QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN CHICAGO

Average rating on Thrifty in Chicago: 8.2 /10

C.Holloway

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
It was a great car. Thank you very much
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book great prices
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

J.Ortiz

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Excellent Service, Great Car”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Excellent Service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019

A.Miller

View more >
Luxury SUV | Chevrolet Suburban or similar
“Smooth transaction for a good price! 3200 miles driven, no issues.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Despite us being delayed in immigration due to queues and not getting to the counter until two hours after pickup tome the vehicle was not initially ready. The staff at the counter offered me a mini van instead which I declined. I had to sit and wait approximately 30 minutes before a vehicle was found. Then the counter staff tried to sell me additional insurance I didn’t need as it was all covered through the AXA policy anyway.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process, booked at the right tone as the Thrifty staff could not bribe I was only paying what I was paying for that class of car. I had a question to ask of EasyRentCars a couple of weeks before the start date, the question was answered and my mind was put at ease.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

Claudia G Cattouse

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Love this company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best rental app
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

S.Mitchell

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Simple and easy experience”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I arrived slightly earlier (3hrs) than my reserved time but rhis was no issue other than a short wait. Thrifty had the least counter staff of all the companies there so there was a queue behind me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Didn't check for any price drop. Web site was easy to use
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

S.Lautier

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
“the experienxw was Ok”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
it was quite disappoint that the car supplied was a Tahoe, not a Yukon as ordered. I know this is simular as stated. but they we were told Thrifty don't even offer a Tahoe. so why even display they car for hire if not even available. also car was supplied to us quite dirty on the inside. we had to stop and clear the side windows as the passages in the rear couldn't see out of the windows.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

S.Fenton

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“A pleasurable hassle free service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The scores say it all
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

R.Lopez

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I had paid for full insurance and the clerk didn't show any insurance and I paid for everything at the time of reservation and the clerk also didn't show any payment, I tried showing the clerk my email confirmation but the clerk didn't want to see it and told me she didn't show any of that information in her system.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

R.Villa

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
“Overbooked on vehicles.”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
They had a wait of over 2 hours at the check in.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“EasyRentCars.com lied about final cost.”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
They charged me additional $106 with no explanation and no receipt.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

J.Graham

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
“My car was in great driving conditions but the car smelled of smoked and no other cars were availabl”
About Thrifty: 5.0 /10
I waited nearly an hour and the car options were limited although I reserved the car
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

BL.ANG

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Reliable service with quality car. Very easy and convenient from Chicago O'Hare airport.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Hassle free. I'm extremely satisfied. Clean and reliable car. Keep up the good services. Very efficient at both the front desk as well as at the garage. Picking up and Returning car was so easy in Chicago O'hare Airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The online application was easy to use and reliable. My enquiry was promptly answered for me to finalize the booking. I took advantage of the promotion and the offer was genuine. I will use this site again for car rental.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

Pu Tzu

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Well, other than the long wait, the fact that it appear that the rental agent may have used my credit card for personal purchases while I was waiting at the counter, everything was pretty much OK. I hope that you actually read that the way in which I wrote it. I'm not 100% certain that it was the Thrifty agent, but I do know that an unauthorized purchased was made with my card around the same time I was at the counter. And that I hadn't used that card for 2 weeks prior to that date.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Great little car. The counter guy tried to up sell me features that were included in my rental. Scumbag move.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big