From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5570189029
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at San Francisco Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT, SFO

Average rating on Thrifty at San Francisco Airport: 8.2 /10

S.Slade

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019
“Terrible pick up experience”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Terrible slow customer service. It took over 1 hour to stand in line and wait to pick up car. Each customer was taking over 15 minutes. Most other companies take only 5 minutes or so per customer. Terrible wait in line at 2 am in the morning. Staff had a good attitude, but when you wait that long with a 6 year old boy at that time at night your a mentally and physically done.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Breanna Anderson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“Easy Peasy”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The customer service representatives at this location were amazing! they were helpful and happy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
so far i am loving using this website to book rental cars. very easy and like that i gain points on my purchases

J.Munoz

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019
“The car was good, but I am waiting for the refund, I didnt receive the whole deposit 200 , only 122”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
The car was good, but I am waiting for the refund, I didnt receive the whole deposit 200 , only 122

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
“not really pleasant”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
should have explain all the additional charge to the customer
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Was very expensive for the short time we had it is my only complaint
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Ern

View more >
Luxury SUV | Chevrolet Suburban or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019
“I will reconsider based on the shuttle experience”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
There was no proper queuing system at the Thrifty shuttle pick up point. We had 8 pieces of luggage (inc car seat and pram) and it was impossible for us to get on the shuttle bus that takes us from the Thrifty drop off office to LAX. The buses that came were either full or people have no consideration that we arrived first. We ended up having to call UberXL.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Every thing was simple and efficient, nice work by staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

s.temel

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
In the first check in point staff promised me to upgrade a larger car but although I waited about an hour the garage people couldn’t get are promised car but they gave me the same category SUV. Simply they made me wait an hour but didn’t keep the promised car size
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

N.Harrison

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Car was small, we book a much bigger car. When we arrived at the counter they did not have what we reserved.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Q.Wang

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Fusion Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 6, 2019
“Good car, good service, untold charges”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty didn’t have a hybrid car when I came for pick up. They offered a full size car. I don’t want to wait any longer due to long flight plus time zone difference. The receipt shows a few dollars more than the reservation. I am okay with it. The car is in good condition and very clean. However, when I returned the car, I got a receipt that charged double the reservation amount. The per day rate went up to $45 instead of $30 at reservation. I was in rush catching up the flight, that had no time to argue with Thrift. Very annoyed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.HINOJOSA

View more >
Economy | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 5, 2018
“Very Good”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: Good Price, Good car

S.Ng

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 19, 2018
“Great experience”
About Thrifty: 9.6 /10
Like: Service staff was friendly and helpful
Dislike: Waiting time at SF airport car pick up was too long

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!