From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 3428467034

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CENTAURO AT BARCELONA AIRPORT, BCN

Average rating on Centauro at Barcelona Airport: 7.2 /10

M.Koczy

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 27, 2022
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
None of our card would work during the pick up to pay the deposit( there were 2 different customers there having the same issue), the staff was saying if we buy an extra insurence from them then we will not have to pay the deposit. Also they said my bank card was a prepaid one which totally wasnt, it was visa debit card. Very unpleasant experience during the pickup. Everything worked at the end however. Drop off was really easy and straight forward though.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 23, 2022
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
Fatal en la recogida del coche, más de una hora esperando y al final tuve que ir a buscarlo por mis medios. También comentar que para la devolución se portaron muy bien y la persona me esperó hasta que lo entregué, un 10 para ella. El coche similar que me dieron era bastante más pequeño que el contratado

K.Mirza

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 26, 2021
“Disappointed!”
About Centauro: 5.0 /10
I paid on way charge for the car from Barcelona - Valencia on QEEQ. But Centauro charged me extra for on way when I got to pick the car up. Case is on dispute with QEEQ and I will be seeking refund from my credit card company when I return to UK. As soon as we left Barcelona car engine management light came on, l continued with driving and it went. Hour later l lost power to the car, then stopped at hard shoulder and after turning car off for few minutes it worked. Anyway Centauro replaced the car next day but l lost a whole day. When we got to Valencia the office told me they need additional car so they will be keeping this car. Felt like being ripped off by driving car all the way to Valencia from Barcelona for free for them and they charged me well over €150, what a CON Company.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Smooth process but customer service not too good as l am disputing over €65 for extra charge.

s.mcbarrons

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
“Awful”
About Centauro: 4.3 /10
Worst customer service ever, stood in que for 3 hours to pick up car. Un helpful staff, car was disgustingly dirty with tire pressure light on. couldn’t complain as I would have been waiting another 3 hours to get another one.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
“Don't rent from Centauro”
About Centauro: 7.3 /10
The car was fine, but picking it up was an absolute nightmare. I had no idea a rental car company could be this bad. When we arrived, there were maybe 15-20 people in line in front us. From the time that we arrived, to when we actually drove off the lot was literally two and a half hours. The young woman we dealt with at the counter was very nice, but the whole place was grossly understaffed, and her co-worker was strolling around like he was at the beach. Truly a dreadful experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 26, 2019
“If you want to wait 90 minutes and then be scammed, go for Centauro.”
About Centauro: 3.3 /10
Renting through Centauro was the absolute worst experience I have ever had. Not only did we need to wait 90 minutes - the woman at the front desk told us we needed to have an international drivers license (which was not indicated anywhere) and then told us we could solve the problem by paying 250 euros and then tried to get us to slip her fifty euros outside to solve the problem. Extortion. Awful. Unbelievable that this happened in Europe.

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 25, 2019
“Terrible pickup experience”
About Centauro: 8.7 /10
I arrived near closing time, there where more then 10 people and each person took 15-20 minutes to process. Despite the large queue only one employee remained and all the others left without caring about the customers. I had to weight ~2 hours until I got my car. The car itself was new, in great condition and I had no other issues with the company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
“Awful service”
About Centauro: 7.0 /10
Centauro in Barcelona is not able to handle properly all bookings in effective manner. Pick-up times are more than 2 hours although it is known at what time clients should arrive. At the Drop-Off it was not possible to close the contract as there was a mistake in the system (manager inserted in the system that more kilometers were used than agreed). The car was unfortunately robbed and glasswindow broken. Centauro have not provided any explanation about the price of the new window that seemed to be at least twice higher than market price. Insurance details were not explained at the pick-up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Low prices without proper explanation attract clients for companies like Centauro.

B.Sharon

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota C-HR Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019
“Avoid this rental Company.”
About Centauro: 3.7 /10
the location is far and hard to find. you need to drive between terminals, and than to find the minibus which after long wait, will finally take you to this far location. after all this long way, you find the worst service i had in "rent a car" offices. I was told that there were sick stuff. but, on the return - i found the same situation. nobody to return the car to... and again... wait for a bus for the terminal...... i recommend to avoid it.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Demshitz

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019
“Bye Bye Easyrentcars.com. Never again.”
About Centauro: 4.7 /10
I would never use Centauro again. the price I paid was 10x the price I booked when I got done getting charged for "insurance" that I was not allowed to decline (even though my credit card insures my rental). I was charged numerous other fees and then had to argue when i returned the car over whether the tank was 75% or 70% full.

Rosie

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019
“Okay.”
About Centauro: 6.3 /10
Counter staff helpful. Tried to sell extra insurance but did not persist when I said I already had collision damage waiver. Helped set up sat nav in English. Car was dirty and the back covered in big patches of dried on bird dirt.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop was easy and saved me a little .

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019
“Good car, staff and location; WORST waiting time ever”
About Centauro: 7.0 /10
The staff was helpful but overloaded. I do not have a complaint about them, as they did what they could... but about the company. We were +20 people waiting and only 2 counters open. Moreover, we had to wait for long time because the credit card machines didn't work. Unbelievable!. That's not customer's issue; get a normal credit card machine which works with landline and do not make us wait for 1 hour!. The WORST and SLOWEST rent a car service I have ever had.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

N.Bozalo

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 3, 2018
“Great stuff- hard to find”
About Centauro: 9.2 /10
Like: The service. The car.
Dislike: The email and confirmation did not give the location of the pickup for the shuttle bus. MAKE IT CLEAR. No one was able to assist us because of it.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!