QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON WINDYCAR IN ISTANBUL

Average rating on Windycar in Istanbul: 6.7 /10

W.Alkandari

View more >
Intermediate | Renault Fluence or similar
About Windycar: 3.0 /10
Not being able to speak English clearly, which bothered me. I received a car other than the one that was identified by me, where I booked a European-made car and received a Korean car under the pretext that the requested car was not available, which is supposed to give me a European-made car. The way employees speak nervously and are unclear due to their poor language and lack of respect for the other party because they are not understood. I will not make reservations from the same company in the future.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 14, 2020

O.KOCATAS

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Great!”
About Windycar: 10.0 /10
It was over my expectation. Great staff great serving!! I can strongly recommend Windycar to everyone!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Pawin Sermsuk

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Annoying pickup for an otherwise alright rental”
About Windycar: 5.0 /10
Slightly annoying that the pickup location was way off airport. Needed to call the company for them to dispatch a pickup and take us to the airport. If dropping at IST, spare an extra HOUR at least for the dropoff process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy as usual.
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 6, 2019

S.Al Sabbagh

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Rental car in Turkey is very good to be free during spending your holiday.”
About Windycar: 5.3 /10
The car was bad, not in good condition, the break was bad there are sound from everywhere, i spent more than 2 hours to receive the car, i had to wait in the parking with my 1 yr baby, last thing the holding money not received yet since i dropped of.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

T.Jain

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
About Windycar: 2.7 /10
They are hopeless they don’t support when we call them customer service people reply us u booked from easement car talk to them we are not here to help u One of the worst experiences and in future will not book any car from windycar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

H.BAWADKJI

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“May be don,t have rental car from this sit or this company”
About Windycar: 5.3 /10
Don,t respect the time of its costumer Her office is out of the airport
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

G.Bal

View more >
Intermediate | Renault Fluence or similar
“Good”
About Windycar: 9.0 /10
First car you give us was not in very good condition lots of dents scratches very poor value we told you we not happy then you change the car to different one that was much better value
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Car need to be kept Upgraded
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

E.Kaya

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Disappointed with the rental service and the low quality customer service.”
About Windycar: 5.0 /10
Fooled by your web page for the class of the car, customer service didn’t took any responsibility.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

M.KOSTIN

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 301 or similar
“Все на очень хорошем уровне.”
About Windycar: 9.7 /10
Машина хорошая, экономичный дизель. Персонал грамотный, очень доброжелательный, помощь в оформлении. Было бы большим плюсом - добавить получение и сдачу автомобиля за дополнительную плату, допустим в отеле.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

M.Al Qadi

View more >
Mini Van | Ford Tourneo or similar
“Excellent websites for rental car in Turkey.”
About Windycar: 7.3 /10
Nice experience except for the counter staff rudeness during pick up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

Z.Al hashemi

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“The company changed me the whole money even that I paid an advance to the website.”
About Windycar: 4.3 /10
The car condition was not good and totally different than the one on the website. They are slow.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

D.Keles

View more >
Intermediate | Renault Fluence or similar
“La Location a été fait le jour même et quand je suis arrivée nous sommes directement allé au guichet”
About Windycar: 9.7 /10
Une automatique diesel a été donné à la place d’une manuelle var ils en avaient plus d’autre. Un des pneus étaient dégonflé du moins montrait que c’était le cas, a part ce detail, tout était en ordre.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bien
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“The worst experience ever!”
About Windycar: 2.0 /10
They don’t have location in the airport They didn’t bring the car to the airport I’ve got a Taxi in order to go to their location to pickup my car They got 500 TL as deposit but they didn’t return it The drop off was terrible. Nobody was in the airport. They don’t speak English
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 26, 2019

D.Ramirez Mendez

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
About Windycar: 5.3 /10
Our experience with windy car was very disappointing. We had problems with the car, the engine alarm started shinig and we had an other one with a wheel. For these reasons we had to call the company several times to help us fix it, but more than helping us solve our situation did not do more than give us a new phone number each time. It gave the sensation they didn’t want to help, just pass the problem to another department. The first time it happened we stopped at a gas station where nobody spoke English but we got them to understand what happened and they called a mechanic. While started with calls to WindyCar. One of the Windycar operators told us that we will pay 50L to the mechanic and fill the deposit at that gas station as a sign of thanks for their help. That's what we did. The next day, when we were about 200km away, the same thing happened again. When we reached Uchisar, we called WindyCar again. We asked to change the car since it did not give us any safety to drive in those conditions. At Kayseri's office they told us that they did not have cars available, that we took them to the mechanic and paid the bill and that they would reimburse us. That's what we did. This time we pay 40L. After a few km the alarm starteed shining. A few days later, when we had 200km to get to Ephesus, the front left tire began to lose pressure. We tried to swell several times but I kept losing so we decided to change the wheel. This delayed our trip again several hours, since with the spare wheel we could not exceed 80km / h. When we arrived at our hotel we returned to call WindyCar asking for a solution. The next day we had to return the car in Izmir and we were afraid to drive in those conditions. We had to call twice to get answers which again was very unsatisfactory. The solution offered was that "we should drive more slowly". All these problems created a great insecurity on the road during our trip and we did not know what was happening... We fear because the c
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

K.Javed

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Been given low grade car, ask for helped no one turn up. wrost Rent a Car experience of my Life”
About Windycar: 3.0 /10
given me low graded car, very very rude behaviour , booked with full protection and they asked me to pay more for insurance , almost 2 hours for pick up and 1 hour for drop off which cause delay in flight.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

A.Efendioglu

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Windycar: 6.0 /10
They shuold open a new office in airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

ah***@hotmail.com

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mercedes-Benz GLA or similar
“Special review”
About Windycar: 9.6 /10
Like: The prices for the rental very good..
Dislike: I waited for almost 30 to 45 mins to finish the process and get the car
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 19, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big