QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5609937335

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR AT BARCELONA AIRPORT, BCN

Average rating on GOLDCAR at Barcelona Airport: 5.5 /10

Z.Rzepczynski

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 23, 2019
“Wouldn’t use Glodcar again.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
We had to pay additional charges for refuelling even though we returned the car with a full tank. They claimed a small chip in the windscreen had to be paid for (400€) despite their rental agreement saying chips of under 20mm did not incur a charge.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Wee

View more >
Compact | Alfa Romeo Giulietta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019
“Bad experience with refuse to take debit card n CHARGE and not HOLD amount in credit card.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Car Price is good BUT they CHARGE your credit card the deposit of 1500 euro and not put a HOLD on the amount. Thus the currency exchange loss in credit card conversion back n forth ends up USD80 extra. Refuse to take Debit card. So unless you hv credit card in EUR currency, not recommanded to rent from them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019
“Me siento estafado por la Empresa GOLDCAR”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Yo había contratado el alquiler con un seguro completo, pero al llegar al mostrador de GOLDCAR en Sr. que me atendió me dice que ese seguro no me cubría casi nada, por lo que me cobró U$S 198.00 por una nueva póliza, lo que considero una estafa por parte de ese empresa. También me cobró otro monto por el combustible diciendo que al efectuar la devolución se me acreditaría la cantidad correspondiente al combustible con el que devolviera la unidad en pocos días, lo que nunca ocurrió ya que lo entregué con mas de un cuarto de tanque. Considero una estafa por el hecho que luego y a través de Uds. también alquilé otro auto en la ciudad de Cordoba con el mismo seguro y no me cobraron absolutamente nada, diciéndome que estaba totalmente cubierto contra todo riesgo lo que fué totalmente cierto, y no solo eso sino que al no tener disponible una unidad como la que había elegido, me entregaron una de categoría superior. No se si esto les puede servir de algo, pero quería dejar asentada mi desconformidad con la empresa GOLDCAR. Gracias.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.Yalap

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019
“Affreuse expérience”
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
voitures obsolète, le volant était très usé le processus de prise en charge de la voiture très mauvais personnel pas du tout aidant, j'ai du attendre plus d'une heure parce qu'ils ne savaient pas m'expliquer pourquoi je devais payer plus que ce qui était prévu sur mon voucher

S.Bundy

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Booking easy, Goldcar awful”
About GOLDCAR: 3.7 /10
Staff didn’t have a clue about several things. Couldn’t find a car for us, couldn’t explain the requirement for all the additional charges, had to change the car so had to wait longer, car was battered. Charged us a diesel tax fee but gave us a petrol car! Awful
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Hoping we can get a refund for the additional charges we incurred not mentioned in the booking

N.PIZZOL

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019
“a revoir”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Comment expliqur que je loue une voiture a 38 euros et je paie 117 + 117.51 je ne comprend pas ce que dis le prepose... bref, on me rembourse apres la location 117 euros, ca devait etre une caution?...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
tout s est bien passé

A. Sala

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
GoldCar is a FRAUD. I said clearly I am not interested in buying extra insurance. they took money from my credit card without my consent for insurance I never wanted. they do not even answer my emails. I will report it to police ASAP.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

J.Ray

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019
“Although I had a credit card, it was rejected. Apparently because the numbers were not "engraved".”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
It is absolutely ridiculous to ask a foreigner to submit a Spanish credit card. I was not the only one to be rejected because of this reason. Absolutely disgusting

A.Daher

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“They took money for insurance without my consent. It’s a fraud”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
They sold me insurance I never needed or asked for. They called it deposit but never paid the money back. I have private insurance. The affirmed They will pay the money back after dropping off the car. In front of witnesses. It’s a fraud.

C.Schouteeten

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019
“Impossible de recuperer le vehicule reservé.”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Personnel de l'accueil GOLDCAR totalement incompréhensif.

ivo

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019
“some scratches here and there but they are usually marked, double check and make sure everything is”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
some scratches here and there but they are usually marked, double check and make sure everything is fine and you will be ok, Goldcar is a good company
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
all fine

Ivo

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019
“Goldcar is an efficient company - just make sure you read all the fine print, and you'll be ok”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Provided you are fully aware of their conditions and carfully read their contracts and check the vehicles, Goldcar never lets you down
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
all fine

C.HEERY

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019
“Will happily use them again.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
We have used Goldcar before and are happy to recommend them to anyone.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was smooth.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
Very bad service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Carlos Mora

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019
“GOLDCAR THIEVES GANGSTERS”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Want my money back please. This people are Thieves. Wanted to charge $140 on top of what i hace already paid. Wanted to charge $2000 to my credit card and block it. All this for a 12 hour car rent. Goldcar. Horrible service, tried to take advantage of you. Never use this Rent-a-Car Service. Thieves! I didnt use their service at the end. Went with AVIS. More serious people.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Hello. Im renting another car today with you guys (AVIS) because of the horrible experience i had yesterday with the thieves at GOLDCAR. Rented for $25 a day. GoldCar said i have to pay $150 a day. They blamed on you. Would you please refund the money for the “rental” i didnt do yesterday. (Ref 71452633). Carlos Mora (Confirmation # 16987537) I did not use their service for their awful way to trick people into pay hundreds or thousands for nothing, and they blamed EasyRentCars for all my troubles. Please remove these gangster from your app. Thanks.

B.Lockett

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019
“good value great car poor comunication between broker and car rental company”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
goldcar could not seem to recognise easyrentcars and could not find my booking
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

C.GRAV

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019
“Bien mais attention aux assurances/garanties à la livrason”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Nous avons été très surpris d'être obligé de payer une assurance/garantie supplémentaire à la livraison de la voiture alors que nous avions souscrit l'assurance en ligne la plus importante. On s'est senti piégé... finalement la location de la voiture nous aura coûté 130€ de plus !
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Dawid

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019
“Easy , cheap and fun '111”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Easy to find , quick and nice staff. For all those people having problems with extra charges etc : READ TERMS AND COND carefully , everything is in there, you MUST choose FULL/FULL option otherwise you will pay a lot for full , also all additional charges , you can avoid them by paying little bit more at start .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book , but read everything carefully . For all those people having problems with extra charges etc : READ TERMS AND COND carefully , everything is in there, you MUST choose FULL/FULL option otherwise you will pay a lot for full , also all additional charges , you can avoid them by paying little bit more at start . It is cheap option to book by this site but make sure you choose full/full and buy additional cover which is cheap as well .

A.Connor

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 30, 2019
“There were hidden fuel service costs not exaplained during the booking or after I asked.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Trying to scare us into buying additional insurance and upgrading the car. They said the insurance we had payed for with easyrent was no good and they would take the money if there was an incident and we wouldn’t get it back with our policy. Expensive fuel service charge for having fuel in the tank which was not mentioned or justified as well as airport tax.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Goren

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 6, 2019
“terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
any terrible

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!