JFK. For this reason I'll be booking with someone else next time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking process was good. I didn't use price dropper. I would recommend easyrentcars and would use again.

M.Perry

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Counter staff were very grumpy and unhelpful. There was the option of an ez-pass for tolls that was not explained at all which was also very unhelpful. They really appeared to nor care less. Car staff on the other hand were very happy and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Hughes

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
“More of a ballache than we hoped”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
They were OK, service quick and ok, tried to force us to buy an EZ-Pass (more on this later). The location has moved but was still in JFK. We got a bit concerned as couldn't find it anymore on Google maps! We had to ask someone there where they had moved to, luckily basically the same place just tucked around a corner. The major issue we had was with EZ-PASS. EZ-PASS is 100% required on America's cashless toll roads, if you don't have it you are out of luck and will be fined by the rental company for each toll you pass. The rental company wanted to charge us an arm and a leg - $240 for their ez-pass usage. We refused as we were told not to accept any extras. I then confirmed we would definitely need one after a lot of frantic online research, and had to find an alternative way to get it. This was extremely difficult. We eventually found an EZ-PASS service center where we could walk in and buy one - this took many hours to find as their main website was down and the customer service rep we called couldn't advise us on how to acquire one at all...... We were able to blag our way into getting one from this service center (an hour process in the center, not a quick purchase). All in all it took maybe 4-5 hours extra in total before we could actually start driving to our destination. In total our tolls cost maybe $50 with our ezpass instead of $240 so technically this was worth it. It would have been REALLY nice to know about this beforehand!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

okin

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019
“無事、アメリカ大陸の横断と縦断ができました!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
ジープのグランドチェロキー か同等の車ということで予約しましたが、当日、グランドチェロキー ではなくToyota 4 Runnerでした。アメリカだったので、アメ車のグラチェロが良かったのですが、かなわず。しかしながら、4 Runnerはよく走ってくれて、故障の兆候は皆無でした。ただし、タイヤのコンデションはよくなく、もっど貸出時に慎重にチェックしておくべきだと思いました。ただ、走破はできました。途中、ネジを踏んでパンクしましたが、ロードサービスに電話して、結局タイヤ屋で修理してもらいましたが、至って迅速で無償でした。貸出時に、4Runnerよりも新しい車はないのかときいたところ、何台か提案してくれたりと、非常に親切でした。
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!