QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT LAUNCESTON AIRPORT, LST

Average rating on Thrifty at Launceston Airport: 9.5 /10

S.Chiu

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
Car was dirty, air conditioning was not working
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

Tharanga Jayatunge

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Met the expectations
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Able to find a good vehicle
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Clean vehicle, late model vehicle in immaculate condition. Easy collection & return.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The Thrifty check-in was fast & painless
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Straight forward process
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

Rob

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great vehicle, service from Thrifty and simple return procedure.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We were early (flight change) and returned it late. The additional day's fee was very reasonable. They swapped cars to cater for us. Car was awesome with no problems experienced.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Since we were forced to change our arrival and departure flight time (Jetstar), we needed to add a day to our booking but Easyrent couldn't manage this and told us to cancel our booking and re-book. This seems an extreme solution. In the end, we solved it with Thrifty with no issues. Apart from this, very happy with both Thrifty and Easyrent.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

L.Naidoo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was fantastic. As our flight arrived early, i had to wait for the counter to be opened, approximately 25 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and good correspondence.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good and easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Good car conditions, friendly staffs
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Speedy and efficient checkout service. Really helpful. No upsell on insurance or hidden costs. Keep it up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

F.Lo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy Cars lives up to it's name”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Thrifty staff were very friendly and efficient in processing my rental. Car was nice and clean and met my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was nice and easy to use. Easy Cars were very good and friendly. They kept you informed all the way with the occasional reminder eg. about purchasing insurance. I had the comfort that they had the price protector though it didn't work for me. Free cancellation and price protector were very important for me and Easy Cars provided that. Easy Cars just lives up to it's name of Easy Car Rental!! Highly recommended and I will definitely be using them again
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great service, great car. Positive experience overall.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Friendly service at the counter. Car in good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and seamless.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

D.Dolan

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car was almost brand new and a good size. The counter staff were friendly. However, when we got the car the petrol tank was not full, it went down a notch before we had even left the car park. We emailed customer service immediately just to find out 2 weeks later when we returned that they don't monitor the customer service email address... The company policy is fuel full to full, but we received our car very short of full fuel.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and got a fantastic price.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

K.LI

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Excellent and friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good platform with good price
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

l.mcgee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“False advertising, paid for $100 to $385 excess then at pick up was told my excess was $4000”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

C.Barnfield

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Lovely staff at launceston airport. Even gave us a free upgrade which made our day
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 12, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big