QEEQ

DISCOUNT CAR RENTALS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

J.Hall

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy peasy”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Super helpful folks at Discount Car Rentals. Thanks!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2020

S.Ramineni

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy to book”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.7 /10
The car was old one but was in very good condition. I had a chat with one of the guys while they were dropping to the airport and he informed they are replacing all old cars with new ones in coming few months. No complaints.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to find the right car.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

F.Wallis

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Inaccurate advertisement let to a bad experience - wont be using this website again.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.3 /10
I ordered the car as per the picture on the website - which was a relatively new Toyata Rav4. What I got was a 10 year old Nissan Dualis with 164k kms. This is false advertising. I argued with the manager on the day and he wouldnt budge. I laid a compalint the next day on line (chat), as this car was rubbish and too small. I argued with him again for 20 minutes. After 2 hours he agreed to swap another customers 2017 Rav4 with the car I had. I had to drive througfh Queesntown (2 hours) to swap it. Bad experience all round.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Discount Car Rentals: 7.3 /10
Good discount option for hire car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

N.Somani

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Awesome”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Very good service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and really good deals
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Get a car at another company”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.0 /10
Theres a different between corolla hatchback and corolla. I got hatchback even tough it written corolla. The staff late for picking me up at the airport. I have to call twice and wait like 40minutes before the van arrive. The car we got have lots of scratchest and dusty.the car runs good and u pay what u got say the staff when i complaint about the car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 13, 2019

Pete

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car Rentals: 8.7 /10
Cheap car but very suitable for my week. Great value for money. Thanks for a good service.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Very good. Thank you
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Toyota Aqua Hybrid or similar
“A great deal but far too much confusion with inaccurate and incorrect information”
About Discount Car Rentals: 8.7 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 16, 2019

M.Yasodharan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“cheap and best”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
it was my first experience though.. i felt very good.. i would definitely recommend discount car rentals to all my friends visiting nz. cheers
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very user friendly and gud site
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

Z.Harker

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Estima or similar
“Comfortable for 6 ride and more space. Good travel and realx.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.7 /10
When arrive bit confness where, hard to ring while we deaf. Need something for deaf get easy to access.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to booked on online. Everything smooth
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Not what we expected”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.0 /10
We booked what we thought would be a 'Toyota Yaris or similar' but got a Nissan Tiida that had done 195,000km. Not what we were expecting at all.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Worked fine
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Courteous staff; excellent value for the money!”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent, courteous service. This company has a very small staff (only 1-2 on call at any given time) so it will take a while to get your car if there is someone else also picking up a car. Worth the wait IMO. The car we received felt relatively new (75K km Toyota small sedan) and ran very well. My only complaint is that it was unclear how/where to pick up the car. I didn't know that the office is off-site by about 5 minutes (not walkable). Fortunately I took a screenshot of the reservation and called the listed phone number; it took a couple of tries to reach someone but then they told me they would come pick me up. Even after calling, the pick up location was very unclear and I had no idea what kind of van/vehicle to look for. Once we were there, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Very happy with my choice to go with Discount Car Rentals! Overall - excellent value for the money! Will definitely rent from them again next time I'm in Queenstown!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Couldn't have been an easier transaction. Was able to effortlessly purchase extra insurance and choose my car type. No hassles and by FAR the best price online!
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

V.Thakor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Nice people at service”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
Very good experience , thanks much
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Outstanding rental service”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Discount car rental has an outstanding service, excellent customer service and immaculate cars with a more than accurate price
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
With EasyRentCars I have the chance of use different companies out of the big ones that gives an exceptional service as europcar, hertz, or avis.
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

Loki_NZ

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“We were not happy because car needed to be 4wd to go skiing. The car we got was only 4wd”
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
They were good not charging us for after hours fee due to delayed flight
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

PJ

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy to book and the best experience due to Ben and his great service. He went above and beyond!”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Ben picked us up from the airport. Took us smoothly through the process. Gave us ideas on what to do in Queenstown. When dropping the vehicle off there was no hassle. Ben took us back to the airport. He was very well mannered and professional. Gave us a good start and ending to our trip. I run my own business and believe that customer service is the most important. The car had a few dents and scratches. However it was great to drive. We had no issues with the performance of the vehicle. I would recommend this company to anyone. They were very easy to deal with. What you need when you're on holiday. Well done.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Booking the vehicle was straight forward. The pricing was good.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
It was a alright experience. The only thing was that there was a hidden cost for bond which was not mentioned when we were booking the rental. Also we were told of a Toyota Yaris but ended up getting a different car. Maybe the online system needs to be updated. But over all it was alright thanks for the rides.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019

S.Penny

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Worst experience ever”
About Discount Car Rentals: 2.0 /10
I didn’t take car because after not being able to contact this company from airport,after finding them kms away the customer service was extremely rude and soggy so I didn’t take car as didn’t trust them ,so he was a rude person , English was bad ,he won’t help me in any way I asked for his name he said Bruce lee ,so I walked 3kms back to airport to hire from another company so I lost all my money to this company what a joke
Reviewed: Sat, May 25, 2019

R.Casipit

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Hiace 10 Seats or similar
“the van that we rented was really in good condition in terms of cleanliness and space.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.7 /10
everything was awesome from car condition, cleanliness and spacing. the customer service were superb. two things i can say about the van is (1) when you’re driving uphill it struggle a little bit to keep up with the rest of the car on the road. my second concern, i was told that the release of the bond will take 2 weeks to get back on my credit card account. what if i needed the money now? the release should not take that long as it may lead to inconvenience to some people like me.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Ordinary”
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
The picture of a late model Camry is not what we were offered when we arrived. The car was 2006. This is blatant false advertising. The matter was resolved after I complained with a 2016 Ssangyong. A shame it had to happen at all.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

Hot Destinations For Discount Car Rentals

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big