QEEQ

EZU CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

Eduardo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good low budget option”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
The company didn’t have any Toyota Yaris (option I had booked) available and tried to give me a Nissan Tiida instead, I refuse it regarding its size and the lack of ISOFIX for my baby car seat, after a friendly discussion I agreed to have the Nissan Latio. Wouldn’t say it was a big issue. Just a little inconvenience that could be avoided with a better organization. I still recommend it if you need just a cheap rental option.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020

W.Wright

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good value”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Excellent all round
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Seemed to be easy to use, will try them again
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 26, 2020

D.McKenzie

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Check in took much longer than expected but vehicle condition was good and we were upgraded at no extra charge
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 14, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 6.0 /10
Long wait for pickup at airport. Then car was an older vehicle in poor condition.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 29, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

Mark J

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
“Long wait to get the rental, but good vehicle and very fast drop off.”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Didn’t get the specific car we ordered. Replacement vehicular had less space!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Worked well, price dropper didn’t benefit us!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

Tly

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Quick and easy to get”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Lady at the counter was lovely! Car wasn't that comfortable, I knew it was a small car, but yaris is much more comfortable than vitz and you can feel the difference while driving
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2020

N.Gurung

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Great car, great trip”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Was wondering to get kia sportage but got toyota Rav 4, but that's okay it treated us well
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Quick and Easy
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 22, 2020

P.Richards

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Good little car at a fantastic price with very prompt airport pickup and completion of contract form”
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Good little car at a fantastic price with very prompt airport pickup and completion of contract form
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

W.Sawyer

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Everything that I expected with no issues.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
There was confusion regarding the pickup point but we connected by phone. The processing for the vehicle was very efficient and the Camry I ordered was in good condition and clean. No issues during my stay and the drop off was again efficient and easy. Overall a good service and a great price with little hassle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and I had all of the information I required. The cost was amazing. I will book through Qeeq.com again.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020

J.Hardman

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Worth it for my trip”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Got what I wanted, need a 4x4 in NZ so worked well
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“不満”
About EZU: 3.7 /10
予約ではトヨタ「yaris」相当の車だと記載があったが、実際には傷だらけの「tiida」でした。傷の確認も1人でしてくれと言われた。ニュージーランドではそれが普通なのですか?日本では店員と客が一緒に傷の位置など丁寧に確認します。また、車の使い方など丁寧に日本のスタッフは教えてくれます。 オプションでナビを頼んでいたのに行ってみたら。「ナビは使用できない」と言われ、自分のスマートフォンのマップを使うことに。 また、空港に到着して到着の連絡に手間取りました。申し訳なかったですが、私は日本人で英語もあまり上手ではありません。それなのに迎えに来たスタッフは機嫌悪そうな態度。そのスタッフがその後の手続きをしてくれたが、全く丁寧さが感じられなかった。メガネをかけていたあの男性は本当に最悪です。日本人を侮辱しているのか?もし、私の知り合いでニュージーランドでレンタカーを借りようとしている人がいたら、EZUは絶対に利用してはいけないと伝えます。 私は怒っています。
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

Kenny Chin

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Great experience with affordable price”
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Booked camry but get Toyota Rav4 instead. The experience is satisfactory since they didn't raise the price. Car is in excellent condition. The staffs are helpful during the pickup.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great platform to find variety of vehicles and the price is reasonable as well.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 8.3 /10
We can pickup the car whenever there are an issue of my lost driving license, can be flexible for any issues, thank you EZU for understanding my condition.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Very helpfull customer services, and also can be guidance for any problems solving, Thank you Lihena and Jihongxiao
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

M.Darmanin

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good experience, but extremely fussy lender. Felt under pressure.”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
The car certainly exceeded my expectation, all around. It was a near new car, so it was beautiful to drive and the condition was immaculate. The service was good, but the premises are far from professional. The driver that picked us up was the same that did the paperwork, took us to our car and took tons and tons of pictures of the car, tyres, rims, everything. Very Very fussy lender. He ran the show all by himself on pickup. In my many experiences of car rentals, this is the first time I have been asked to provide a receipt to prove that I have filled up with fuel before dropping off the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The booking platform worked well. I found that the bond of $1500.00 was excessive, and I am not sure any mention of that was made at the time of booking. Not everyone has an extra $1500.00 in their account, unexpectedly.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Positive, however would have appreciated a newer car with a lot less damage....”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The process of renting car was fine. The only disappointment was the car was older and had 135,000+ KM’s AND the car was full of dents, scratches and damage, so didn’t look so nice on the outside. I had to take numerous photos of all the damage and bring staff member out to car to show him and confirm with him that I would not be blamed for any of this damage when I return the car. I was comforted knowing he had also took lots of pictures of the car a few hours before I arrived, so we both had proof of all the damage. No issues in returning the car when the staff completed their inspection - they did not try to accuse me of causing any of the damage.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

Hot Destinations For EZU

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big