QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SAN FRANCISCO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

F.Ridge

View more >
Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Cabrio or similar
“Perfect!”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Although we didn’t get the car we asked for we got an upgrade. It was fantastic!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The customer service was great as we wanted to drop the car off at another location, it was super smooth and the people were quick in responding to us.
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020

M.Facoetti

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Fairly smooth . ”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
I was provided pictures of the vehicle in regards to minor scratches etc. Upon going to the vehicle, there were more severe scratches that I had to photograph and return to the counter to show the counter staff. Also, there was no windshield washer fluid . I needed this during my drive from San Fran to LA . Something so minute should have been taken care of prior to releasing the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020

I.Rodgers

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Easy and efficient both collecting and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Great service for seamless car rental experience ”
About YESAWAY: 10.0 /10
Efficient, courteous service--the way hiring a car used to be--not just processed at a counter, then left to go find the right car.... YESAWAY office is off-airport (SFO), but an Uber whisked me away quickly (at YESAWAY expense) and upgraded car ready to go when I arrived at their office. Loved the unexpected touches in vehicle -- (multi-phone) charging cord and phone holder, plus an umbrella in the trunk in case of rain. Vehicle return was done in moments and Jade (same agent who served me when picking up vehicle) dropped me off me, right outside the terminal. Easier than messing with the train!! :) Terrific service from start to finish!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | BMW X3 or similar
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
Sold an excessive insurance package at the counter without explaining details which I figured out at the drop off. In addition, changed the car model at the pick up lot. I was too tired after a long flight and didn’t want to waste my time complaining about. I will not use this company any more.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020

shoaib945

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pleasant”
About Enterprise: 8.0 /10
Mid-size SUV wasn't available so got a standard sedan which isn't parking-lot friendly in SF downtown
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020

Victor

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Our experience with Alamo was very positive - check-in process was quick and easy. During our drive down the Pacific Coast Highway, a small rock cracked our windscreen. Thankfully, the included insurance covered the damage and we didn't have to pay any extra.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
This was my first booking on Easyrentcars and I will definitely use this platform again in the future. Prices were cheaper than other platforms and the booking process was easy.
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Mustang Sally”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty and Dollar are now the same company so you have to wait double the length of time. They didnt have a mustang as requested so had to then come back to collect this another day.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great service
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020

J.Kang

View more >
Small SUV | Hyundai Kona or similar
“Worst! It’s a SCAM!”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
WORST rental experience ever. Avoid this company! Not only the long waiting time and failure to keep the car type I booked in advance, but they also charge you for the lost key after I returned the car and the KEY! After I returned the car (and KEY of course), I found out that I left my sunglasses in the car. Went back to the garage and staff told me the car is open so go pick them up yourself (at that time he wasn't even dealing with other customers). I searched inside of car with IPhone flashlight, found my sunglasses immediately and looked around other seats too in case I left anything else in there. Nothing else. 30 minutes later, the staff called me and accused me of stealing key saying he left the key in the car but it's missing since I went there to pick the sunglasses and I am the last person who accessed the car so I am responsible for the lost key. NONSENSE! I did not see the key during the thorough search with the flashlight. And basically anyone could access the car since staffs are busy and NEGLIGENT and cars are wide open. It is HIS RESPONSIBILITY to keep the returned key safe. When the male staff Bershile first called me, he was like "If YOU GUYS don't bring back the key right now, we will charge you $500." Treating me like a thief. I am so INSULTED. After 3 minutes of argument I went to the garage again to find the key myself, he changed his tone saying "I'm not accusing you right now. It's not my decision. Management will decide how much to charge you. Are you sure you didn't take the key by mistake?" Who knows if they are hiding the key to steal money from me? I'm not paying for what I did not and I will fight back against this FALSE ACCUSATION, or SCAM. Avoid this company! I searched his number in Google, then Green Motion Car and Van Rental showed up. Looks like they are famous for SCAM business.
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Picked up car was not cleaned at all (interior). We had to wipe the back seat since something was spilled in it.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2020

Know More about San Francisco Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of San Francisco

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">