QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-2022043275
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8100975185

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EZU AT CHRISTCHURCH AIRPORT, CHC

Average rating on EZU at Christchurch Airport: 8.6 /10

A.Ellis

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 23, 2022
About EZU: 7.0 /10
I called 7 times before someone answered to come and pick me up.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Kelvin Thio

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Alphard 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 22, 2022
“other than delay in pick-up, overall experience is positive. will consider to use EZU in future.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Under staff at counter.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

G.Beckley

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 16, 2022
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Great staff. The car needed some small things fixed. It needs a wheel alignment as it does pull to the left, the lights are poor for night driving.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 24, 2022
“great value for money - would use again”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
car was great pick up was great had to wait a while to do the paperwork as only 1 man doing all jobs
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
look to have more than one person doing everything

W.Wright

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 26, 2020
“Good value”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Excellent all round
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Seemed to be easy to use, will try them again

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 29, 2020
About EZU: 6.0 /10
Long wait for pickup at airport. Then car was an older vehicle in poor condition.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Mark J

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020
“Long wait to get the rental, but good vehicle and very fast drop off.”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Didn’t get the specific car we ordered. Replacement vehicular had less space!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked well, price dropper didn’t benefit us!

Tly

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2020
“Quick and easy to get”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Lady at the counter was lovely! Car wasn't that comfortable, I knew it was a small car, but yaris is much more comfortable than vitz and you can feel the difference while driving
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
All good

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020
“不満”
About EZU: 3.7 /10
予約ではトヨタ「yaris」相当の車だと記載があったが、実際には傷だらけの「tiida」でした。傷の確認も1人でしてくれと言われた。ニュージーランドではそれが普通なのですか?日本では店員と客が一緒に傷の位置など丁寧に確認します。また、車の使い方など丁寧に日本のスタッフは教えてくれます。 オプションでナビを頼んでいたのに行ってみたら。「ナビは使用できない」と言われ、自分のスマートフォンのマップを使うことに。 また、空港に到着して到着の連絡に手間取りました。申し訳なかったですが、私は日本人で英語もあまり上手ではありません。それなのに迎えに来たスタッフは機嫌悪そうな態度。そのスタッフがその後の手続きをしてくれたが、全く丁寧さが感じられなかった。メガネをかけていたあの男性は本当に最悪です。日本人を侮辱しているのか?もし、私の知り合いでニュージーランドでレンタカーを借りようとしている人がいたら、EZUは絶対に利用してはいけないと伝えます。 私は怒っています。

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020
About EZU: 8.3 /10
We can pickup the car whenever there are an issue of my lost driving license, can be flexible for any issues, thank you EZU for understanding my condition.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very helpfull customer services, and also can be guidance for any problems solving, Thank you Lihena and Jihongxiao

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Positive, however would have appreciated a newer car with a lot less damage....”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The process of renting car was fine. The only disappointment was the car was older and had 135,000+ KM’s AND the car was full of dents, scratches and damage, so didn’t look so nice on the outside. I had to take numerous photos of all the damage and bring staff member out to car to show him and confirm with him that I would not be blamed for any of this damage when I return the car. I was comforted knowing he had also took lots of pictures of the car a few hours before I arrived, so we both had proof of all the damage. No issues in returning the car when the staff completed their inspection - they did not try to accuse me of causing any of the damage.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Ian

