From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 6771927061
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 6771927061
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EAST COAST IN CAIRNS

Average rating on East Coast in Cairns: 8.8 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019
“Pick up process abysmal. The rest generally good”
About East Coast: 5.7 /10
Took almost an hour to get from international to picking up the car..... way too long. Otherwise good.

H.Shah

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 1, 2023
“Easy Rental process”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Car was great, worked perfectly. Service was great, the airport shuttle is very convenient and all staff is friendly. Would recommend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheapest options by far, and love the price drop guarantee feature. Saved us about $190! The cancellation options Qeeq provides is great too.

R.Cowie

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 18, 2018
“Great service”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Like: Very efficient staff help me with multiple bookings and deposit.
Dislike: No issues..

M.Robim de Figueiredo Silva

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
“Good value for money.”
About East Coast: 9.3 /10
At the East Coast the attendant tried to sell me another insurance but I already had one with the app EasyRentCars which is better and cheaper. Also, they charged me AU$1000 as a bond, really high bond.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
As usual it’s the best rental car app.

Keryn Staley

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 12, 2022
“Perfect vehicle for our family of four”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
We were pleasantly surprised with the vehicle a being a relatively new car which was perfect for our needs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very prompt with their response to our email queries.

G.Briddock

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Great all round.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

V.Jow

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent Hatch or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 10, 2022
“We will definitely use again”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
The car was amazing to drive!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Ozkan

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent Hatch or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 9, 2022
“Quick and easy”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Car was great, service was quick, airport pick up and drop was very punctual.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Would definitely book again, staff are great and process very quick and smooth

T.Banks

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 10, 2019
“Pick up was terrible but everything else was ok.”
About East Coast: 7.0 /10
The pick up place was not clearly marked nor clearly described in the confirmation email. I called twice when I arrived at the airport and they were unable to tell me where it was. I waited for ages and there were many others left in the rain when I was eventually picked up.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Wilbanks

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 1, 2018
“Good car for the price, friendly staff.”
About East Coast: 9.8 /10
Like: The car was comfortable, the staff friendly, easy to set up and pay and return. Would recommend.
Dislike: The first lady we talked to didn't seem to be in the best mood and didn't seem like she wanted to help us. Once we got the car it was hard to get out because there was a van in front of us in the main lot for ~7 min.

M.Patel

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019
“Easy Car Easy Go”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
The car was in great condition. 5 stars. It had safety features included in it which was a plus. The car was almost ready on arrival. They had to fit the baby seat but didn’t take long. The counter staff during drop off was courteous helpful and excellent. The lady during pickup was ok, had cigarette and smelled of smoke.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It’s easy to use. Did not have enough time for the price protector to work but the discount on rental did help

R.Pankowski

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 12, 2018
“Value for money”
About East Coast: 8.6 /10
Like: virtually everything
Dislike: Number of minor scratches, back parcel shelf strap broken

View more >
Small SUV | Hyundai Kona or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 6, 2022
“Good rental”
About East Coast: 9.0 /10
Car was good, shuttle bus provided to the location near the airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Brunger

View more >
Economy | Nissan Almera or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 11, 2018
“Excellent”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Like: A car that does exactly what you wish for makes it easy on any occasion.
Dislike: Nothing to improve.

G.Hunter

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 17, 2022
“Stressful”
About East Coast: 8.0 /10
East Coast made us feel terrible as they wanted us to cancel the insurance we bought with you and take out theirs We were advised that they would charge us $4400 excessfor any damage and we would need to claim it back from you and that would be very problematic if we could actually get it back !! I certainly will not be using them or unfortunately you or any broker as all we wanted was a stress free hire , that is why we added the extra insurance..the worst kind of consequential selling from East Coast !!!!! I'm not sure why you use them if they suggest you will not payout on any claim? Fortunately we returned the car in perfect condition but every time we used the car it was stressful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 29, 2022
“Great day trip with the help of a hire car from East Coast Rental.”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Very easy to pick-up and drop off the car. The customer service was great. The girl who served us was very helpful and answered any questions we had. All the other staff we came into contact with were very courteous and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy process of booking the car and great price.

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020
“A bit frustrating this time”
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
The car I got was full of scratches n dents which have not been repaired, but when I returned the car, they straight away pointed at a 4-inch line at the bottom of the passenger door which I didn’t even notice as all other scratches seemed more noticeable than that. They claimed that I caused the little line n I was charged $500 for the repair n 2 days loss of rental. I have been renting cars quite a number of times since the last 2 years in Cairns, and all the other car rental companies didn’t even check or maybe just ignored those little scratches that was obviously not even the hirer’s fault. I don’t mind being charged if the car I got was a new one with a clean body n no scratch at all.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
As usual, no hassle n everything was smooth

R.Ablett

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020
“Easy no fuss no hard sell”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Great company, friendly service all good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great company and easy to use app

Z.Nikolovski

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 16, 2018
“Good experience”
About East Coast: 9.8 /10
Like: All good

J.Pashos

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
They were really good

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!