QEEQ

SAN FRANCISCO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

M.Gerberoff Juri

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Bueno”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Estuvimos más de hora y media hasta que nos atendieron en el mostrador para darnos el coche
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Nunca me permitió usar el servicio de caída de precio
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021

Yehoshua Looks

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“A slow start with a happy ending.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The person handling our check in was fairly slow and made an inappropriate comment. However, the vehicle we received was a Kia Soul, a nice upgrade from what we booked and a fantastic driving experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We had several reservations canceled before we were able to depart on our trip. QEEQ staff were very helpful and the refund process was among the best I have experienced. I expect to be using QEEQ as my preferred car rental provider.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 7, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Forgotten refunds...”
About YESAWAY: 8.0 /10
I did not receive the refund for the taxi from/to airport as communicated via email and by the counter employee.
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 4, 2020

F.Ridge

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
“Perfect!”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Although we didn’t get the car we asked for we got an upgrade. It was fantastic!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
The customer service was great as we wanted to drop the car off at another location, it was super smooth and the people were quick in responding to us.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 16, 2020

M.Facoetti

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Fairly smooth .”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I was provided pictures of the vehicle in regards to minor scratches etc. Upon going to the vehicle, there were more severe scratches that I had to photograph and return to the counter to show the counter staff. Also, there was no windshield washer fluid . I needed this during my drive from San Fran to LA . Something so minute should have been taken care of prior to releasing the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
None
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020

I.Rodgers

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Easy and efficient both collecting and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Great service for seamless car rental experience”
About YESAWAY: 10.0 /10
Efficient, courteous service--the way hiring a car used to be--not just processed at a counter, then left to go find the right car.... YESAWAY office is off-airport (SFO), but an Uber whisked me away quickly (at YESAWAY expense) and upgraded car ready to go when I arrived at their office. Loved the unexpected touches in vehicle -- (multi-phone) charging cord and phone holder, plus an umbrella in the trunk in case of rain. Vehicle return was done in moments and Jade (same agent who served me when picking up vehicle) dropped me off me, right outside the terminal. Easier than messing with the train!! :) Terrific service from start to finish!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | BMW X3 or similar
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
Sold an excessive insurance package at the counter without explaining details which I figured out at the drop off. In addition, changed the car model at the pick up lot. I was too tired after a long flight and didn’t want to waste my time complaining about. I will not use this company any more.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

shoaib945

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pleasant”
About Enterprise: 8.0 /10
Mid-size SUV wasn't available so got a standard sedan which isn't parking-lot friendly in SF downtown
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Victor

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Our experience with Alamo was very positive - check-in process was quick and easy. During our drive down the Pacific Coast Highway, a small rock cracked our windscreen. Thankfully, the included insurance covered the damage and we didn't have to pay any extra.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
This was my first booking on Easyrentcars and I will definitely use this platform again in the future. Prices were cheaper than other platforms and the booking process was easy.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Mustang Sally”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty and Dollar are now the same company so you have to wait double the length of time. They didnt have a mustang as requested so had to then come back to collect this another day.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020

J.Kang

View more >
Small SUV | Hyundai Kona or similar
“Worst! It’s a SCAM!”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
WORST rental experience ever. Avoid this company! Not only the long waiting time and failure to keep the car type I booked in advance, but they also charge you for the lost key after I returned the car and the KEY! After I returned the car (and KEY of course), I found out that I left my sunglasses in the car. Went back to the garage and staff told me the car is open so go pick them up yourself (at that time he wasn't even dealing with other customers). I searched inside of car with IPhone flashlight, found my sunglasses immediately and looked around other seats too in case I left anything else in there. Nothing else. 30 minutes later, the staff called me and accused me of stealing key saying he left the key in the car but it's missing since I went there to pick the sunglasses and I am the last person who accessed the car so I am responsible for the lost key. NONSENSE! I did not see the key during the thorough search with the flashlight. And basically anyone could access the car since staffs are busy and NEGLIGENT and cars are wide open. It is HIS RESPONSIBILITY to keep the returned key safe. When the male staff Bershile first called me, he was like "If YOU GUYS don't bring back the key right now, we will charge you $500." Treating me like a thief. I am so INSULTED. After 3 minutes of argument I went to the garage again to find the key myself, he changed his tone saying "I'm not accusing you right now. It's not my decision. Management will decide how much to charge you. Are you sure you didn't take the key by mistake?" Who knows if they are hiding the key to steal money from me? I'm not paying for what I did not and I will fight back against this FALSE ACCUSATION, or SCAM. Avoid this company! I searched his number in Google, then Green Motion Car and Van Rental showed up. Looks like they are famous for SCAM business.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Picked up car was not cleaned at all (interior). We had to wipe the back seat since something was spilled in it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“easy”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Staff at the counter very helpful
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

T.PADUNGKIATSAGUL

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good car good service with low price”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
I took us about 1.30 hr to get a car but it might be pretty crazy on that day(other brands did have similar experience)
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very bargaining price including valuable point system
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

S.Wang

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
car boot space was large and vehicle was spacious, although vehicle exterior appears abit old. pick up location could be abit clearer (e.g. hertz rental booth inside the hotel)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

O.Campos Antonio

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Feliz con este alquiler en esta paguina”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Feliz el auto buen tamaño viajamos en familia hasta Canadá sin ningún problema no dudaría seguir alquilando con ustedes
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo fue tal como dicen y el seguro full es de verdad aunque no lo usamos pero buen precio
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Great”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Great service, streamlined.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Full refund on accidental booking. No issues.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

Phil

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent overall experience”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Zero problems. Nice car and very clean. Pick-up and drop off were fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Seems like I got a good deal on the booking platform.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Budget: 8.7 /10
i had problems with my reservation with budget. at the counter they wanted to see my israeli passport and drivers license. i had the passport but no knowing i might need my foreign license i did not bring it. they at first refused to honor my reservation as is including all insurances and told me to try somewhere else. finally the manager said if i could show a boarding pass or something showing i was outside the usa when i booked the car they would honor it. i did not have my boarding pass but fortunately i found something issued by israel as i passed through passport control that showed i left israel on dec 19. it was stressful and i had no idea i would need documentation as i booked the reservation in dollars in english and i also have a new york drivers license.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
great rates including insurances works well for me as i dont have auto insurance in america. but i dont recall anything on the documentation telling me i would need a foreign drivers license to pick up the car. perhaps it is just budget.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

Know More about San Francisco Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of San Francisco

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Passport Smart Cover, Refuse Risk of Identity Theft, Zero Fees to Contact You
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big