From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 2293196201
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 2293196201
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON DOLLAR AT SAN DIEGO AIRPORT, SAN

Average rating on Dollar at San Diego Airport: 8.6 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
“Great Car for our trip”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The car service is good and the return process is really easy. Although they would try to sell an extra tank of fuel at pickup, which I would advise against as it is cheaper outside and also they exaggerate the tank capacity of the car to overcharge.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The service is really good and provided me with the best price on the car and insurance package after I compared it to Expedia or even Costco

Cleveland Simon

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 16, 2017
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Extremely satisfied
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Moss

View more >
Pickup Truck | Nissan Frontier or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 1, 2018
“Excellent”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Like: new vehicle
Dislike: needed to pay for whole day for just a few extra hours

G.Quirino

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019
“Great California roadtrip with a rental car”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
Dollar had a nice amount of different available vehicles to be picked up. The staff at the counter was very friendly and helpful. The car was clean, with a fresh smell.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L2daGee

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 5, 2018
“Good deal on a nice SUV”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Like: Great price.
Dislike: Not enough options with low prices.

Carr Marshall

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Los Angeles - San Diego - Los Angeles”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
Thought it was a small company with poor service, but it was just as good as others.

Laura Joule

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2015
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Low prices, large fleet, good vehicle conditions.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Brenda Garza Alonso

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2024
“It was terrible, mainly because of dollar. And the additional 200 dollars I had to pay because staff”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
They wouldn’t accept my credit card because it doesn’t have my name engraved on it, this is a security measure of banks in my country even though I did show the app where the card do has my name they would accept it, I ended up paying a fee as high as the rental for underage driving (24 years old) because only 1 person in our group had a credit card with their name engraved and she was underage (24 yo) When returning the car the staff on the counter (a different person from the one at the pick up) told us it was indeed possible to accept a credit card with out the name engraved on it, it was only necessary to show the app where the name was visible in the card and the driver license. I spent $200 dollars additional to my rental ($350) just because the staff chose to not accept my credit card and my bank app with my made, I’m not underage (26 yo).
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
They charged me 2 days before my arrival automatically, then the person in the counter at the pick up (dollar.) told me to never pay via the app because if there’s any issue (not accepting credit card, etc) I would’ve lost my money. It’s hard to understand what’s right and what’s not. QEEQ called me and told me that if I didn’t pay before hand they would cancel my reservation but the staff in the counter at dollar. told that’s not true?

Burgess Bowen

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 28, 2016
“15-Day Tour of the West Coast”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Be firm if you don't need additional insurance; they will try to sell it to you at the rental office.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Cohen

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019
“Great service, great vehicle. My only complaint is that the two front tires on the vehicle were poor”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
Two front tires were not good. Dollar should never have rented the car out with tires in such poor shape.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent.

R.Poissant

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 7, 2021
“Smooth & simple experience!”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Good car selection
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth no issues

R.Barron

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 9, 2018
“Kia Soul Magic”
About Dollar: 9.8 /10
Like: Had the choice of Toyota Corolla, Hyundai Elantra, and Kia Soul. After sitting in all, I selected the Kia Soul because of the excellent visibility, easy to get in and out and great driver seating position. I am 6ft tall and I was not cramped. Everything is easily accessible from the driving position. Driving is easy with a responsive motor and transmission. 3 driving modes for all conditions. We drove in town, Interstate and Highway and covered 400miles in 3days. I was very impressed with the performance and economy.
Dislike: Nothing.

J.MARCEE

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 14, 2018
“Excellent”
About Dollar: 9.4 /10
Like: FRIENDLY UPSELL ATTEMPS
Dislike: A LOT OF UPSELL,

Winifred Raglan

View more >
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2024
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Very good. The staff is professional. The scenery along California Highway 1 is amazing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jacob Jennings

View more >
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2024
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
There was an upsell on services, but the car was pretty good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Schlepp

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019
“The young lady that assisted us was fantastic as we needed large SUV. Wait to pick up was worth it”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The comment when booking on line to “similar” is so deceiving. We had 13 individuals so truly needed it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Beacher Eve

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2024
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Satisfied
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Alberta Job

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2024
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Satisfied
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Zara Wyat(t)

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 21, 2014
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
The procedures were very convenient and straightforward, and the staff provided patient explanations. They also put in efforts to sell additional insurance, but that's normal. You can choose based on your needs. I used the insurance provided when booking the car and didn’t add any extra coverage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Gage

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019
“I don’t like the time spent picking up my car.”
About Dollar: 8.0 /10
Below expectations
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I will use them again

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!