From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 6038473062
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 6038473062
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN CHICAGO

Average rating on Thrifty in Chicago: 8.3 /10

A.Miller

View more >
Luxury SUV | Chevrolet Suburban or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Smooth transaction for a good price! 3200 miles driven, no issues.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Despite us being delayed in immigration due to queues and not getting to the counter until two hours after pickup tome the vehicle was not initially ready. The staff at the counter offered me a mini van instead which I declined. I had to sit and wait approximately 30 minutes before a vehicle was found. Then the counter staff tried to sell me additional insurance I didn’t need as it was all covered through the AXA policy anyway.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process, booked at the right tone as the Thrifty staff could not bribe I was only paying what I was paying for that class of car. I had a question to ask of EasyRentCars a couple of weeks before the start date, the question was answered and my mind was put at ease.
post image
post image
post image

C.Holloway

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
It was a great car. Thank you very much
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book great prices

J.Graham

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“My car was in great driving conditions but the car smelled of smoked and no other cars were availabl”
About Thrifty: 5.0 /10
I waited nearly an hour and the car options were limited although I reserved the car

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“EasyRentCars.com lied about final cost.”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
They charged me additional $106 with no explanation and no receipt.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Fenton

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“A pleasurable hassle free service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The scores say it all
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Taylor

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 10, 2022
“Had to pay $150 extra for tolls and breakdown, otherwise good car and good experience from Qeeq.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Was made to pay $55 for tolls was told no other way even though I only went through two for my whole trip which was a total of $15. Wouldn’t let me take the car without paying for the tolls before.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Could have been clearer on which company the car was with wasn’t the easiest icon to see.

Claudia G Cattouse

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Love this company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best rental app
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 1, 2022
“Fantastic experience. No problems at all”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service, met all expectations. Car was excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Lopez

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I had paid for full insurance and the clerk didn't show any insurance and I paid for everything at the time of reservation and the clerk also didn't show any payment, I tried showing the clerk my email confirmation but the clerk didn't want to see it and told me she didn't show any of that information in her system.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 22, 2022
“Very smooth”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Excellent, swift service...would happily book again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Schmitt

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 22, 2022
“Good experience and great car”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Good car and value
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service

S.Ganesan

View more >
Small SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 21, 2022
“Good car rental experience”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Well maintained vehicle Had it ready. I had to wait for 60 min before I could get to the counter
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Best price I could find. No issue booking

J.Ortiz

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
“Excellent Service, Great Car”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Excellent Service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Villa

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 3 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019
“Overbooked on vehicles.”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
They had a wait of over 2 hours at the check in.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Ruiz Rodriguez

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 23, 2022
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
El coche superó mis expectativas
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excelente servico

eric Fabre

View more >
Special | Compact Or Larger Wild Car or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 8, 2022
“La voiture aurait pu être dangereuse”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Un pneu était abîmé quand j’ai pris la voiture. Je m’en suis aperçu à mon premier arrêt. Une des deux clés ne fonctionnait pas
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Lautier

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019
“the experienxw was Ok”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
it was quite disappoint that the car supplied was a Tahoe, not a Yukon as ordered. I know this is simular as stated. but they we were told Thrifty don't even offer a Tahoe. so why even display they car for hire if not even available. also car was supplied to us quite dirty on the inside. we had to stop and clear the side windows as the passages in the rear couldn't see out of the windows.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Buick Regal or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 22, 2022
“ROUTE 66 TRIP -what can I write more...”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Airport Chicago pick up needs to take a train do Terminal F - no queue as I could read on google- car ready- papers took few minutes
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and good price
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

S.Mitchell

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019
“Simple and easy experience”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I arrived slightly earlier (3hrs) than my reserved time but rhis was no issue other than a short wait. Thrifty had the least counter staff of all the companies there so there was a queue behind me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Didn't check for any price drop. Web site was easy to use

David B

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 4, 2022
“Great price and smooth rental experience”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Wait time was short and the car was better than expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price was great with QEEQ

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!