QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EZU AT CHRISTCHURCH AIRPORT, CHC

Average rating on EZU at Christchurch Airport: 8.6 /10

W.Wright

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good value”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Excellent all round
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Seemed to be easy to use, will try them again
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 26, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 6.0 /10
Long wait for pickup at airport. Then car was an older vehicle in poor condition.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 29, 2020

Mark J

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
“Long wait to get the rental, but good vehicle and very fast drop off.”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Didn’t get the specific car we ordered. Replacement vehicular had less space!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked well, price dropper didn’t benefit us!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020

Tly

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Quick and easy to get”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Lady at the counter was lovely! Car wasn't that comfortable, I knew it was a small car, but yaris is much more comfortable than vitz and you can feel the difference while driving
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“不満”
About EZU: 3.7 /10
予約ではトヨタ「yaris」相当の車だと記載があったが、実際には傷だらけの「tiida」でした。傷の確認も1人でしてくれと言われた。ニュージーランドではそれが普通なのですか?日本では店員と客が一緒に傷の位置など丁寧に確認します。また、車の使い方など丁寧に日本のスタッフは教えてくれます。 オプションでナビを頼んでいたのに行ってみたら。「ナビは使用できない」と言われ、自分のスマートフォンのマップを使うことに。 また、空港に到着して到着の連絡に手間取りました。申し訳なかったですが、私は日本人で英語もあまり上手ではありません。それなのに迎えに来たスタッフは機嫌悪そうな態度。そのスタッフがその後の手続きをしてくれたが、全く丁寧さが感じられなかった。メガネをかけていたあの男性は本当に最悪です。日本人を侮辱しているのか?もし、私の知り合いでニュージーランドでレンタカーを借りようとしている人がいたら、EZUは絶対に利用してはいけないと伝えます。 私は怒っています。
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 8.3 /10
We can pickup the car whenever there are an issue of my lost driving license, can be flexible for any issues, thank you EZU for understanding my condition.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very helpfull customer services, and also can be guidance for any problems solving, Thank you Lihena and Jihongxiao
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Positive, however would have appreciated a newer car with a lot less damage....”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The process of renting car was fine. The only disappointment was the car was older and had 135,000+ KM’s AND the car was full of dents, scratches and damage, so didn’t look so nice on the outside. I had to take numerous photos of all the damage and bring staff member out to car to show him and confirm with him that I would not be blamed for any of this damage when I return the car. I was comforted knowing he had also took lots of pictures of the car a few hours before I arrived, so we both had proof of all the damage. No issues in returning the car when the staff completed their inspection - they did not try to accuse me of causing any of the damage.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

Ian

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Amazing service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Amazing service from booking through to collection and drop off. Incredible price and will definitely be using in the future.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

P.Gawor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“RAV4 2012 with 240,000 km, full of dents and scratches and $4000 excess => that's EZU for you”
About EZU: 5.7 /10
RAV4 2012 rego: GLD171 and 240000 km on the clock, 23 days hire: Squeaky and full of dents and scratches. Some cracks to the plastic panels, front bumper coming off. Initially we were assigned different car as the paperwork indicated different rego (ROV004) but ended with this gem. When calling them next day after discovering another issue with the body (crack in the plastic panels) and asked if they are sure that this was the car we meant to use, the lady I spoke to insisted that is the one - even when mentioned the massive millage. Car that was not worth much on the market due to its heavy usage was tagged with $4000 excess and $2000 was blocked on our credit card in pre-approved authorisation. Note: we had the same hire costs (not excess) in 2018 in Europe (Poland) in peak season (European summer) for hiring Skoda Octavia station wagon with just 600 km on the clock, for 34 days, with half of excess. Go figure! We had a small crack in the windshield (popped up in the car wash) - happened on our watch so no disputes here. We were charged $2000 upon return and explained that once the replacement is done the difference would be returned to us. After 4 weeks of not hearing from them I have queried Easyrentcars how long shall I wait before raising alarm? A day latter got an answer from EZU that the cost of replacing of that windshield was $971 NZD (?!) where glass supply only was $550 NZD!!. One week latter (5 weeks in total) the difference finally has been reimbursed. Soooo, to recap it all: old car with massive millage, full of dents, massive excess and inflated charges for damage, slow response or none ..., still have a bitter aftertaste when thinking EZU. Never again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth and efficient - helped me to deal with EZU rental.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

