QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EZU AT QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT, ZQN

Average rating on EZU at Queenstown Airport: 7.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

J.Hardman

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Worth it for my trip”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Got what I wanted, need a 4x4 in NZ so worked well
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

J.Frary

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
“Conscientious, well meaning platform”
About EZU: 6.7 /10
Long wait for ca.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good platform. Price drop added no value
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

C.Kumar

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
“It was a pathetic experience. Poor service and no one wanted to hear about our problem....”
About EZU: 3.3 /10
It was a very pathetic experience with EZU. There was an incident with the GPS for which I paid $40 cash and just didn’t get a chance to use it because the GPS dropped and screen cracked. I informed Grace of EZU that this has happen the very first day and upon returning the vehicle I was told by Frank of EZU that I will be charged $300. I told Frank that I won’t be paying a single cent because it was not my fault the the GPS fell down as it was installed on the glass by EZU employee. I should get a refund of $40 as I was not able to use the GPS at all and informed Grace on a good faith. I used my mobile for navigation for the entire trip. Also I got a vehicle which had scratch and informed EZU of the same before driving the car off their drive away and the response from EZU is that we are aware of the same.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Asked us to lie to the airport authorities...”
About EZU: 2.0 /10
EZU tried to cheat the airport by picking us up outside of the authorised pick up zone. They asked us to lie and pretend we were 'friends' to doge the pickup fee they had to pay. We cancelled on the spot. They have received an official warning from the airport.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

R.kennedy

View more >
Full Size Van | Nissan Elgrand or similar
“Terrible compared to other companies”
About EZU: 5.7 /10
The fact we are not getting the $1500 bond back for a month is disgusting. The snow chains provided were too big and the staff member who checked us in could bearly speak English which meant we didn’t understand alot of what was said. We also purchased insurance and were then told that regardless of the insurance if anything happened to the car we were liable.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Good”
About EZU: 7.3 /10
Car was not very clean but drives well.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

Khush

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Terrible”
About EZU: 5.0 /10
We waited at the airport for more than an hour as they sent the shuttle to Christchurch even after checking our booking, we had to call them more than 10 times to get a ride from the airport to the rental place. the most worst part it was my birthday and clearly told them about it. When we arrived at the rental place they said they don't have the car we have booked so we have to compromise with old Toyota Highlander. Reception lady said they can refund our money or take highlander or YOU NEED TO PAY $70 MORE to take the same car you booked as the price is gone up. (discount has been taken of). We said We booked in an advance and paid for it but was told we booked through different website and they do not care. We had to pay $70 extra to rent the same car we booked in advance and which was already paid. Moreover We struggled for 3 hours to get everything sorted. Worst service ever. Hope this will change something and hoping to get someone to look into it and at-least apologies.
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 25, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 7.0 /10
We weren't very happy that we had to pay an extra $500 when we collected the car. This was refunded on drop off but still, nothing was mentioned about this beforehand, and this is a lot of money to us.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big