QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5925060271

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON MEX AT SAN DIEGO AIRPORT, SAN

Average rating on MEX at San Diego Airport: 7.3 /10

R.Root

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“BEWARE before you use MEX Car Rental!”
About MEX: 4.7 /10
After having to wait for 2 buses to get to the off site rental office, we had to wait another 45 minutes at the rental car counter to get the car. Service at counter was EXTREMELY slow & unfriendly. We booked a 2 door economy car. When we finally got waited on, the only car available to us was a full size VAN (which was VERY difficult to get around in in Mission Beach)!! When we said we didn’t want a van, the only consolation MEX offered us was to cancel the rental. Dont know the point of making a reservation with this company when they don’t honor the reservation. Not worth the discount price. DONT USE THIS RENTAL COMPANY.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Site is Easy to use, but never saw that the rental car company I selected was outside the airport property & would require 2 buses to get there.
post image

C.Dayton

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
About MEX: 9.3 /10
Inside of front and back windows were smeared and foggy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

SGS

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“great vacation!”
About MEX: 8.7 /10
並んでいた。対応人数が少ないのでは? 人は多く乗れるが、荷物を積める工夫が車両に必要。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターは良い。

JJZ

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019
“My reservation was for 8:00 pm. When I arrived at 7:30 pm, the facility was already closed.”
About MEX: 2.0 /10
My reservation was for 8:00 pm. When I arrived at 7:30 pm, the facility was already closed. I spend over 2-hours trying to get a hold of someone. When I called the local number, it just rang and rang. I finally got a hold of someone at the corporate number. They told me to wait 5-10 minutes for someone to pick me up to get a car. After 20 minutes, I gave up and rented from another rental company.

M.Rinaudo

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 12, 2019
“Disappointing”
About MEX: 6.0 /10
I reserved an intermediate car, a Hyundai. At arrival I was told Easyrent overbooked, I would get a mini van. I voiced my concern that I did not want a mini van. Customers who arrived after me were told they also would get a mini van, but then they got a car. I was told I could call and switch to a car the next day, maybe. Not acceptable.

SA

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019
“It was easy”
About MEX: 7.3 /10
Booked a Jetta but got a smaller Toyota Corolla. Slow service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was good.

A.Auman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019
“Poor pick up service.”
About MEX: 8.7 /10
The car was great. Well maintained and clean. The office, when calling to be picked up should have informed us what the name of the shuttle that was going to pick us up and where we should be when picking us up. They finally did on the third call. Checking out the car was very easy and quick. The same for turning the car back in.

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 3, 2019
“Good value, great price”
About MEX: 8.7 /10
When I called to ask if I could pick up the vehicle earlier, they told me NO. I did show up early and was able to collect the car. There is only one person to operate the shuttle, wash and prepare the cars so that does take time.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 22, 2019
“Poor service from mex”
About MEX: 2.0 /10
Poor service from mex. failed to adequately explain the prepaid fuel provison. Long wait at checkin

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019
“Easy off site rental”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
I was very happy with my rental experience and especially happy with the price I paid which was one third the amount I would have paid at any other rental. I received a Kia Optima with 15,000 miles on it and couldn’t have been happier.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

V.Guerra

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 24, 2018
“Upgrade”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
Like: Upgrade to a new SUV
Dislike: Car in good condition. No problem

Don B.

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 13, 2018
“Very well pleased!!”
About MEX: 10.0 /10
Like: Close to airport.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!