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020
“Amazing service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Amazing service from booking through to collection and drop off. Incredible price and will definitely be using in the future.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Gawor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020
“RAV4 2012 with 240,000 km, full of dents and scratches and $4000 excess => that's EZU for you”
About EZU: 5.7 /10
RAV4 2012 rego: GLD171 and 240000 km on the clock, 23 days hire: Squeaky and full of dents and scratches. Some cracks to the plastic panels, front bumper coming off. Initially we were assigned different car as the paperwork indicated different rego (ROV004) but ended with this gem. When calling them next day after discovering another issue with the body (crack in the plastic panels) and asked if they are sure that this was the car we meant to use, the lady I spoke to insisted that is the one - even when mentioned the massive millage. Car that was not worth much on the market due to its heavy usage was tagged with $4000 excess and $2000 was blocked on our credit card in pre-approved authorisation. Note: we had the same hire costs (not excess) in 2018 in Europe (Poland) in peak season (European summer) for hiring Skoda Octavia station wagon with just 600 km on the clock, for 34 days, with half of excess. Go figure! We had a small crack in the windshield (popped up in the car wash) - happened on our watch so no disputes here. We were charged $2000 upon return and explained that once the replacement is done the difference would be returned to us. After 4 weeks of not hearing from them I have queried Easyrentcars how long shall I wait before raising alarm? A day latter got an answer from EZU that the cost of replacing of that windshield was $971 NZD (?!) where glass supply only was $550 NZD!!. One week latter (5 weeks in total) the difference finally has been reimbursed. Soooo, to recap it all: old car with massive millage, full of dents, massive excess and inflated charges for damage, slow response or none ..., still have a bitter aftertaste when thinking EZU. Never again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth and efficient - helped me to deal with EZU rental.

Sara

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
“Easy, fast and cheap!”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great staff, super helpful and friendly.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Great customer service, friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend.

Y.GONG

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020
“Negative surprises.”
About EZU: 6.0 /10
It makes customer extremely uncomfortable when your staff conducted forensic check on the returning car for almost 15 min. It does not work that way in the car rent industry.

A.CHIN

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“Smooth”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020
“Terrible car rental company.”
About EZU: 5.0 /10
Waited a long while for shuttle and also to get our car as the pick up location was not at the airport but off-site. We also had to make a local call to contact the company for a shuttle and that means overseas call charges for foreign visitors like ourselves. When we picked up the car and asked for the company to mark out all the scratches, they said it was our responsibility to take photos and accept the car, which already had scratches all over. They claimed that they already had a database of the car's scratches before handover (which they did not show us as they did not have it available then), and the onus was on us to do a comprehensive 100% check capturing pictures of all scratches (hard to do after a 14-hour flight!). When we returned the car after completing the rental, they claimed that we had caused some new surface scratches on the bumper even though I was not involved in any accident, and suddenly they made available a tablet showing the pictures of the pre-existing condition of the car before rental. We were made to pay an excess of $4000 before we were allowed to go catch our return flight, and the attitude of the counter staff was rude and terrible in the whole process, basically holding us back from leaving. Have shared the story with Easyrentcars on the pain points trying to claim back the partial excess from the so-called damage repair costs for the surface scratches which are just a few of the many across the car. Won't rent from these guys ever again and would recommend all NZ visitors to avoid renting from them. Unethical behaviour.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Appreciate Easyrentcars helping me claim back the partial excess, especially since the car rental company did not want to respond to me on how they have repaired the vehicle and how much it cost even after 3 weeks. Find it unbelievable that they actually repainted the whole bumper to cover up the scratches and it costed them around $1000 (see attached photo for scratches at left corner of bumper). But really big thanks to Easyrentcars for helping me close the case with the rental company and move on.
post image

NZfrequentflyer

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020
“Good price”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
Happy with the price paid. Car had lots of scratches and dents - I had to take lots of photos to make sure that I wasn't going to be charged for anything post-hire. Service was a bit slow on pick up - staff were available but did not attend the counter to serve us.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very easy process. Happy with the price paid.

FamilyRental

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020
“Excellent”
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Excellent throughout. Great service, great car. All went very well. Would definitely use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

arwV8

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019
“Not as good as auckland, biased towards Chinese customers”
About EZU: 9.3 /10
The car was clean inside but outside was dirty, pressure washed that didn't clean very well. Car was function but old 5-6 years at a guess.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was hard to figure out who you were renting from. The facilities at christ church were less than acceptable the toilet was dirty and just not tended too. Staff were ok but pushed us aside when an arrogant Chinese party turned up an took over and took our ride back to the airport so we had to wait another 30 mins.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!