QEEQ
Find Your Budget Car Rentals at San Francisco Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET AT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT, SFO

Average rating on Budget at San Francisco Airport: 8.3 /10

Yehoshua Looks

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“A slow start with a happy ending.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The person handling our check in was fairly slow and made an inappropriate comment. However, the vehicle we received was a Kia Soul, a nice upgrade from what we booked and a fantastic driving experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We had several reservations canceled before we were able to depart on our trip. QEEQ staff were very helpful and the refund process was among the best I have experienced. I expect to be using QEEQ as my preferred car rental provider.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 7, 2021

T.PADUNGKIATSAGUL

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good car good service with low price”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
I took us about 1.30 hr to get a car but it might be pretty crazy on that day(other brands did have similar experience)
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very bargaining price including valuable point system
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Budget: 8.7 /10
i had problems with my reservation with budget. at the counter they wanted to see my israeli passport and drivers license. i had the passport but no knowing i might need my foreign license i did not bring it. they at first refused to honor my reservation as is including all insurances and told me to try somewhere else. finally the manager said if i could show a boarding pass or something showing i was outside the usa when i booked the car they would honor it. i did not have my boarding pass but fortunately i found something issued by israel as i passed through passport control that showed i left israel on dec 19. it was stressful and i had no idea i would need documentation as i booked the reservation in dollars in english and i also have a new york drivers license.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
great rates including insurances works well for me as i dont have auto insurance in america. but i dont recall anything on the documentation telling me i would need a foreign drivers license to pick up the car. perhaps it is just budget.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

A.Chavez

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Los seguros q tuve q pagar incrementaron a más del doble el ppto
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

g.tehan

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The counter staff were friendly and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

A.Binsayed

View more >
Large SUV | Chevrolet Tahoe or similar
“Budget in US is the worst cars rental”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
I had bad experience with them, they do not have car which I booked, and they downgrade my car!! from Chevrolet Tahoe to Ford Explorer!!! and I came to them at airport 2 times to change my car, then after huge efforts with costumer services they gave me Ford Expedition!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good.”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
It changed the type of the car which I did not expected.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

A.Zohar

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Poor.”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
For some reason i was charged extra 5 dollars. The guy at the counter couldnt explain why. He just said i have to pay it
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

A.Bishop

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 6.3 /10
Pick up staff lied to us trying to sell us products. Absolutely disgraceful!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Everything was perfect!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect website!!! :-)
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019

S.Chin

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Very good except my own mistake of leaving sunglasses and phone holder in the car upon returning.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Upgraded from Jetta VW to Chrysler 300, with additional USD15 per day. Like the service provided by Carlo upon check in and he recommended an upgrade which I agreed. The car was an pleasure to drive. Unfortunately, left my sunglasses and phone holder when returning the car at SFO rental car park.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
So far so good
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

H.ERENCAN

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“EasyRentCars.com is the first option”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
I reserved Medium SUV but they upgrade me luxury. Ford Fusion with navigation helped me too much Thanks
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

R.Moshtaha

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“It was ok”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
The car was very dirty inside, it was quite disgusting. There was a gap between the front and rear windows
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

J.Paris

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Budget : savent aussi bien réparer les erreurs que les commettre !”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
Lors de la prise de voiture, le premier employé de Budget a tenté de me proposer plusieurs options supplémentaires que j'ai refusées en lui demandant de s'en tenir au contrat souscrit. La voiture fournie était une petite Kia qui ne correspondait pas à mon attente. Il m'a fallu retourner au comptoir ; la deuxième employée que j'ai vue a d'ailleurs paru surprise, et m'a immédiatement fourni le modèle Elantra comme précisé sur le contrat. Était-ce une employée qui faisait du zèle ou une directive de Budget ?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Parfait
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

DANIEL GONCALVES

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Everything ran as planned, except for an invoice with unexpected extra charges after drop-off...”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
The good: vehicle provided exactly as rented at the web site. Could even choose colour. The bad: almost 2-hour wait line at the counter for pick-up. The worse: an invoice with unexpected and incomprehensible extra charges after drop-off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent booking platform. Excellent Price Drop feature. Better information should be provided regarding possible extra charges after drop-off. Better information should also be provided regarding the Axa insurance. For example, contacts and what to do in case of an accident.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Quick, reliable, accommodating, comfortable”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Very nice vehicle. Convertable mini beetle that was comfortable and great to drive. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and provide the best prices by far.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

P.MUKHOPADHYAY

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Edge or similar
“Ok”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Long wait during pickup, in spite of the fact that I was covered by recommended full insurance including road side assistance during online reservation, I was insisted to take additional road side assistance during the pick up causing an additional expense of US$44 per week.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

H.Moon

View more >
Full Size | Chrysler 200 or similar
About Budget: 7.3 /10
I waited a lot to pick up a car — hope you can solve this issue as soon as possible. The counter staffs were trying to aggressively recommend a more expensive car and sell car insurances although I already chose a car type and purchased basic insurances through easycar rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was satisfied by easyrental car programs and services.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“At the drop-off at SFO, my wife fell, and the Budget attendants where extremely caring and helpful.”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
The wait for pick-up was far too long, especially after a long flight. At first there was only one person at the desk for a long line of people. The key to the car was manual (i.e., without a clicker to lock it), which was somewhat inconvenient. At the drop-off at SFO, my wife fell, and the Budget attendants where extremely caring and helpful, and insisted that they drive us to the terminal.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

S.Master

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Good experience.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
I need to get the final statement and invoice of the rental. I haven’t received the same as on yet. Kindly expedite.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big