QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BARGAIN AT LAUNCESTON AIRPORT, LST

Average rating on BARGAIN at Launceston Airport: 8.4 /10

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About BARGAIN: 6.0 /10
Waited a very long time to get picked up at the airport. Caled an waited on hold for over 10 mins then requested a call back and never got one
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021

Kamal Paudel

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent service”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 25, 2021

Genevieve

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good rental company and friendly service.”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
They were so nice and welcoming to Tasmania. Really nice gentleman at the service desk. Car was in very good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy.
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 11, 2020

A.Garcia

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good service. Watch out for pickup/dropoff fees”
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
I think the pickup/dropoff fee is a hidden cost and excessive. With the limited available flights in/out of Launceston the 3pm closure is ridiculous. I was ready to be picked up by 2:50pm on arrival. Still they sent my car to the park/drive/fly location where I arrived at 3:01pm. They could close at 7pm on Saturdays still they choose to close early to charge you an extra $60.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
The booking platform works fine. Still I would increase the total cost for bargain cars by $60 when the pickup / dropoff time would incur those charges. Rather than state the rental price and add the charges on the rental agreement notes.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Very accommodating staff, great service!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process, no hassle very convenient.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

Helen Z

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Fantastic service, value and great little car.”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
The value was amazing. The staff were fantastic and went above and beyond. Willing to listen and help and knew what they were doing. They offered upsell items but were not rude or pushy when declined. All the way through they were polite patient and respectful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was easy straight forward to book.
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About BARGAIN: 7.3 /10
My booking was for a Mitsubishi Outlander (OR SIMILAR). The car we received was a Nissan X Trail which is a smaller vehicle in comparison. Staff were friendly but because lacked additional staff for the busy weekend they were expecting for the football and ANZAC period. Also understand they take a $500 deposit for if the vehicle is damaged but if this isn't cancelled or return of the car then another process needs to be taken.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
EasyRentCars were fine
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

R.Grant

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Hassle free”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Like: Easy pick up from the airport. Friendly staff. Clean, reliable car. Smooth sailing all the way!!
Dislike: N/A
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 19, 2018

S.Howard

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Terrific Tassy Trip”
About BARGAIN: 8.8 /10
Like: Great staff.
Dislike: I found the wiper blades were worn out and whatever the car is washed with remains on the windscreen, making very difficult to see out of in wet conditions. Also I felt the tyres were over inflated, making the ride a little bumpy.
Reviewed: Fri, May 18, 2018

G.Bongiovanni

View more >
Economy | Hyundai I20 or similar
“Cheap, reliable car, no hassles.”
About BARGAIN: 9.8 /10
Like: Booking car was easy. Staff picked us up from airport and took us to their office. Car was clean and efficient. Drop off was easy too. Highly recommend the company.
Dislike: Not knowing where the office was. Had to ask airport staff who kindly told us to call the company and they would come with a shuttle bus to pick us up.
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 2, 2017

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big