QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HOBART CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Chandra

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Awesome. Will definitely book from it again.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Excellent service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 18, 2019

R.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Counter staff looked like he wanted to be somewhere else, completely non-engaged. Very off-putting.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 14, 2019

J.Vincent

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“A pleasant experience - thank you!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Very helpful counter staff.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

c.gelling

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
THE COUNTER STAFF WERE OVERWHELMED WITH NEED OF CLIENTS TO SHOW PASS PORT DETAILS THIS HELD UP THE FLOW SIGNIFICANTLY
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

Perry Lam

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The car was quiet dirty....
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 10, 2019

K.Genedics

View more >
Luxury SUV | Mercedes-Benz Gla180 or similar
“Disappointing”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
They tried their best to help, and were very made at easy rental for the confusion.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 9, 2019

B.Bartley

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Easyrentcars short changed Europcar, i made up difference and they refused to refund”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Very professional, good quality car and helped out as much as they could despite Easyrentcars mistakes. Would recommend.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 2, 2019

S.Oliphant

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra 2 Doors or similar
“Promote service great car”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Prompt pickup from the airport terminal. On arriving at the Apex office I was informed I had been given a upgrade. Bonus!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“A hassle free experience”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
GPS did not work properly - counter staff arranged a no quibble refund.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 1, 2019

r.campbell

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“shit”
About BARGAIN: 3.7 /10
I thought the hole process was terrible
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 1, 2019

E.Peters

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“All good just didn't like the upgrade”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Requested a Mitsubishi ASX specific for its' size but got upgraded to an 7 seater Outlander 4WD. i normally love upgrades but not in this case. The car was too big for the narrow roads we intended to drive and most likely used more fuel than what the ASX would have done.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 30, 2019

L.PAN

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Worst experience ever.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 28, 2019

Ketokun

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“I'd avoid using Easyrentalcars and booked directly on Europcars”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great company and service.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 25, 2019

RJohn Carter

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“We believe that this vehicle was a dangerous vehicle because of a faulty Cruise Control”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
There was no explanation of the features of the car, on pickup in Hobart. Staff member at Launceston, where we called in and later dropped off the car was excellent. Difficulties with the Cruise Control which was regularly but intermittently failing to activate caused distraction from the task of driving, and the risk of rear-end collision when the car decelerated instead of maintaining Cruise speed. On two occasions, the Cruise Control accelerated the vehicle significantly above the set speed, on level roads. On one occasion, the vehicle accelerated to 20 km/hour above the set speed, before I managed to get the speed under control. As these incidents were around traffic, this was dangerous. On several occasions, the Cruise Control caused the vehicle to suddenly, and swiftly, decelerate from the set speed, as if the driver had braked the vehicle. This nearly resulted in several rear-end accidents. Difficulties with the Cruise Control ruined what was an otherwise great driving experience, and placed up to 4 travellers at risk of accident.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 23, 2019

J.Tuxworth

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car was too big and drove like a barge.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 21, 2019

Warrick

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“EasyCar Rental says it All”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
KIA upgrade
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 14, 2019

P.Janousek

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Excellent superb service of Europcar at Hobart Airport!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I had privilege of renting brand new car ( 35 miles on tachometer). Besides of 'no problem car', I specially appreciate most effective rent-desk of Europcar at Hobart International Airport - despite of them serving to several clients of arrived flights, and despite of us coming to the desk last, we were all sorted within just fractions of minutes, which is incredible. The same had happened at drop-off, when - while we were still around our car , sorting our own luggage - man from the Europcar was already with us and all was sorted with zero waiting time before we sorted even our own things. That was truly exceptional. Well done, Hobart Europcar!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 2, 2019

H.Philips

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
“Was good”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Like: Customer service we excellent wasn’t pressured into to upselling or spending more all the options were explained clearly
Dislike: The car it self was in poor condition and wasn’t they much or a pleasure to drive
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 19, 2018

M.Hunter

View more >
Mini | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“Great friendly service and a much better car than I had anitcipated.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: Service person was really lovely and helpful.
Dislike: NA
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 18, 2018

Nord

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Easy”
About Alamo: 9.6 /10
Like: Off office hour drop off
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 13, 2018

Know More about Hobart Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Hobart

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">