CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT BOSTON AIRPORT, BOS

Average rating on Thrifty at Boston Airport: 7.5 /10

L.Gomes

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Easy to use.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great customer service and good quality vehicles; could use more counter staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great prices and easy to use website and app. Will be renting from here again.
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 23, 2021

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Relatively painless, though customer service from Thrifty could be improved.”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The car was great, but finding the rental counter in Boston was complicated, and it ended up taking far, far longer than it should've.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 3, 2020

J.A.

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Luxury experience at a budget price.”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
The car was great, but they didn’t tell us anything about setting up the ezpass. We found the device in the backseat when we got to our destination having passed through several tolls.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Love the price drop protector. Very convenient app and best prices for rentals period.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Charged more on the spot under the pretense of additional taxes.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Charged more on the spot under the pretense of additional taxes.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

JazzyGMac

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“Thrifty is a Rental Car Company I Can Trust”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Easy car pickup process, quick drop-off. No issues, no hassles. Competent customer service Reps. Thrifty is a car rental company I can trust.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars booking process was very smooth.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Le tarif pour une journée de location au guichet Thrifty était 3 fois plus cher que celui en ligne. Nous avons donc réservé en ligne pour bénéficier du tarif le plus avantageux.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Stress free rental”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were very helpful and unbiased when giving info on extras.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

P.Cochrane

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Thrifty Car rentals did not recognise the Easy Rent brand and sent us to the wrong counter.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Assistant told us we did not have a zero excess when on later checking we did. Charged us extra which was later refunded by the excellent staff at the returns area
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

B.Davies

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
“All round pleasurable rental..”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
An unused item left in car from previous renter so 4 out of 5 for that, tyre pressures were not even from the start, would have preferred the Ford Fusion as this car was better equipped, overall the Chrysler Malibu performed without incident.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book with, informative, valu for money, will use again..
Reviewed: Tue, May 28, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car there was a problem with the one I chose so I had to swap to another. Being me, I left a jacket and hat in the first car. A very nice attendant called Mustafa kept them in the office and had them waiting for me when I returned my rental. Excellent customer service
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Was quick and easy to book, would recommend.
Reviewed: Tue, May 14, 2019

O.Nodal

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
About Thrifty: 5.0 /10
They over charge us. We booked for $59.22 including all fees and taxes and they charged us $100. They told us that the price when we book it is jus an estimate. This never happened to me before and I rent car with other agencies 3 to 4 times a year
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

L.Johnson

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“All 3 people I interacted with were professional, friendly and pleasant, and easy booking process.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
All 3 people I interacted with were professional, friendly and pleasant. They say "people remember how you make them feel" and I left each interaction with a smile and feeling great. Whoever checked me in was a very professional young man who made me feel like my time was valued, I was taken care of. He advised me on my routes re the ezpass. The gentleman downstairs and the gentleman at pick up were friendly and funny (even at 430am!). GREAT job all around everyone.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019

l.Kandaswamy

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Very easy process. Recommended
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 10, 2019

B.Tyson

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“KNOW YOUR ROUTE - WAS TOLD THERE WERE TOLLS SO I PURCHASED THE EASYPASS NEVER ONCE NEEDED IT!!!”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
I was VERY upset after realizing I DID NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH ANY TOLLS. Norman (my customer service rep), outright told me there were tolls from pick up to Vermont where I was going...DID NOT HAVE A SINGLE ONE - $48 - WASTED...ENJOY YOUR BONUS!!! You should inform your representatives to HELP customers who do not know the area - not gauge them so you can collect additional $$$. Being low income, and on a budget, I could have used that $50 on other needs. Just a frustrated customer who feels used.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

D.Walter

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“I was charged more than expected because the confirmation I received from Easy Car was misleading.”
About Thrifty: 3.7 /10
First car wasn’t clean and had mechanical problems.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

D.Boenitz

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“What was quoted wasnt what I paid”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
No hidden fees ..mine were practically greater than the rental price
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 26, 2019

Izzy

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
“lovely new car, but unecessary worry over the whole process due to poor/dishonest customer service”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
car was lovely and luckily it was 4wd, though counter staff told us it could be any medium suv and would might have to upgrade. Also did not accept that we had full insurance, even though I had a document. Told us we had to buy daily toll charge for every day of our trip, as all automatic. Just told us a lot of rubbish on all 3 issues!!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 14, 2019

K.Mburu

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Am coming back”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: Access to places I needed to go.
Dislike: My next visit I will bring company
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 5, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big