TAMPA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

L.Majerus

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Positive experience - both QEEQ and Hertz to be recommended”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Very nice people at Hertz front desk in Tampa airport. Place easy to find (plenty of signs for both car rental and specific companies). Car was in a technical very good condition. Easy to return the car. one small negative issue: Windshield was not clean (even trying to do it myself did not help in improvement) Issue was mentioned when car was returned and I was told they would look into the issue.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good reservation process. Car as expected. Price was the one confirmed. However I do not understand why QEEQ did charge Nov. 10 an amount of 34,56 Euro
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

D.Russell

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Easy check in and check out”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Good experience small wait to book in staff friendly and very quick handover when returning vehicle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems will definitely use company on my next visit to USA
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

C.Keith

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Big let down and stuck with a bad vehicle”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
The mystery car should have been for 5people with 2large cases. Out of all the cars on row 3 there was only 1car that fitted this criteria. A silver Kia which has a dent and a scratch on every inch of the car. When I mentioned that I wanted a different vehicle I was told I would have to pay and upgrade so I took the vehicle in bad condition. I have always been told Hertz are the best car hire company however after this experience I would be very cautious about booking again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and happy with the price. Didn’t need to contact QEEQ for anything so can’t comment on customer service.
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 23, 2021

C.King

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“QEEQ is the Best Place to Rent a Car!”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
I wanted a compact and they gave me a full size for the same price.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price protector worked great and saved me $25!
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 21, 2021

NJTampaBayTraveler

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage or similar
About AZ Car Rental: 7.0 /10
AZ Customer Service Team was helpful. My recommendation to AZ Rentals would be to ensure their vehicle's cigarette lighters are functioning properly, given they're used to power multiple small electronic devices, through adapters, including: Garmin GPS Devices, Multiple Cell Phones and MP3 Players.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ Customer Service Representative was very responsive and helpful
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 20, 2021

C.W

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Great service from start to finish”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Delightful customer service at check in, friendly and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy and I’ve booked again already.
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 18, 2021

R.Waterhouse

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“5 star”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent service all round.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service and special deal was excellent.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 15, 2021

View more >
Economy | Mystery car or similar
“Qeek good, Hertz horrible”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
It took me two hours to get out of there. Their computer froze when my credit card was being processed so when I tried again it was declined. I didn't have a phone so I asked to use theirs to call the credit card company. The guy wasn't going to let me which would have been disastrous. Luckily the manager was around and he let me call the credit co. and eventually i was allowed to proceed. Total lack of compassion on the part of the Hertz employee especially when it was the fault of their computer. I had been travelling for twenty hours and this was very upsetting .Thank goodness the manager Ash was around otherwise I would have been stranded and jetlagged
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I think that it was easy to book. I don think that I needed all the insurance that was pushed on me
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 4, 2021

Juan Castillo

View more >
Premium SUV | Land Rover Evoque 4WD or similar
“Perfect”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Everything was as explained. Thank you
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 28, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“great car shame about the staff.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Unfortunately the counter staff lady was a little too chatty and went on to insult my wife who did not take it very well. In addition none of our requirements were actually taken into account so essentially we had to go through the whole process again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Whilst our details seemed to have transferred either none of our requirement had or the counter staff chose to ignore it..
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 24, 2021

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Everything went smooth and add expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was easy and saved me some money, happy
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 15, 2021

C.Lahne

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Good experience”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Took a lot of time. Kept wanting me to upgrade.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Seemed to be a smooth processing
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 8, 2020

L.Hoogenboom

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Nice car of good quality but we paid too much.”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
They were helpfull and quick. CAR in good condition, but we needed to upgrade because our car was according to them to small. Also the car you want in never there....
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
We paid almost 1.000 euro’s for 3 weeks for a Fort... we wanted something completely different
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020

E.Smith Jr

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Good”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Did not have the car I signed up for but compensated me for the change.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
Took far too long to pick up.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

r.devlin

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Very pleasant.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Only the long queue to pick the car up at Tampa airport. Don't really need this after a long flight!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

V.Dyson

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy Rent Cars are great! Fox is easy to pick up/drop off.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Fox needs to hire more customer service agents. Every time I have had to call them, I have been on hold for hours. They overcharged me from the amount quoted but after being on hold forever, I finally got the RUDEST customer service girl I have ever talked with. She fixed the issue and refunded me but she needs a new job!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book as always!
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 24, 2020

R.Ayon

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Car rental at it's finest”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Great customer service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy process
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

H.Chan

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Poor condition of the car”
About Budget: 6.3 /10
The vehicle is brand new but it could not start on the second day morning after I got it. Although I called the Budget Roadside assistance but the problem could not be fixed. Finally I found out that the keyless system of the key was failure even I changed the key battery. I went to the Budget shop in the city for help but they did not have same category of vehicle for exchange. I only used the emergency startup to start the engine every time in this 2 weeks.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

D.Smith

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“good”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
The experience was good but the car had an odor that took several days for it to disappear.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was great! I even emailed a question the day of my trip and was sent a response in a timely matter.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Know More about Tampa Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Tampa

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big