QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN NEW YORK

Average rating on Thrifty in New York: 7.6 /10

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Bueno”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
Yo rente un Chevrolet Malibu cómo estaba en la foto de mi reserva y me lo negaron
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Profesional y eficaz
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 16, 2020

Aleksei Alekseev

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
the price when paying is much different from the promised one. impose insurance. as a result, renting a car is more expensive
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 6, 2020

Aleksei Alekseev

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
I am ordered full size care but get minivan.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service
Reviewed: Mon, May 25, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
About Thrifty: 5.0 /10
They gave me a small SUV when I paid for mid SUV. Also charged me excessive amount for toll when I paid on every station that accepted the toll cash
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

C.DE ROSSO

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Good rental prices”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Thrifty has a good staff, they aren't insist too much for selling any other options. You feel free.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Really great platform to know and to get the best value of cars.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 3, 2020

N.MIRANDA

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
“Súper”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Encantada con el servicio!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

G.Haralambou

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Optima or similar
“Easy is a fitting name for this car rental booking”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The seat was extremely comfortable
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

W.Rehmat

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
The staff was very rude, tries to sneak in insurance without explaining and was hostiek when confronted. Will never rent from this location.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“great, I was given the GMC Yukon Denali for the same price & I loved it ❤️❤️”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
They are great to let me up grade at no extra price ❤️❤️
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was a great experience !!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

I.Lazarevski

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Will NEVER hire though Thrifty again.”
About Thrifty: 3.7 /10
We have never in all our life dealt with more unfriendly and rude counter staff. We did our best to be pleasant customers in dealing with what was extremely bad customer service. Prison Guards are more friendly with inmates than this company is with thier customers. The car was so dirty as well. I have a stain on my clothing just from dirt in the drink bottle holder. Car also stunk. They also charge an exceedingly high price on tolls compared with other companies. So watch out if you think you are getting a good price on the car... they sting you with toll administration fees. On return we once again were met with very rude staff. And waited an extremely long time, having to then rush to our flight. I don't think this company cares to have customers. We never complained about all the above as we realized they didn't care how customers felt.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Thanks for your great service. I do though think you should require car hire companies to list there fees for toll administration. Otherwise they come across if they are cheaper and then sting you with hidden fees. Thanks though for your good service.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

V.Perez

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Charged a lot more than what was quoted. And charged for things that were included in the price
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Quite ok”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
They collect another airport surcharge and tax further than state in booking confirmation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

G.TZENG

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Good experience for my first rent
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Convenient
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

S.Weaver

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
“Had price online and prepaid. Charged more on collecting that what was expected.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Poor customer services in airport. Girls chatting to each other whilst servicing customers which is just rude. Queue long. Would not recommend.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

C.Christie

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
“Avoid Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Thrifty awful . No car then wrong car . Late departure due to staff competence . Accessories requested not included . Drop off . Terrible. No staff present . Didn’t discount credit note I provided from collection inconvenience . Emailed Thrifty re above . No reply
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

J.Hare

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Great savings”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty in La Guardia are a little slow to deal with, but great car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
My second time using easyrentcars. Was very easy once again and great deal I couldn't have got booking direct with Thrifty.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

d.deptuch

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
My only complaint was the thrifty van didn’t take me directly to my terminal. I had to get off and board another bus. Otherwise it was great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great site
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 26, 2019

KVB

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Never renting a car in Thrifty.”
About Thrifty: 3.7 /10
I got an old car with 33000 miles on it. They didn't gave me any other options except this car.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

J.Murphy

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
“Excellent service”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Appropriate vehicle, met our requirements. Excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. All went smoothly at pickup etc. as per our requirements/specifications.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

M.EL BAZ

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Globalement satisfait”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Seule note négative : l’attente trop longue pour retirer le véhicule. Véhicule impeccable au delà de mes attentes
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
RAS
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big