From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5907517062
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5907517062
logo_img

SAN FRANCISCO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

George

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 20, 2023
“Successful rental”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Car, a Mazda3, was larger than ordered so there was no difficulty with getting everything in it. Could have been smaller and more economical but no complaints.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Roman

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 22, 2023
“Took way too long”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Spent over an hour in line to get the car. Was late for my meeting, ridiculous.

M.Quiambao

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 17, 2024
“The car is incredible and didn't give us any trouble. The dollar staff was very helpful in all ways”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The car offered didn't have navigation. Then we asked for car which has navigation and we got it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was good and cheap enough for our journeys.
post image
post image
post image

E.Herrera

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 2, 2023
“Quick but only good.”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Quick pick up process the only thing is that the car was not washed had no car mats and had a few cosmetic details. Overall this time I’ll give it an 8.5.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent and quick process.

ColM

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 12, 2023
“Safe and comfortable SUV at excellent price”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
The car was in generally good condition and clean but had some minor faults (tyre pressure and poor steering). Drop off in LA airport was difficult as we could no locate the Avis centre and ended up at Budget.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best deal available by a significant margin

Mack

View more >
Medium SUV | Dodge Journey or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 10, 2023
About Europcar: 4.0 /10
It supposed to be Errocar but the booking was through Fox. Bad experience with fox, unnecessary wait at pick-up, extremely inefficient, very disappointed experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Tesla Model Y or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 5, 2023
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
The counter staff could have provided charging details (i.e., how it is billed since Tesla charging is associated with the car, not an external credit card or the like). Also, a charging cable for non-Tesla charging would have added flexibility (although Tesla charging network is great).
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Pradip Kanakia

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Good car, reasonable price, but poor service standard by Fox Rent a Car”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
While the car was in a good condition and the price was reasonable, the service at Fox Rent a Car was pathetic. There were just 2 people manning the counter and both were super slow in dealing with each customer. It took more than 10 min for each customer and they took so much time in non-business related conversation and in selling insurance, leading to longer queue of customers. When we escalated the slow service issue to the manager, she was cold and said they are short staffed and are doing what they can. The male staff member was hostile towards me and another customer for complaining to manager. My car took 45 min to arrive as the cleaning and washing was not completed. Further, Fox shuttle dropped us at a train station from where we had to take a train with our heavy luggage to reach the airport. The shuttle driver acknowledged that the poor service standards were due to Fox's constant cost cutting. I would never like to hire from Fox again and QeeQ should disassociate itself from this terrible service provider.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform, pricing and insurance related information was very helpful. I raised a couple of queries through mail, which was promptly answered by QeeQ staff.

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 14, 2023
“Razoável”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
O carro não era exatamente o que eu tinha reservado estava dentro da mesma categoria mas uma gama abaixo pelo que não fiquei satisfeita com essa situação. O senhor que me fez a entrega foi muito insistente em vender outros seguros mesmo eu informado que não queria pois já tinha o seguro. Chegou a ser desagradável e disse que ia deixar uma nota na minha reserva caso fosse necessário alguma assistência pois seriam inflexíveis. Não foi uma situação nada confortável.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Correu tudo bem apesar do carro ser uma gama abaixo do que anunciado

Akash Patel

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Traverse or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 24, 2023
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Gave us a V8 Suburban! Loved it!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Adam Tseng

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Thrifty overbooked their rental cars”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty overbooked their rental cars, which caused we waited more 2 hours. The staff solicited me to raise cost to upgrade car & get car soon, otherwise there will be 2 more hours waiting. I provided my phone number to get their notice. After 2 hours waiting by the counter, they did not inform me the car was ready until I approached asked the staff, then he said my car was ready....
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 18, 2023
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It took an awfully long time to be served. It would be good if people with an existing booking had their own line/dedicated staff rather than having to wait behind people who were making new bookings. Not sure that white is the most intelligent/practical interior colour choice for a rental vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems at all.

