QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ADVANTAGE AT HONOLULU AIRPORT, HNL

Average rating on Advantage at Honolulu Airport: 8.1 /10

K.Gonzalez

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Great and quick experience”
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
The car was ready to go when we picked it up. There was slight miscommunication and someone else's reservation kept popping up instead of ours. The car ran great. Only issue was that the wipers were very squeaky.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy and quick. I even got to save more money after already booking our trip which was awesome!
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

m.goto

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Advantage: 5.7 /10
空港へ到着し、カウンターでの待ち時間が長すぎる。 対応スタッフは二人で、それぞれ対応中でしたが、その対応に時間がかかり無駄な話しや関係ない会話ばかりで 次に待っていることを全く考えていない。
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

W.Jones

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Booking car was easy, but collection and drop off with Advantage not so much!”
About Advantage: 7.3 /10
Pick up was longer than expected with a pushy up sell, it felt like the counter staff were getting annoyed when i wasn't purchasing extras i didn't need or want. They even tried to sell me insurance that was already included as they weren't checking the booking properly. Rental car drop off signage was confusing, as the signs were blue and in plain sight when driving in to the airport, but they change to yellow small signs as you get near the terminal, so we missed the entrance and were taken back on to the highway. This added another 15 mins to dropping the car off so we were almost late. Drop off staff were trying to move the car to begin cleaning etc while our belongings were still in it, luckily we were very organized or it would have been easy to leave something behind.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

G.Ohashi

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Best Prices, But Expect Long Check-In”
About Advantage: 7.0 /10
It was a very long wait at the check in counter. The instructions said I would not be guaranteed a car if I was delayed upon landing & I should call Advantage. I called & the phone just rang & rang. There was a very long wait at the counter...about an hour. The service person was very nice, & said they would put me in another car so I wouldn't have to wait for a my compact. Unfortunately, the car was a Camaro, which was a difficult car for a short person, & the trunk with the very small opening was useless. The staff was very helpful in the garage when I couldn't find the brake release & the trunk release. Return was extremely quick.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
I didn't realize EasyRentCars was a middleman, so didn't learn it was Advantage until I received a reminder just before my trip. Prices were much better using EastRentCars.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

Sara Maxwell

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
We had an enjoyable experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best prices
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

E.Metekingi

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Easy booking, Excellent vehicle, slow customer service at counter, easy drop off”
About Advantage: 9.0 /10
The waiting time at counter was too long. It was early in the morning (9ish) and there was only one on the counter and one other who moved with no urgency to open another station and tend to growing line of customers. Quite frustrating.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking, no problems
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

G.Halcomb-Smith

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Great car with lacklustre customer service”
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
I showed up 15 minutes before our rental time and staff was completely unwilling to start the rental process early unless I paid $100 US. It took an hour for them to enter the information into their system and get the keys to me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop saved us some money and Easyrentcars was great
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
About Advantage: 7.7 /10
Horrible!!! Our appointment time to pickup was 11:30am. Stood in line for about 45-1hr. Car was still not ready.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

A.Schmidt

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta 2 Doors or similar
“Priced right, great service”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Great little car. Easy pick up and drop off. Great service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“I was given a Camaro Convertible when I reserved a 5 passenger Economy car.”
About Advantage: 3.7 /10
Forced to drive a gas guzzler and spend more money for fuel.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

H.van

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Surprised & good experience”
About Advantage: 9.7 /10
Surprisingly
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 10, 2019

D.Jenkins

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Sonata or similar
“Terrible, I was told there were no cars available in the class I requested, so I had pay upgrade fee”
About Advantage: 5.3 /10
Provide customer service training for your staff, they were terrible! I will never rent from Advantage again!
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 31, 2019

H.Rowse

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
“Why no Toyotas”
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
I booked a mid-sized SUV (Toyota Rav 4), but was informed at the counter this agency did not have Toyotas, and I was given a Jeep Renegade. Experience led me to believe this is a smaller noisier vehicle. I ended up paying an additional $15/day for an upgrade. If I would have known at the time of booking, I would have booked a different vehicle at the outset.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 29, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Great Company. Great Price. LONG WAIT FOR PICK-UP”
About Advantage: 9.0 /10
Good customer service! Easy drop off! The wait to pick up was over 40 minutes. Otherwise, great experence.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 15, 2019

J.sobrinho

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Long line up.. good service though”
About Advantage: 8.4 /10
Like: folks at Easy Rent A Car are awesome. After waiting 1 hr in long line i decided to call in and talk to an agent. They assured me that the car was confirmed and reserved. Advantage had the best prices by a large margin, however when i got there was a long line and they sounded like they had no or little cars left. People started to reserve elsewhere and so the line thinned out and by time i was talking to easy car agent i was 5th in line so decided stick it out. the agent was really nice and sympathetic. I ended up getting a nissan versa which they said was a slight upgrade from the yaris or similar car. Returning the car was a snap - no issues.
Dislike: just the long line at advantage rent a car...
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 10, 2018

R.Keahiolalo

View more >
“Fabulous service”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Like: Your rep, Fale Voli, provided impeccable service.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 9, 2018

J.Vodicka

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Sonata or similar
“Good value for a money.”
About Advantage: 8.0 /10
Like: It was a pleasant experience and would rent with them again. Also convenient location.
Dislike: Nothing really.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 31, 2018

G.ABDELSAMED

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Very good”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Like: Service
Dislike: N/a
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 25, 2018

J.Carter

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Very content, very satisfied”
About Advantage: 9.8 /10
Like: I like their professionalism
Dislike: I had a right tire blow out on the free way which caused a destruction of the tire and wheel. There concern was the care of my safety and gave me another car showing their care and professionalism.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 26, 2018

Gilmore

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
“Good experience”
About Advantage: 9.2 /10
Like: Unlike our car rental experience previously, we prepaid over internet and there were no ‘hidden fees’ on arrival.
Dislike: Too long at check out Second driver should be included
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 23, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big