QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR IN HOBART

Average rating on Europcar in Hobart: 9.2 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Beautiful road trip in Tasmania with Europcar”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Vehicle advertised was not available. Had to upgrade to next level. Had to pay extra. Quite new vehicle so great to drive in comfort. All great otherwise.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

A.De La Torre

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Simon at the Hobart location was amazing. He was very accommodating and helped us out with the perfect car even when we had last minute change of plans.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

Ted

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Hobart Holiday”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
We thought we were getting a RAV 4, but they tried to give me a Mitsubishi asx, too small so we paid an upgrade to an outlander. When I asked about the Rav 4, they said that is not what I ordered.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
very good
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

M.Walsh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Car, service and booking were very good. Will use again.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Booking went to plan. Very happy with the service and ease of booking. Will use again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The booking agent was very good. Competitive prices and easy online booking service.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 17, 2020

S.Acharya

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Good customer service I have ever had.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Car is fantastic to run smoothly. Easy access to get in and drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No comments. Have been very much impressed.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

P.Awasthi

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Europcar charged us additional $43 for additional driver which wasnt mentioned when we booked. We took insurance from Easyrentalcars which Europcar stated we need another from them because excess of $7900 is charged in any case. No clarity in the process. Rest it was easy online and got a nice Car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Europcar charged us additional $43 for additional driver which wasnt mentioned when we booked. We took insurance from Easyrentalcars which Europcar stated we need another from them because excess of $7900 is charged in any case. No clarity in the process. Rest it was easy online and got a nice car
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

S.Khadka

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Amazing”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade on the pick up than the car we selected, so we were really happy. The car was really clean n comfortable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020

J.Reaiche

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great Drive”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car they gave us was very roomy and a delight to drive.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars made our booking experience smooth and easy would use them again.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 29, 2020

S.Chatterjee

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Instead of Kia, we were given a Suzuki Swift GL, which has a very low wheelbase, causing bumpy scraping in the many speed breakers around Hobart. The complimentary GPS was very useful, though we had our own, which we didn't had to use.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good service as usual, our 4th hiring in the last 12 months.
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

B.Levesque

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“Very happy rental time.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Overall very pleased with transaction
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Little confused with insurance. I buy via app but car rental people don't like it and prefer I buy insurance via them but it's so much more expensive.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

S.Thomas

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Europcar will take us far! First experience but definitely our only future choice.”
About Europcar: 9.6 /10
Exceptional service!l Counter staff at Hobart airport pick up went over and above to assist us in upgrading our vehicle to include inbuilt GPS. When travelling with family earlier we found Network connection intermittent when travelling outside major Tasmanian towns. We just loved our BMW! Our first experience but Europcar always from now on.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Great booking platform when arranging our Tasmanian car rental from the USA. A little more difficult to contact post original booking. Overall though we were very happy with our experience.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020

Y.L.S

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“車は新しく乗りやすかったです。”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
タスマニアのカウンタースタッフは、とても親切でした。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターの使い方がわかりませんでした。値引きもいまいち分かりにくく、結局記載の半額だけ値引きできるとの事でした。
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Very good overall experience and the car was impeccable.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I’m not sure if you would consider a Suzuki swift similar to a Kia Rio however as it was just my son and I it didn’t matter as much that it was a smaller car on this occasion. However the car was new and although too small for a family worked well enough for us.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
I found it slightly frustrating when I had a question about the car rental and couldn’t call easy rent cars but instead had to write an email and wait for a response. The response came fairly quickly but there was no way for me to know when it would come and had it been a time critical issue, then that may have been a major problem.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Excellent service! Excellent car!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade and the staff could not have been better. There was quite long queue but the staff soon dealt with it. We were asked if we minded waiting a few minutes extra while they finished valeting the upgrade and we were kept updated thro out. Excellent service overall. Will use Europcar again without hesitation .
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Dave

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Very pleasing experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Very professional staff and didn't push any extra insurance on me.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very pleased that the booking went through correctly and provided a great price.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

pawel

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Smooth.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Overall good. We have been charged for extra 4l of gas at the end (though we refilled to full 3kms from the airport). Time at the counter was longer than necessary (comparing to other renters, which seem more efficient).
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

V.Bagnall

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Just ok”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Car had been driven on a dirt road previously and inside of every door was filthy, complained and was told they would see what they could do......nothing. Car was overpriced for what it was, expensive. ☹️
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

L.Burgess

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great Value Europcar”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
The car was brand new and better than expected. Europe were very professional and efficient.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy!
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent value and customer service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
No queue at counter to pick up, so process was smooth. They gave me a free upgrade to a small SUV. Staff in car park so drop off very easy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was much cheaper than booking direct. All went smoothly, didn’t even need to show e voucher at pick up
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Simple and easy booking process”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The car was in great condition and drove well. Service was quick and easy at both pick up and drop off, although there's no signage at Launceston airport in the car park directing Europcar customers inside for the drop off - the other companies had kiosks outside and we were look for the Europcar one outside too.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I was a little paranoid booking through a third party and was worried that there wouldn't be a car for us at Europcar when we went to pick it up but it all went very smoothly and without issue. The large discount we received booking through Easyrentcars.com made the ridiculously inflated Christmas prices more bearable.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">