Deborah Curtis

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Expedition or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 27, 2023
“Thanks for making our road trips so happy and memorable”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
bit pushy on extra insurance even when we were covered and to upgrade. but pleasant and didnt hinder the booking process too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

S.Kurtz

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 9, 2023
“First time, went well”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Nice clean car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Just fine

WJ

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 28, 2023
“the experience is quiet good”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
internal cleaning of the vehicle could be improved
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
quick response!excellent !

G.Chaytor

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 1, 2023
“Satisfactory.”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
The service was excellent but vehicle condition was poor! We were upgraded to a large SUV as the luggage did not fit in the original vehicle. This was excellent. However, the condition of the vehicle was poor. The bodywork had several scratches and dints, the seats dirty, no water in the screen wash and a plastic cover missing from an internal door handle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service.

Bill B

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 10, 2023
“Commendably fuss-free experience.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Excellent- helpful counter staff at check-in, and when the car I expected was not there this was sorted out very swiftly and I ended up with a different car, which was (to my eye) a better car all round anyway so no delay and a happy customer. I misunderstood the cost of the advance toll fee coverage at the pick up desk, (the fee for which seems poor value to me) but I was able to delete it later by visiting a different local branch where it was sorted almost instantly. Although I could not effect this over the phone the lack of fuss otherwise over this did impress me and I will likely put Budget at the top of my list for a future hire. Handing the car back was also disarmingly slick and efficient. Incidentally, I returned the car brim-full but nonetheless the fuel gauge showed 'almost-full', nobody quibbled so another brownie point for lack of drama there. All told a better experience than I expected and I suspect that was not just good luck.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
QEEQ did a good job- my brother booked a car at the same time directly with a different company and I think I had a better deal- better car, better price, but I won't rub it in!

A.Brito

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 5, 2024
“great”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
They should not have tried to sell me the insurance I already had.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.LEE

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 5, 2024
“Horrible”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
AVIS gave us a Passenger Van that broke down suddenly on the morning of 25-12-2025 in the mountain of Bryce Canyon, Utah. AVIS left us stranded in a cold place. We had to seek the assistance from the Park Rangers to transport my family of & and luggage down to the town centre in Bryce Canyon. AVIS did not offer an immediate replacement vehicle. We had to find a hotel on our own for the night. The next day, we had to seek help to find transport from Bryce Canyon to Las Vegas. The costs of transport was exorbitant at USD1,500-00 due to a long distance as the taxi had to come from Cedas City (95cmiles to Bryce Canyon) and from Bryce Canyon to Las Vegas (265 miles). AVIS has a branch in Cedas City, Utah but was not willing to offer an replacement vehicle or offer any temporary transport to Cedas City. We had not only had to pay the taxi fare ($1,500.00) and hotel (about $276) but also lost almost 2 days of tour time. AVIS did not even offer ANY ASSISTANCE on our ordeal. When we requested on numerous times for the reimbursement of taxi fares & hotel costs, AVIS only offer 3 days rental on next visit and $100 after appeals. When we return the van to AVIS in San Francisco Airport, we met the Manager, Ms Autumn Post, who promised us that she would look into our reimbursement requests. We emailed on 2-1-2024 to Ms Autumn, detailing our ordeal and receipts of taxi fares & hotels, until now, we have yet to hear from Ms Autumn. We felt disappointed and angry with the very poor service standard by AVIS.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
QEEQ only offered assistance on our request for the reimbursement after we return the van. So far, no news from QEEQ. I supposed the service standard from QEEQ is equally poor as AVIS..

B.Stephen

View more >
Small SUV | Ford Ecosport or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 22, 2023
“Too much pressure from counter stff.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
There was a lot of pressure from the counter staff on pickup to buy extras, such as insurance and toll passes. When you are tired and do not know the rules it is easy to be taken advantage of,
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Know More about San Francisco Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of San Francisco

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!