QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ADVANTAGE IN NEW YORK

Average rating on Advantage in New York: 7.6 /10

D.Flavell

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Hassle free”
About Advantage: 9.7 /10
No issues on collection. Nice car, fitted the bill. Easy drop off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
So easy. Very helpful in passing a message to the hire company when we were running late.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

J.Mushlin

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Advantage offers competitive pricing but few other advantages.”
About Advantage: 8.3 /10
The vehicle exterior was extremely dirty. This made visibility from both the front and rear windscreen more challenging that it should have done. I am 51-years old and have rented vehicles many times in my life but this is the dirtiest car I have ever had (I did not see this when collecting the vehicle as it was dark). The inside was acceptable although the back seat had a few minor stains. The collection process was acceptable but took a little longer than I would have liked. Also, I was not happy that I was not allowed to use a US credit card for guarantee purposes on the basis that we had CDW included in the booking. This meant my UK current account had to receive an actual debit and subsequent recredit at the conclusion of the rental. Lastly, I would have preferred the collection and dropoff point to be in a covered facility than on the roof of the Hertz operation. It was raining hard when we returned the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems here. Competitive price and easy website to navigate.
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

E.Aime

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Not now”
About Advantage: 8.0 /10
Yes it was
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great app
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

L.Guiotto

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“It’s all right!!!”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
It was very easy to pick up of car and also to drop off. In this moment the best rental car, in my brief experience!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 20, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Real-Life Seinfeld Episode: They Can Take a Reservation, but They Cannot Hold the Reservation”
About Advantage: 5.0 /10
When I arrived on time to pick up my rental, Advantage did not have any cars. Instead I was told that there was a two hour "waiting list" and that they would call me when a car was available. The staff was nice during what I'm sure was a frustrating day for them, but ultimately Advantage failed at the one thing I counted on them to do: give me a car that I had reserved (and prepaid for!).
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Forte 2 Doors or similar
“Awful Rental Company, Great Website”
About Advantage: 6.0 /10
In the contract, it's highly important to arrive at my pick up time on time. I actually got to the place a few minutes early and the staff informed they had no cars available and there were 5 people in front of me waiting on a car. I was offered no compensation for their overbooking and I was not informed that if you leave the state of New York, you MUSt pay a toll to get back in to the state (I opted to not get a toll tag because I had not planned to use the toll on my journeys from NY to NJ and back). The vehicle felt like it had not be serviced in a while as the brakes on the vehicle did not respond as quickly as they should. I would not recommend Advantage to anyone, even if they are the cheapest, which seems to be because they do not service their vehicles and overbook.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I enjoy the platform. I plan to use it for future rental car needs.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

R.Wilsman

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“The actual company advantage customer service is awful. Terrible front desk experience.”
About Advantage: 6.0 /10
Front desk customer service employee fought with me. Not part of my conversation. They have contacted me about the issue. Very unprofessional. Terrible employees. Customer service means customer service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

B.Keller

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“no cars available when I showed up on time. waited for TWO to return and got smaller car same price”
About Advantage: 4.7 /10
the car was not up to expectations. i feel i deserve a discount for having to wait for a bad car to show up. i left for my trip late and in a car too small to take my packed luggage.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

J.Allsop

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Horrible”
About Advantage: 6.3 /10
They had no car when I arrived I had to wait a long period they upgraded the car but I should Have been entitled to a discount for my hardship
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Expensive”
About Advantage: 9.3 /10
Wish the prices were lower
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

A.Michaels-Rothberg

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“The car needed a wheel balance and alignment. No one to talk to upon turn in. Told to just leave key”
About Advantage: 7.0 /10
You’re understaffed and do not appear to check vehicles mechanicLe status.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

R.Doyle

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Forte 2 Doors or similar
“Disappointed”
About Advantage: 7.0 /10
I was surprised at the uncleanliness of the vehicle. Dirty seat, windows and console.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

H.Mendez

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent service!! Easy pick up”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Very professional!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

D

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
About Advantage: 9.3 /10
The systems were down. I arrived at about 8:45 am on a Friday morning and left about 10 am. Apparently it was the internet..they should have suggested alternative options sooner and informed us sooner as we waited online.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

t.patel

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
“horrible rental service never again will book with easy car rental”
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
I had the worst experience at the rental place,My car was not ready at the pick up time and had to wait 2+hrs before i got the car a
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Won’t use Advantage again”
About Advantage: 4.7 /10
Car was filthy. Only one person working the counter and long line. Tried changing for roadside assistance which had never been agreed to or discussed.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

J.Torres

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“It was very slow process to get the car. It took over 45 min.need to ask if you need The Easy Pass”
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
Wait a long time get the car
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019

D.Vaivao

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
“Great time a great experience thanks.”
About Advantage: 9.7 /10
Very easy convenient and affordable. Customer service was absolutely Fantastic. Very little wait time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

b.salazar

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
“Was charged twice. First with you guys then with them. I will be callibg my credit card to fight thi”
About Advantage: 5.7 /10
Did not want to help with the issue and just kept brushing me off
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

R.Zimmerman

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Advantage: 8.7 /10
They need to better educate renters on the likelihood of hitting toll roads & bridges so that the renter can make a better informed decision on whether or not to get the toll pass. As it stands, I felt as though they intentionally didn't well inform me so that they could charge higher rates for the tolls.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big