QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5956600335

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN BANGKOK

Average rating on Thrifty in Bangkok: 8.3 /10

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 13, 2020
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Nope
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Nope

S.Wimonmart

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Car was very old with 158,000 kms on the clock! Car was clean and in good shape though. When you return the car, you need to call them first so that they catch you at arrival area because no stopping/parking allowed. That’s cumbersome
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Archy

View more >
Economy | Honda City or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020
“overall is good.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Requested Honday City but at counter was offered Honda Jazz :( And was informed both are under same group huh?already remarked on my booking need Honda City or Toyota Vios size car as I travel with 4 adults and One Kids with 1 big luggage and 3 small luggage. Can the Honda Jazz fit?? Lucky after approximately ~60mins I get an offer Toyota Vios.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Requested Honday City but at counter was offered Honda Jazz :( And was informed both are under same group huh?already remarked on my booking need Honda City or Toyota Vios size car as I travel with 4 adults and One Kids with 1 big luggage and 3 small luggage. Can the Honda Jazz fit?? Lucky after approximately ~60mins I get an offer Toyota Vios.
post image
post image

Mateusz

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020
“Cheap car, good service, but quite old car with basic features”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Very good process on counter with smile and completely no issues here. Drop off also without issues. Also I got car in segment, that I wanted, and all my luggage fit in the back. The main issue was quality of car - quite old with big mileage (170k km) without any special features (just radio and manual air condition, no bluetooth, no android auto, no rear parking sensor). But I also have to say, that car had good engine + I didn't have any issue with car during whole 2600km of trip
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All is perfect.

L.Sim

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019
“Excellent customer service”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
We waited more than 2 hours for the car. The car we got was smaller than the one that we booked online. Customer service say they will try to exchange a bigger car for us the next day or 2 but it never happen. They didn’t even bother to call us when they are not able to exchange the car for us. I was waiting for their call but did not receive any during our 4 days rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is easy to use. The process was fast too. I received email confirmation within a few minutes. I even received email from them a few days before the trip with instructions on what to bring and look out for when collecting the car. Even though I did not get a cheaper price through the “Price Protector”, as the price was the same, it’s nice to know that someone is monitoring the price for me. When I wrote to them by email about waiting too long collecting the car, someone from the company make the effort to call us to check if everything is alright. I highly recommend Easyrentalcars for anyone looking for a good car rental deal with excellent customer service.
post image
post image

P.Low

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 19, 2019
“Car was ok, but I don’t understand why I was charge $5000 baht and they will hold for 2 week ???”
About Thrifty: 4.0 /10
I just don’t understand why they charge $5000 baht for deposits and told me will refund me the amount in 2 week time, Who should pay me for the exchange rate??? For the bank charger?

K.Lim

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019
“Good seamless process, highly recommend.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
The car is relatively new and well maintained. The condition of the car is very good.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
The coupon promotion was misleading. Should have stated the $60 discount promotion is split into 3 different bookings.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 18, 2019
“More information, please”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
I'd never known that Thrifty uses the same counter with Herz. No any notification.

L.Tan

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 14, 2019
“Good Decent Cheap rental but with dishonest staff”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
Please note that the staff here at the DMK counter has a tendency to be dishonest. I may be jumping to conclusions a bit too early but I parked the car upon return at the designated return spot and went to return the car. Due to some miscommunication, I ended up having to leave the car there and go ahead with my flight check in first. After I had checked in, I returned to collect my hand carry which I had left in the car I found out that Snacks which I had purchased to bring back home went missing from the car. After confronting the staff, they had the audacity to accuse my girlfriend who was standing beside me. They accused that she had in fact been the one who had taken the items from the car when she was with me this period of time. To me, the losing of snacks is a small issue. The big issue is that, while the car was at the company’s parking lot, I still manage to have someone open a locked car and taken those items. Snacks are cheap but what if it had been an expensive or important item like identification or money? And instead of taking responsibility. The hertz rental guys accused my partner of taking the items for herself. The only reason that I didn’t call the police was due to the fact that I had a plane to catch. Would never go back to this outlet and would NOT RECCOMEND IT. Shall say something about the car, big ,clean and spacious with a very powerful aircon. That’s about the only good things. The speaker was spoilt, the fuel needle is spoilt(had just topped up full max tank before coming to the airport, but the needle refused to go higher than mid first marker, causing me to pay an additional 525 baht for them to top up to full max tank for me which I already had done.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

E.Kang

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
“Bad during collection / pick up. No mentioning of where to collect rented car.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
No Thrifty counter.

T.Matsushita

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019
“"Compact-Honda Jazz Hybrid or similar" booking category is appropriate ?”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
The car already drove over 120000 km, the car condition was not bad for 120000km, but inside cleaness ...not good. But when I booked "Compact -Honda Jazz Hybrid or similar", I expected Hybrid car. But I was provided normal Jazz.... Huum I don't think it is contract violation, because similar...But this "Compact- Honda Jazz Hybrid or similar " booking category is appropriate??? Car provider staff said "no Hybrid in Thailand," but I visit Thailad almost every month, I often see Hybrid cars in town...If I had known this, I would have booked Toyota Vios, Honda City, same rate range cars.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!