From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5751548174
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5751548174
logo_img
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at San Francisco Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT, SFO

Average rating on Thrifty at San Francisco Airport: 8.1 /10

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Will absolutely look through your guys first for future car rentals.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I needed to extend the rental by a day and when I called in the first agent told me it would triple my rate. I declined as I still had to confirm I needed it and when I called back in they were able to honor the original promo price. Seems a little scammy to me or uninformed agents. Other than that I got a great deal on the car and it was a nice vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Horta Salinas

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Best thing to do if you want to move!!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I got a super nice car!! Thank you
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image

M.Cardy

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019
“Awesome! Stressful when I left my stuff in the glove box but your team were so helpful in solving it”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
So everything went really well, I just struggled when picking the car up because I went to the address on the email instead of the rental car place in San Fran, When dropping off my car I was silly and ended up leaving my passport and my speaker in the glove box The phone wouldn’t go through so I went to the drop off office in la, and they helped me from there the people that helped me were so helpful and amazing and was able to solve my problem for me which made me so happy and now made me be able to leave the country when I have to Big shout out to Jorge, chyna, kimmy and Dione. They were the people that helped me and they were awesome
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

K.Roman

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 22, 2023
“Took way too long”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Spent over an hour in line to get the car. Was late for my meeting, ridiculous.

Tarandeep Singh

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 20, 2019
“3 day easy California roadtrip”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Overall really good experience, car condition was very good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2024
“Friendly staff. easy check out.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Got my car upgraded however i was not aware of tax and some other charge that was made to my card after return and i ended up paying more than i planed to. definitely will never upgrade again with thrifty.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

H.Teasdale

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 31, 2022
“Need to sort out the pick-up experience to achieve the best rating”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
We had to wait ages to pick up the car. I was only 3rd in the queue but waited over an hour - it seems the Thrifty staff spent ages trying to upsell each customer, hence the wait. By the time I was seen, the queue was around 20 people long and growing. By contrast, the drop off procedure was swift and efficient and the car itself was as ordered and expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Friend

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Good and Easy experience”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We had a very good experience.. polite and knowledgeable staff.. very good quality car At a good price would definitely recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process

M.Houston

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019
“Best way to see California.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
After a long flight there was quite a queue (25mins) to be served, which was hard with a 2yr old in tow. I always seem to be “upsold” extras when collecting hire cars and your guy did a good job of upselling to me - mostly because I was tired and just wanted to get going. However the upgrade to a car with sat nav was very useful. The car was in excellent condition and good to drive. Communications throughout were v clear.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image

T.Hodson

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019
“Good car, check all the extra charges.”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Excellent car and staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It would have been nice if all the extra charges were clearer up front. The total at the end was over double the advertised price.

View more >
Special | Compact Or Larger Wild Car or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 29, 2022
“Will wait and watch how future experiences go !”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
The category of car booked was not available and had to pay extra
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Rate was not very beneficial for the car I got

Adam Tseng

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Thrifty overbooked their rental cars”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty overbooked their rental cars, which caused we waited more 2 hours. The staff solicited me to raise cost to upgrade car & get car soon, otherwise there will be 2 more hours waiting. I provided my phone number to get their notice. After 2 hours waiting by the counter, they did not inform me the car was ready until I approached asked the staff, then he said my car was ready....
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020
“Mustang Sally”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty and Dollar are now the same company so you have to wait double the length of time. They didnt have a mustang as requested so had to then come back to collect this another day.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service

Seungmo hwang

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
When do I get back my deposit?? Please respond me for email address. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020
“とてもよかった”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
全般的に満足です。ただ、pick up の際、手続き後に口頭で別のフロアで名前が呼ばれるとのことでしたが、その場で書類をなにも貰わなかったため、待たされた際に手続きが正常に行われているか心配で、配車スタッフに進行状況を尋ねる必要がありました。結局、問題ありませんでしたが。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
初めて利用しましたが、つつがなく旅をすることができました。また使いたいと思います。
post image

Patmax

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
L’employé m’a embrouillé avec son histoire d’assurance et au final je n’ai pas payé le prix prévu initialement sur votre site. C’est inadmissible comme méthode. Sinon le véhicule était très bien, pas celui prévu au départ mais son équivalent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Facile de réservé sur votre site avec des prix attractifs.

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It took an awfully long time to be served. It would be good if people with an existing booking had their own line/dedicated staff rather than having to wait behind people who were making new bookings. Not sure that white is the most intelligent/practical interior colour choice for a rental vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems at all.

IWS

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 30, 2022
“快適でした!また利用します!”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
現地の天気が良く、せっかくならばコンパーチブルで走った方が気持ちいいですよ!と進められ、ちょっと高くなりましたが、せっかくなのでとアップグレードをしました。 結果的にめちゃくちゃ快適で、せっかくアメリカ来たのだから、オープンカーでアメリカの太陽と風を感じて走れて楽しかったです。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
初めて利用しましたが、非常に使いやすいです。 価格も円表示で、複数のレンタカー会社から希望の条件で検索出来るので良かったです。

Nuno Baptista

View more >
Pickup Truck | Chevrolet Silverado or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 23, 2022
“Brilliant”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I received exactly the make and model that I wanted.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Jackie Tan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We got upgraded for a fee
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!