From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 3092451036

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EZU AT QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT, ZQN

Average rating on EZU at Queenstown Airport: 7.6 /10

S.Pendl

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 9, 2022
“Great experience overall”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Small but very efficient company
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process

T.Ralston

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 20, 2022
“Skimping on the safety of babies - shame on Ezu!”
About EZU: 5.0 /10
The car we rented was a Nissan Tiida, the vehicle had done over 170,000kms and whilst it was clean and tidy, it was very old and should be retired at this stage! The biggest issue was the car seat for our 6 month old baby. When we arrived the car seat wasn't fitted, this process took about 40minutes to sort out The first car seat installed moved about 15cm either side and was not secure. We had to say this wasn't good enough as they thought it was fine. Three car seat's later (all in extremely poor condition) we had to settle for something that was somewhat secure.. All of the car seats looked like they were about 20-30 years old and are not up to today's strict standards. These seats offered little to no protection for our baby should an accident occur, the seat belts were so old they folded over, there was no protective cushioning. I was so relieved to return the car seat/car upon leaving. We would never rent through Ezu again based on how old the rental was and the extremely poor condition of their non-compliant infant car seats. I felt unsafe the whole time with our baby in the car which was awful. Skimping on the safety of babies - shame on Ezu!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Qeeq was easy to book through, no issues. We had some trouble meeting the shuttle bus driver but got there eventually.

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 12, 2022
“Great experience at a low price”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Got a free upgrade, the car was excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No-deposit rental was a great feature

Zomba

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 22, 2022
“Rental was okay i think, would have been great we would have got the car which we booked for”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
The car originally booked was KIA RIO and the car provided was Toyota Camry 2.5L which was way big to our requirements. Costing more on fuel
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good Platform for booking car rentals

A.Spedding

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 24, 2022
“Old vehicle”
About EZU: 6.0 /10
Long wait to get vehicle. Motor not running smoothly, particularly on decent.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Grubjesic

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Teana or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 24, 2022
“Good value for money”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Have used EZU a couple times, good value for money and have had no issues
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

G.Doolaub

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Alphard 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 5, 2021
About EZU: 7.0 /10
Had an issue with the rear seat and we got another car promptly, was really great When we drop the car, nobody was available at the counter, freak out as would have missed my flight and had to pay for a taxi to drop me at the airport, spent around $30. Not cool....
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Vikash

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 23, 2021
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great service and car got upgraded to a more spacious one
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

sameer iyer

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 20, 2021
About EZU: 9.0 /10
It's been a week and I still haven't received my deposit. They had promised to transfer it back in 1-3 days. I have called them up twice and yet no resolution.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Price drop protector did not work.

O.Alomar

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 18, 2021
“Excellent”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Very nice staff and helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Pete

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021
“Cheap price but premium service”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Ended up with a bigger car (SUV) which was appreciated. Helpful staff and quick process. Fantastic value for money!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very easy process and the best price by quite some margin

Eduardo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020
“Good low budget option”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
The company didn’t have any Toyota Yaris (option I had booked) available and tried to give me a Nissan Tiida instead, I refuse it regarding its size and the lack of ISOFIX for my baby car seat, after a friendly discussion I agreed to have the Nissan Latio. Wouldn’t say it was a big issue. Just a little inconvenience that could be avoided with a better organization. I still recommend it if you need just a cheap rental option.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image

D.McKenzie

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 14, 2020
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Check in took much longer than expected but vehicle condition was good and we were upgraded at no extra charge
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Hardman

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020
“Worth it for my trip”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Got what I wanted, need a 4x4 in NZ so worked well
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.Frary

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“Conscientious, well meaning platform”
About EZU: 6.7 /10
Long wait for ca.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good platform. Price drop added no value

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!