QEEQ
Find Your HITCH Car Rentals Car Rentals at Christchurch Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HITCH CAR RENTALS AT CHRISTCHURCH AIRPORT, CHC

Average rating on HITCH Car Rentals at Christchurch Airport: 8.1 /10

View more >
Standard | Mazda 6 or similar
“Much better as expected...”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 8.7 /10
They're very helpful and accomodating. Especially, they don't charge us anymore for next days due to the Covid-19 Lockdown here in New Zealand, while waiting our flight home.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything is alright ...
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

Dave

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Older but better”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
They were excellent in terms of customer service. The vehicles we have used have been older models and therefore extremely good value for money. They were mechanically in good condition and drove well. A month of driving in the South Island without a hitch.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

Ben

View more >
Standard | Mazda 6 or similar
About HITCH Car Rentals: 6.0 /10
Car was severely damaged from previous rentals (cosmetic only) and was in a poor condition. Windscreen chips /cracks should have resulted in a new windscreen being fitted. Oil warning light was on and we were advised the firm didn't have the equipment to take it off. No clear policy on what constitutes damage or not (even when the car is quite damaged already). No deposit taken for car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Short changed on the car I rented.”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 5.3 /10
I asked for an intermediate sized car, as I just moved to the country and had a lot of luggage with me. I asked for a larger car because of my luggage, and was promised a Toyota Corolla or similar. Hitch gave me a Mazda Demio, which BARELY fit my luggage. The keyless entry didn't work, and they were not very accommodating at pick up. I feel like I was downgraded on my rental, the car had no trunk space, and was SMALLER than I paid for. I feel like I paid much more than I should have for that car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
About HITCH Car Rentals: 7.7 /10
It was good. The only thing that happened was that the car didn't have the tank full.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

Nicky

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail Model Guaranteed
“Cheap and good rental”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 7.7 /10
Make sure check the car in detail when you pick up the vehicle to avoid any unnecessary cost.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good price, good service
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 16, 2019

A.Van Kampen

View more >
Standard | Mazda 6 or similar
“Great car, great value”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
Our Mazda6 was a wonderful car to have, and we appreciated it wasn’t a base model. Very friendly staff and no issues. Only complaint is that they initially told us via email the airport shuttle was $10 a person, so instead we took an Uber to the location. When we got there we found out they recently moved so we had to walk down the street to the new location where they also informed us that the shuttle was actually free.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

T.Hamasaki

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Prius Hybrid Model Guaranteed
“Great”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Good and fast service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, would do it again
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

Sachin

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Worst Car Hire Experience Oldest and dirtiest car Despite booking months in advance and follow ups”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 2.0 /10
Car didn’t meet any expectations. It was very old, did not even have USB port, Interiors were worn off and dirty. Car was making noise all the time, steering wheel was hard to control (no power steering Despite being automatic). Car pickup was not great and it consumed lot of fuel. Overall a very very bad experience.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

E.Jundi

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Sturdy old banger”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 7.3 /10
Car pretty battered and bruised and had 160,000km on the clock and had not been cleaned inside properly, there was a sticky mess in the central console that got all over my partners phone. The cigarette lighter and usb didn’t work so couldn’t charge phone needed for sat nav. Brakes on the metal thus making a noise that should have been picked up and potentially dangerous.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 21, 2019

Traveler from HK

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Prius Hybrid Model Guaranteed
“The wind screen ruin the driving experience.”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 7.7 /10
While we pick up the car, I found the wind screen was chipped by a little stone, and took a picture for record. I said to the counter, and the lady told me it is safe to drive. Unfortunately, the wind screen started to crack from the chipped point during the trip. The problem made me feel unsafe while I am driving, however, I drove far away from the pick up city, so it is impossible to change another car. I suggest Hitch to fix the wind screen damage before renting out a car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

P.McCarthy

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“all good, no difficulties during any part of the process”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
all good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 12, 2019

N.Hartley

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Cheap and alright”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
The car side mirrors electrics didn’t work, there was damage to one of the side mirrors that wasn’t noted on the condition report which made us feel it could have been our damage however original photos had the damage there. Missing car Aerial so couldn’t reach radio stations, everything else was great
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 17, 2019

S.O'Hagan

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
About HITCH Car Rentals: 6.0 /10
Amy who picked me up is an asset to your company.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

S.Peters

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Prius Hybrid Model Guaranteed
“Very good with one slight flaw”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
My overall experience was good, but sadly I was told by staff to pay around 12 bucks for something like location fees. In the confirmation e-mail by easyrentcars.com I had been told before that no additional money was due at pick-up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 26, 2019

C.Naso

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
“Hitch was a good choice for our NZ rental”
About HITCH Car Rentals: 8.0 /10
Like: Our rental experience went without a "hitch" and we are satisfied with this rental provider
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 21, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big