Sara

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy, fast and cheap!”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great staff, super helpful and friendly.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Great customer service, friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

Y.GONG

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Negative surprises.”
About EZU: 6.0 /10
It makes customer extremely uncomfortable when your staff conducted forensic check on the returning car for almost 15 min. It does not work that way in the car rent industry.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

A.CHIN

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Smooth”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
“Terrible car rental company.”
About EZU: 5.0 /10
Waited a long while for shuttle and also to get our car as the pick up location was not at the airport but off-site. We also had to make a local call to contact the company for a shuttle and that means overseas call charges for foreign visitors like ourselves. When we picked up the car and asked for the company to mark out all the scratches, they said it was our responsibility to take photos and accept the car, which already had scratches all over. They claimed that they already had a database of the car's scratches before handover (which they did not show us as they did not have it available then), and the onus was on us to do a comprehensive 100% check capturing pictures of all scratches (hard to do after a 14-hour flight!). When we returned the car after completing the rental, they claimed that we had caused some new surface scratches on the bumper even though I was not involved in any accident, and suddenly they made available a tablet showing the pictures of the pre-existing condition of the car before rental. We were made to pay an excess of $4000 before we were allowed to go catch our return flight, and the attitude of the counter staff was rude and terrible in the whole process, basically holding us back from leaving. Have shared the story with Easyrentcars on the pain points trying to claim back the partial excess from the so-called damage repair costs for the surface scratches which are just a few of the many across the car. Won't rent from these guys ever again and would recommend all NZ visitors to avoid renting from them. Unethical behaviour.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Appreciate Easyrentcars helping me claim back the partial excess, especially since the car rental company did not want to respond to me on how they have repaired the vehicle and how much it cost even after 3 weeks. Find it unbelievable that they actually repainted the whole bumper to cover up the scratches and it costed them around $1000 (see attached photo for scratches at left corner of bumper). But really big thanks to Easyrentcars for helping me close the case with the rental company and move on.
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

NZfrequentflyer

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Good price”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
Happy with the price paid. Car had lots of scratches and dents - I had to take lots of photos to make sure that I wasn't going to be charged for anything post-hire. Service was a bit slow on pick up - staff were available but did not attend the counter to serve us.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very easy process. Happy with the price paid.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

FamilyRental

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
“Excellent”
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Excellent throughout. Great service, great car. All went very well. Would definitely use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

arwV8

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
“Not as good as auckland, biased towards Chinese customers”
About EZU: 9.3 /10
The car was clean inside but outside was dirty, pressure washed that didn't clean very well. Car was function but old 5-6 years at a guess.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was hard to figure out who you were renting from. The facilities at christ church were less than acceptable the toilet was dirty and just not tended too. Staff were ok but pushed us aside when an arrogant Chinese party turned up an took over and took our ride back to the airport so we had to wait another 30 mins.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

D.Williams

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
“Listen to my concerns and changed the car”
About EZU: 9.3 /10
After being offered a unsuitable standard of car the local office changed my original offer to a better Rav Four
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Ok
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 8, 2019

Pavel

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
No
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

T.Lynwood

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent value for money and no fuss booking”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
They upgraded us to a bigger car for no extra cost. The car had a number of dints etc however it drove well, was comfortable and for the price was excellent value for money.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book. Would be good to have a currency change ability to pay in AUD as opposed to US. Value for money was amazing and very easy process from start to finish.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

G.Chauhan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About EZU: 7.3 /10
I didn't get the car that I booked. I booked Toyota corolla and they gave Nissan Tiida.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big