QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN HOBART

Average rating on Thrifty in Hobart: 9.2 /10

S.Ogale

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Thrifty upgraded our vehicle for free and it was a great experience!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 22, 2021

W.Bond

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Wow just book through QEEQ.com”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Perfect all round free upgrade to Corolla
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect it got us a much better rate than going direct to thrifty
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 4, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I got a Toyota Kluger. The company has issues regarding the refund of the security deposit!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Worth it booking, watch out for bad odor”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Vehicle had no trouble in driving. Only downside was the vomit smell. Purchased own car freshener to minimise the smell. The option to prepay the full tank was worth it if you’re going to really use estimate 90% of the full tank.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good including 3rd party insurance which is cheaper compared to another website
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent service by Easyrentcars and Thrifty. Will use again in the future.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. Quick service at check in and check out. Note that they charge $385 to your credit card upon check in instead of holding that amount like other companies, but it was refunded without problem within 4 business days after the car was returned.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent. I needed a car seat organised for my toddler and easyrentcars organised it and communicated well with me during the whole process. It was easy to deal with easyrentcars.com. The price was also the most competitive.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“The car was excellent, $ saved on thrify price and staff pleasant- perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The car was excellent, staff pleasant. perfect
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
perfect. saved me hundreds $
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

S.Ichorots

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Good but the deposit don’t back”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I still haven't collected my deposit since I returned the car 4 days ago. And no news by mail regarding return
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Hassle & event free Rental”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Despite only having about 46K on the clock the car was covered with many small superficial scratches & one more significant scrape on a wheel rim. The thrifty guy we called to look at the vehicle was disinterested he looked at a few & then said these are all just all fair wear & tear! - cars with no physical handbrake are a concern. lose electrics& you lose brakes.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
we wanted to extend our rental period. Easyrentcars were unable to do it without cancelling our booking & then had no guarantee that we would still get the vehicle we had booked initially. Not good. Systems need to be upgraded to enable rental extensions/ alterations WITHOUT booking cancellation.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

G.Metzner

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great value and smooth service throughout.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I ordered a Mitsubishi Outlander in order to fit 2 bicycles in the back. Instead I got a Toyota RAV4. The rear seats lay flat to make a large flat loading area, ideal for the bicycles and bags.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very smooth.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

D.Figg

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Don’t have an issue because you won’t get help”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Everting about the hire was fine but we had a cracked windscreen about a week into the trip and I made 10 calls trying to get help on how and where to get it resolved at minimum cost and either nobody could tell me or they supervisor wold not call back The issue is still not resolved
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

D.Clark

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
'upgrade' to a toyota highlander which was far too big, and very heavy on petrol consumption, so not value for money we had booked for a compact many months before only to be told that no compact was available - later claimed due to bush fires on mainland - an unlikely story
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
fine except for thrifty's so-called 'upgrade'
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

H.Ton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“The car was almost brand new and the price was really cheap.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Wait so long time to pick up the car but overall the experience was good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

I.Westlake

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Very good”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I was not able to contact thrifty by phone as was hoping to change my pick up location from airport to the city office.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
First time user so was a little sceptical about arrangements but all went without a hitch ...so very happy.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

S.Zhu

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“excellent”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
very good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
very good
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Fine”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
no
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

M.Howard

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Visit Tasmania with Easy Rent Cars”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The Nissan X-Trail vehicle met all my expectations. It was easy to drive and had plenty of room for all our luggage. The only thing I'd ask of Thrifty is that they explain two simple things on the collection of the vehicle - 1. how to switch it on! and 2. How to release the fuel lid!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The booking platform was easy to use. The vehicle was ready for me when I arrived so I was pleased there were no issues that would have delayed our trip.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

B. Wright

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Great experience with Easyrentcars and Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Staff were very friendly and helpful both at drop off and pick up. The car was better than we thought it would be. We would happily use Thrifty again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We were happy we booked through Easyrentcars. I was a bit nervous at first but was pleasantly surprised. The rates were good and the car was great, better than we thought it would be. We picked the cheapest car on the list so were more than haopy with the car we got. Just a little confusion at pick up as neither the Thrifty staff or myself could find the booking reference number which they needed to complete the booking. All sorted in the end. Thank you for a good experience.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

R.Khanna

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“A good trip starts here”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
For the return of the car There was no one we could talk to
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big