From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1304724037

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET AT NICE AIRPORT, NCE

Average rating on Budget at Nice Airport: 7.8 /10

P.Dowell

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 12, 2022
“Beware of a PHEV upgrade!”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
I was offered an upgrade at a reasonable rate, however they failed to tell me that the car was a PHEV and there was no electric charge when I picked the car up, meaning that it used way more petrol than it should have. Also when I dropped the car off, there was no one to inspect it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Terry

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 24, 2020
“People wanting small cars should be able to have them!”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
I booked a mini car as I have a small parking space at my apartment. The smallest they could give me was a Peugeot 308, which was far bigger than I needed and which was difficult to park.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Long wait to get to thé counter, then a long walk to the car to find out somebody else was already leaving with it. I had to go back and get another car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019
About Budget: 9.0 /10
J'ai attendu très longtemps pour récupérer le véhicule. C'est dommage?
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
PARFAIT!

M.Hochar

View more >
Compact | Volvo V40 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Plus de 2h30 pour recuperer la voiture de location. Totalement inadmissible
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

j.cooke

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019
“Nice Airport car rental”
About Budget: 5.7 /10
I would never hire a car from Budget cars at Nice Airport ever again it took them nearly 3 hours to process 8 customers they had 5 staff on then 2 left at that point there was 20 customers in the queue. When we final got and found the car. The car park exit ticket would not lets us out of the car park & we had to go back to the rental desk for another ticket. The 2nd car park exit ticket didn't work so a security guard let us out. We got half way to Mougins and the fuel light came on we just manged to get there. The car was to come with a full tank. we returned with half a tank. Just to finish the Lady who serviced us was not pleasant and could do some customer training
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

s.magnuson

View more >
Compact | Volvo V40 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
“MISLEADING”
About Budget: 5.7 /10
VOLVO CAR WAS ADVERTISED AND WE WERE GIVEN A HYUNDAI, COUNTER PERSON SAID IT WAS SAME CATEGORY. IT DEF IS NOT THE SAME CATEGORY. THEY ALSO TRIED TO UPSELL AND WE WERE NOT INTERESTED. VERY DISAPPOINTING AS WE WAITED IN LINE FOR ALMOST 2 HOURS. FALSE ADVERTISING FOR THE CAR. NEVER AGAIN,
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
NO COMMENT

S.Adjei

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019
“It took too long to get my car. It wasn’t before the queue but I think the lady was incompetent.Bad”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
Hopefully they will improve on their service.one and half hours to get a car and the car I was given was dirty.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019
About Budget: 7.3 /10
Counter staff was unhelpful. Said we did not book a small SUV even though Easyrentcars said we did.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Vicki Wilde

View more >
Intermediate | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019
“Huge queue”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
We waited a ridiculously long time to get the car, well over 90 minutes, queues had cleared at all other desks - for this reason we would not use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was simple

C.Bonner

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019
“This was the worst car hire experience of my life”
About Budget: 4.7 /10
I was waiting in the que for over 2 hours. I have two young children and the wait for car hire is totally unacceptable. By the time I got to the desk I just wanted to get out so was signing up to all sorts just to get out of there. I have ended up paying over the odds for insurance and petrol costs. Overall absolutely shocking experience .
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019
“Paid more than what has been delivered.”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
In 3 out 4 rentals try to up sell. This time even got lower category than what i have booked and paid. Asking the client about the persons and luggage in the car might be ok during holiday season, but then you should adjust the rental fees as well. Otherwise delivery what has been booked! Will focus to book with Europcar and Sixt, which don't push the upselling (in my experience). Counter in Nice had to less staff to handle the long line and they should know it, because it's holiday season.

M.BUSUTTIL

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“All good !”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
All good, people very efficient Thanks a lot
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Nelson

View more >
Intermediate | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“Great booking process and the car was great. Queue for Budget at Nice Airport was awful.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The queue at Nice airport was far too long. Well over 90 minutes to collect the car. 10 counters available, and only 3 employees.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Suzie Thompson.

View more >
Intermediate | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019
“will certainly use you again.”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
The counter staff were excellent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
very easy to use platform that was efficient.

J.Latimer

View more >
Intermediate | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 22, 2019
“Good apart from counter staff on collection.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
I was very happy with car. I waited for ages late at night with two small children to even be seen by the counter staff. I realised that this was because they then tried to sell me more insurance cover that had been available when I booked. If I had wanted this cover I would have purchased it when I booked. She really tried to push extra cover which was really annoying. She was very rude.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.McLoughlin

View more >
Intermediate | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
“Good value, be prepared to que for it though.”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Car was fine, picking the car up was a long slow process though, especially with a 2 year old. It was quicker to board our flight. Overall happy with easyrentcars, wasn't happy with budget staff trying to sell add ons to us, which I had to advise on numerous occasions that I'd already took them out with yourselves.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.MARQUET

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019
“mauvaise expérience”
About Budget: 5.3 /10
Temps d'attente interminable pour prendre la voiture!!! La voiture paraissait correct mais en route nous avons constaté un bruit sous la voiture, du coup pendant les 3 jours nous n'avons pas utilisé le véhicule, seulement pour le trajet pour aller à Ste Maxime et retour à l'aéroport on ne la pas utilisé pour se promener et profiter de la région, c'est quand même dommage de louer un véhicule dans ces conditions !!!

View more >
Compact | Volvo V40 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019
“The car was too small. I was expecting a Volvo V40 and got an Audi A1”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
They did not have the Volvo V40 and they have been able to offer only one other compact car : an Audi A1. They proposed to upgrade to a larger car but it was very expensive for 1 full week.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Bryson

View more >
Small SUV | Seat Arona or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
“Disappointing”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
When we got to the pickup desk we were told that the car type we booked was not available and were offered a Fiat 500 as a substitute which was no good as I needed space for my wheelchair which is why we had booked the car type in the first place we were charged additionally for a Dacia Duster.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!