QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-2022043275
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5118548176

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR AT MALAGA AIRPORT, AGP

Average rating on GOLDCAR at Malaga Airport: 7.3 /10

j.hughes

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 9, 2020
“I like GoldCar but on this occasion they did not meet expectations, was eventually corrected.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Booked a Nissan Qashqai or similar, they did not have any cars in this category left (DISAPPOINTING) so they had to upgrade me to the next category which was NOT an upgrade at all, the 7 seater category and I got a DACIA Lodgy more like a work van, car was awful and very used, with many scuffs dents and scrapes. Eventually swopped for a Qashqai at another location a couple of days later as I had booked this car for a few weeks.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good app good service, feel like the prices are higher now in-comparison to other providers
post image

M.Kristel

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 15, 2020
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Very quick service for a very low price is excellent!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020
“Successful weekend”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The car petrol cap lock was broken- it was lose which maybe a safety issue? The car was clean and drove well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was smooth as usual

I.Szilard

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019
“flawless”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
good experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good experience

A.Ostrovsky

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
“Near average”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
Car was in poor condition, badly cleaned. The staff was not friendly at all.

S.Burke

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019
“Great experience”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Car was great, however we found the waiting time at the desk was quite long. Also when we reached the car, I noticed the car was short of ad blue, so we had to wait longer again. On returning, there was a lady waiting to take the keys from us who was very friendly. All in all it was an excellent experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value, great app.

A.CASTRO

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Poor!”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
We waited over an hour to have a member of staff attend to us during pick up. When I finally had someone they were nice but weren’t clear on anything at all really. The car wasn’t anything like the car we were promised and it was due a service and oil change. That alone is disgraceful to allow someone to hire your car without it being up to standard. When returning the car my wife asked for help and was completely ignored. We were only trying to drop off the car so that kind of response is just not on. Poor all round.
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Was unable to use this rental due to check-in staff insisting on their own (very expensive ) insurance. Instead we booked an alternative at the airport.

M.Razvan

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Cheep, clean...just a bit crowded at pick-up.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
I am still waiting for the deposit unblocking after returning the car. Hope all will be ok. The car received was a free upgrade compared to what I booked so it was very nice.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Gula

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
“Terrible car, terrible customer service by Goldcar - they have not even apologised”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
I collected a hire car from you at Malaga airport on the 5th August 2019. Initially I felt the biting point of the car felt high. The car was then lightly driven to our apartment in Manilva and a few time locally over the next 6 days. I estimate I covered 200km over flat local roads and driving safely with my young family. On the Sunday 11th around 9:30am, we drove as a family to Estepona and the car was losing drive and appeared the clutch was failing. (Your mechanical report will be able to provide technical diagnosis). I managed to get the car very carefully and slowly into Estepona. I then immediately called Goldcar customer services to inform them of the situation and they advised me to drive to Malaga airport to replace the car as this was the only office open on Sunday. Just outside Estepona approaching the AP7, the car came to a complete halt on the side of the road and was no longer drivable. On calling the breakdown recovery service and reporting the issue, a tow truck came to collect me and my young son. As you will appreciate, the hour wait for the tow truck in plus 30 degree heat on the side of a dual carriage way, put my son and I at considerable risk of harm. The car had to be winched onto the back of the tow truck. We continued our journey to the Goldcar Garage next to the airport and were able to collect our things from the car. We were then driven back to the car collection point within the airport. By this time about 3 hours have elapsed and we joined a queue which took a further 45 mins to be served.On reporting the issue, I would have expected a replacement car would have be provided, as the original car had fallen short of the service we had paid for i.e. being driveable. We would have also have expected an apology from Goldcar for not proving a roadworthy car that we had paid for in good faith. This was not to be the case
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

K.Pasztor

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 25, 2019
“Good car, good company, happy holiday :)”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Car was spot on. Staff at the counter was friendly, helpful and quick. Car was a bit scratched but other than that it was good condition. Overall I'm very satisfield with the service :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Car was spot on. Staff at the counter was friendly, helpful and quick. Car was a bit scratched but other than that it was good condition. Overall I'm very satisfield with the service :)

J.McNairn

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019
“Disappointing, SO disappointing so far!”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
Had to go for a larger car, which I thought we might, but had HORRENDOUS experience with GOLDCAR!!! My c/card (the same one used to make booking) was rejected at checking, and on checking with my card provider, was told this rejection was instigated by the rental company itself (bizarre!) and at the moment am still trying to have a satisfactory explanation for this from them! Because of this nonsense contrived, it would seem, by GOLDCAR itself, this meant I had to totally rebook with them, costing me a supplementary 300euros almost, ENTIRELY due, it would appear, to GOLDCAR!!!!! Still ongoing, but not expecting too much from them with their attitude at the moment! Disappointed doesn’t seem strong enough!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Would be grateful for any assistance from Easyrentcars on this matter as it was with yourselves the original booking was made.

C.Higgins

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019
“The worst car hire experience I have ever had!”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
Awful. I was really quite shocked by the service at Goldcar Malaga Airport. Firstly we could not find the pick up location it is not sign posted. After an hour of trying to find it in the terminal and asking we eventually found the car lot where the cars were and Goldcar staff but only tobe told the main counter was back in the terminal and we had to go there. We explained we had already been looking for an hour could they not help us and they said no. While this was happening 3 other couples approached with the same problem so clearly a signage problem and not just us. Once we did find the main counter I waited nearly another hour to be served. The staff member I spoke with was rude and aggressive. Honestly shocking manner and tone. Then her informing me of all these additional charges I wasn't aware of - no clear explanation of these charges either. She demanded I buy the additional insurance even when I told her I did not need it as I had my own. She told me it would be unlikely I would get my 1400 euro deposit back unless I took the insurance. I told her that was basically a threat to spend more money and that wasn't ok and I wouldn't purchase it. She then told me I had to or she wouldn't give me the car. Then she told me I had to pay about 90 euro for the fuel because the tank was full and they had filled it for me and then there was another 27 euro refilling service fee when I returned it. I explained that this has never been the case when hiring a car. It is always full when you pick up and you bring it back full. I said at best I would pay the 90 euro for the full tank even though this is above the average cost for a tank and I would refill it myself to save the 27 euro. She told me I could not do this as it was in the terms and conditions and that if I did not pay both these fees she would not give me the car. But I have now also just received by email a bill for 38 euros charge to refill the tank. What is going on here???? I feel lied to and extorted.

a.cairns

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019
“great car - but I felt well and truly screwed by goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
this is what I've posted on social media - Car hire visitors to the Costa Del Sol buyer beware!

Pawel

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 1, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Perfect car, as always in goldcar, fair policy, friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Disappointed customer

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 28, 2019
“Book directly with the company not through a broker like EasyRentCars.com”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The staff on the counter were very abrupt and did not always understand what we were trying to say. The desk area to talk to the staff is ridiculously tight. You’re practically touching the people next to you.

B.Gollanapalli

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
They said 75 euros for full car insurance so I agreed but ended up charging me 220 for 2 days car rental. Total exploitation never rent with gold car again in my life. I thought the 220 was for holding amount on my credit card

Jack

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019
“As above.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Goldcar was fine and very good value for money. However, trying to return the car to the Goldcar desk area was a nightmare! Going round in circles and trying to find access to -2 level was a real challenge! Even having to go the wrong way down at the -2 level in the end! A real hassle when signage contradicts and then disappears not helpful. And time spent at drop-off was mostly trying to find it!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great prices and easy booking. Very good.

R.McShane

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Staff member was helpful and spoke good English. Cat was a brand new Citroen. Good service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!