From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1836053038

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON AVIS IN PARIS

Average rating on AVIS in Paris: 8.1 /10

V.Rubino

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 4, 2022
“Poor car rental company and poorer booking company!”
About AVIS: 5.0 /10
The car was given without inspection. When complained, I was told to take picture such as no full tank or broken parts. The safety yellow jacket required by EU law was missing and I had to take a movie to show it wasn't there. At drop-off they tried to charge for missing fuel and I had to show the picture I took. Avoid Avis if possible.

J.Sears

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 26, 2022
“Perfection!”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
I could not be more pleased with this office they went above and beyond and were so welcoming and wonderful to us. I will definitely recommend this location to anyone interested in getting a car rental Paris.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 28, 2022
“Maybe due to COVID, lack of suitably large enough automatic gear cars for family trip.”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
Counter staff insisted that they only had smaller suv compared to Tucson. Then tried to upsell with added on insurance and then after that insisted on renting me snowchains because the cars all were on summer tyres. This is for a one month rent in December! Chain rental calculated per day and came to more than 100 euros after “discount”. I could have bought a set of chains cheaper than that.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.ELASHMAWY

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 23, 2021
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Was bigger than ordered
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

N.Auclaire

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 29, 2020
“Best car rental ever”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
They gave us an upgrade , a big Jeep instead of a Clio . Really nice staff . Could not ask for more
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No issue . Happy bunnies ..

Fouzi

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019
“Parfait !”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Parfait !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Parfait !

M.Leiva

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
“No contrate Avis”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
it's the worst company. when you rent some car you want amability, and HONESTLY. And in the office i found meny people whit the same problem than me. we arrived more later (for the travel) and they ask u$100 for the delay in take the car later, just one example. Really bad service. Es una lastima el mal servicio y falta. ala honestidad, entre todos los empleados solo encontramos una persona amable y con eficiencia par atender.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the page it's fine

J.CIAPPA

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019
“Bonne première expérience”
About AVIS: 7.3 /10
Excellent véhicule, intérieur très propre, quelques taches sur la carrosserie mais rien de méchant. Mention moyenne pour le personnel à guichet, plus directif qu’aimable forçant la main sur des services d’assurance inutiles car déjà pris en amont. Personnel à la livraison du véhicule sympathique et efficace. Idem pour la restitution.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Plateforme fluide, aucune remarque négative notable.

J.Boulay

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“location à Orly”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
trop long pour récupérer la voiture. Sinon très bien...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
RAS

D.PANTJAWIBOWO

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019
“Lovely car rental”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
The best car rental!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Truly make us easy
post image

G.Voirin

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“Tres bonne voitures”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Parfait
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bon comparateur

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Fuel tank was not full upon pick up and staff did not let me know I just needed to return as it was, they told me to fill it up to max, which apparently when I returned was not supposed to.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

avi

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Trafic or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 26, 2019
“Really bad experience with Avis”
About AVIS: 3.7 /10
Defective, damaged, unclean car - Renault Trafic 1. gas/clutch exhaust was coming inside the car. The car was not checked, it was supposed to be fixed first. while driving a smoke was coming from the engine, and was going inside the car. as a result plans were cancelled for the trips with car. 2. the car was damaged, front bumper was about to fall off (see pictures), a lot of big dents and scratches on the car. 3. was not clean at all, as if it was just given to us from previous rent. Bad customer service 1. spent half of the day dialing customer service, dialed 2 for van and trucks and refused to customer service, told us not to call this number, and everyone would refuse service. Finally when managed to call manager was only refunded the days for not using the car and offered no upgrades, or contract cancellation. Worst towing experience: took us 2 hours 1. we could only manage to get Renault towing service the next day and the guy comes out and blames us in French that we ruined the car and we do not know how to drive manual. He did not understand that we were given a car like this in the first place. I was able to get a policeman to explain him that it was not our fault. The only outcome: got refunded the days we did not use the car and a ride to nearby Avis in the railway station. Second car given was fine, and it did not have the above mentioned issue.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Y.Hong

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 4, 2018
“collecting the car was really easy”
About AVIS: 9.2 /10
Like: It was easy to collect the car and driving around europe was a great experience.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!